My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3204 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3204)
Sort by:
Zim N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Old Hotel

location
5
the location of this hotel is not too bad, its located in the middle of everything and the price is competitive too. however, its a little old hotel and the scary part about this hotel is, they don't provide tooth brush and many other thing, you need to call and they will send to your room upon request.
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Good Location, Big Rooms

J Bar
8
Room is spacious, neat, tidy and comes with a comfortable bed. Room service was fast but e standard comes with slight dissapointment.
Vincenzo A. Business travelers Italy, January 8, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel and good service

Quite location, good restaurant, room clean and well-maintained
9
Very handy to the MRT station and to Chinatown. Very nice room, very clean, helpful staff, very accomadating.
Hotel Feature Tip: the jacuzzi at mid level, along with a small swimming pool is a pretty sight to behold and enjoy
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Great location in the middle of the city

near the MRT station
8
this is the second time for me to revisit this hotel after the holiday in Nov'12. i am happy with the size of the room and services provided by the hotel. it is very convenience for me to travel around the city as the hotel is located in the middle of the city and near to MRT station
Nurul K. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but lacks hotel service amenities

Location
5.7
The hotel was like any other normal hotel, nothing much to rave about. We - me, my Sis and a friend - had a late check in. Upon checking in, I requested for an upgrade since it was only $30 but the additional bed costs $80. So i thought why not. When we got to the room, we realised that there are not enough towels, no bath robes, no vanity kit and had very few toilet paper left! It took them over an hour to provide us with these essentials And during checkout, I was given an itemised bill for the upgrade and bed, only to find out that they charge GST and service on each item, and then another GST and tax charge on the total amount. I don't think this is standard practice in hotels or even other forms of services. When I asked for an explanation from the lady at the reception, she just shrugged and said that's how it is. So overall, there really isn't anything that great about this hotel.
Wolfgang A. Business travelers Austria, January 7, 2013
good location

good service and nice rooms
8.3
excellent location for my purpose and very nice rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near china town with all lovly neighbor hood
Singgih T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
A spacious, modern business Hotel

We love the bright, clean and spacious feature of the hotel
7
We enjoy our stay at the M hotel. Although is not near to shopping area,is near to MRT station, and there are a few fast food outlet restaurants to choose from. In the hotel there is a nice bar to chill out and a good restaurant with nice selection of food. If you are staying at the superior room with 2 people, be advised to choose twin beds rather than the double bed which is small. Otherwise go for deluxe room with King size bed. Room is clean and bright, swimming pool with jacuzzi is good.
Sourabh A. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Hotel with awesome location

Close to Food Court and MRT station
9
We chosen to stay in this hotel as it was very close to city and sentosa. We been welcomed very warmly by check-out staff. Early check in was given to us on request. Rooms were very clean and give cozy atmosphere. Taxis are always available at door step. I would appreciate M hotel management for warm welcome and specially concierge desk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa Island is a must watch specially Universal studios and World largest aquarium Night safari is not to be missed attraction. I can do night safari over and over again Garden by the bay was not good unless you have great interest in plants Flyer ride is spectacular and you will enjoy every moment of it
Ab M. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Fast Check in /Check out without Frill

Cheap n Clean
7.3
There have the fastest Check in /Check out process. The room are spacious and clean, value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: located smack in Business district areas
Jun W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Quiet location. Nearby mrt and town.

Quiet location. Nearby mrt and town.
7.7
Not a bad experience. Free upgrade to Deluxe. Checked-in but found the carpet dirty, TV not working. Changed to another room after waited for 50mins. Overall service is not bad. Need to request for dental kits as toothbrush & toothpaste is not included by default.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05