Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
4659 reviews

3992 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4659)
Sort by:
Minh B. Couples Switzerland, February 3, 2014
almost everything perfect

roomsize, cleaness, location
8.7
We were at the chinese new year there, so the district was pretty quite. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The pool wasn't so big therefor we didn't use it. The restaurant was big but not big enough we had to wait for a table for breakfast. The staff told us twice we had to pay for the wifi, what wasn't true. When we wanted to buy wifi for 1 hour, the concierce told us, it was free. All in all the hotel staff wasn't friendly nor helpful.
Report this review
Yan L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2014
Convenient hotel in the CBD

Location, proximity to restaurants and services.
7.3
It was an overall good experience, however, would have been better if Wifi was provided free to all hotel guests.
Report this review
Keith B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Good location and nice hotel

Location and value
8
Good stay with 2 people in the room, needed one rollaway bed which was acceptable. Ate breakfast every morning, which was just acceptable and wouldn't pay if it wasn't included in the rate. Lack of wifi a big concern, but overall good value for money and would definitely return. Proximity to MTR station also very helpful.
Report this review
Cheah N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Clean hotel, easy to access to mrt

Location, food in hotel is tasty, clean room
8
Satiety stay at the hotel, easy access to mrt ( within 5mins walk). Clean room and stable wifi Internet.
Report this review
Freddy H. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Nice Quiet Hotel

Cozy, Quiet, Centrally location
7
Cozy & quiet room on high floor. Shower room has got a bathtub in it. Hotel located in business district & near to Subway station. Promotion price is value for money.
Report this review
Jiawei Z. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Great, comfortable stay at the M hotel!

Cleanliness, Comfort, Convenience
8.3
I loved my stay at M hotel and what really impressed me is the cleanliness of the hotel- it was spotless. I loved the pool as well- great view and great jazz music in the background. The location is slightly a little off the CBD (2 stops away). The nearest MRT station is about 5 mins walk away and McDonalds is just 2 mins away. I've nothing to complain about this hotel except for the slightly longer check in and check out service.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Would not recommend staying

Nothing, nothing and nothing
3.3
Reception staff with attitude problem. Inflexibility to check-out late. Staff started clearing breakfast area without informing customers that they were going to clear. Breakfast was average standard. Confusing room service menu. All in all, services lack of human touch. Would not recommend staying at all.
Report this review
Shaleni R. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Perfect International Hotel

Service, Room Size, Luxury
10
Absolutely loved it. Got upgraded too :)
Report this review
Henny R. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Pleasant, hassle free, relaxing

Clean, comfortable room, nice bar
7.3
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
No free wifi?!

Close to Tanjong Pagar, quiet location, biggest rooms
8.3
Standard 30 sqf rooms are big by any standards. Everything is clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful with taxi bookings. However, need to think about providing complimentary wifi to take the next step up.
Report this review
Previous page 1441 - 1450 of 3992 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02