or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3285 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3285)
Sort by:
Yun L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
5-10 mins walk-distance from the nearest mrt stn

quiet, price, staff performance
8.3
Brian L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Great Stay Great View Great Room

View, Large Room, Great Restaurant
9
Pitchaya S. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2013
Good Location and impressive service

Clean and Good Location
8
I had a very good time there. Near MRT and other business center, including restaurants
Franco T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
Good business hotel

Easy access to CBD
8
This is my second time staying in this hotel. Got a free upgrade to their M club rooms as I requested for a smoking room. For solo business travellers this is a great hotel to stay in. Smack right in Shenton Way the Central Business District of Singapore. Easy access to MRT as the station is situated at a 5 mins walk right opposite next to International Plaza. There is a nice little bar at the lobby and for food there is the nearby Tanjong Pagar food court which is about 10 mins walk away Service staff are pleasant and attentive.
Yeoh L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Nice room

Nice room in a great location
8.3
just one word to describe, nice! it was a nice stay in a nice room at a great location. small issue, front desk wasn't that friendly if i were to compared to others.
Zim N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Old Hotel

location
5
the location of this hotel is not too bad, its located in the middle of everything and the price is competitive too. however, its a little old hotel and the scary part about this hotel is, they don't provide tooth brush and many other thing, you need to call and they will send to your room upon request.
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Good Location, Big Rooms

J Bar
8
Room is spacious, neat, tidy and comes with a comfortable bed. Room service was fast but e standard comes with slight dissapointment.
Vincenzo A. Business travelers Italy, January 8, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel and good service

Quite location, good restaurant, room clean and well-maintained
9
Very handy to the MRT station and to Chinatown. Very nice room, very clean, helpful staff, very accomadating.
Hotel Feature Tip: the jacuzzi at mid level, along with a small swimming pool is a pretty sight to behold and enjoy
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Great location in the middle of the city

near the MRT station
8
this is the second time for me to revisit this hotel after the holiday in Nov'12. i am happy with the size of the room and services provided by the hotel. it is very convenience for me to travel around the city as the hotel is located in the middle of the city and near to MRT station
Nurul K. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but lacks hotel service amenities

Location
5.7
The hotel was like any other normal hotel, nothing much to rave about. We - me, my Sis and a friend - had a late check in. Upon checking in, I requested for an upgrade since it was only $30 but the additional bed costs $80. So i thought why not. When we got to the room, we realised that there are not enough towels, no bath robes, no vanity kit and had very few toilet paper left! It took them over an hour to provide us with these essentials And during checkout, I was given an itemised bill for the upgrade and bed, only to find out that they charge GST and service on each item, and then another GST and tax charge on the total amount. I don't think this is standard practice in hotels or even other forms of services. When I asked for an explanation from the lady at the reception, she just shrugged and said that's how it is. So overall, there really isn't anything that great about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02