or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3351)
Sort by:
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
clean but no friendly wifi user

clean
8
the room is clean and "bright" , toilet a bit small, if u want free wifi, this hotel no provide, found out many sg hotel no provide free wifi, they will charge.( free wifi is very simply service...malaysia bkk many hotel provide free wifi)
Nightlife Tip: near night life place
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Good Location but with very small beds

Walking distance to the Tanjong Pagar Centre, very near to the MRT station
7.3
When we arrived the check in was very prompt and it took them less than 10 minutes to give us the access cards. As my birthday falls on Dec 23rd and when we came back to the hotel after our day outing there was a tray with a Birthday Cake, a pot of tea left in our room. This indicate that the hotel staff does their home work to check up on their guest birthday's. The check out process was very quick also as it took only 5 minutes and its done. However, getting a taxi at the hotel is quite difficult as most of the taxi's does not want to stop by the hotel. And when I asked the hotel staff where is the taxi stand he just pointed out at the entrance door of which at least he could help us to get a taxi. A minus point here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is quite near to Resort World at Sentosa awhich is about 5 to 10 minutes trip by taxi (cost about SG 6.00). Also, it is not too far from the Garden by the Bay (near to the Marina Bay Sands ) and a taxi can get you there pretty quick (cost about SG7.00)
Nurhasilah R. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Comfy room

Affordable
8
the rooms r very very comfortable... the location is alocated in the cbd area so its very convienient to get anywhere even to the train station or any food district... the hotel staff are very polite n helpfull
Johnsen Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great place to stay

Near City
10
I like to stay in this Hotel. Pleasant, clean as before. Probably is almost time to do some upgradeing or renovation.
Ying E. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Generally a pleasant stay.

M Lounge & Room Amenities (work desk and arm chair/sofa)
7.3
Managed to sleep very well despite the sporadic droning of the air conditioner. The bedding, mattress, pillows and quilt were very good. Cleanliness level too. Good view of the seaport from work desk and arm chair/sofa was comfortable. Bathroom was not very luxurious though with no handheld shower available. But I guess the ability to provide good night's rest made up for it.
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location and very convenient!!!

Near to MRT station and 7-Eleven convenient shop
8
A very nice place and services are good. Near to the Tanjong Pagar MRT station and only 10min time can walk there. Many attractions are near by there, such as Universal Studio, Vivo City and Singapore Flyer. The building located at office area, feel peaceful and quiet when weekend. Overall, this is quite nice and convenient hotel to let travelers can be relax and enjoy Singapore.
Ellice A. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice, cosy hotel

I likehotel operate layout of the hotel with a side area work desk..
6.7
The hotel is nicely designed for corporate use however it is also suitable for couple for a lovely staycation. My boyfriend & I booked a superior room but the size of the room is really big & it comes with a nice sofa chair & a queen size bed. However the room service is bad the food we ordered were served cold & it doesn't seems like its cooked upon ordering but Pre-prepare & microwaved. We order a wanton noodle, a cod fish & chocolate cake that sum up to about $60. Also, although we requested for a non-smoking level, the whole level is filled with cigarettes smell. It is lucky that our room does not hv the smell. Overall I would still recommend this hotel for its nicely, comfortable designed room.
Ser H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Cozy hotel

Good service
7.7
Stayed at M hotel over the Xmas period, was impressed by the duty manager service upon checking. It was a long queue upon checking in on 24 dec , as I was feeling frustrated at the wait with my wife, the duty manager came out and attended to the guests at the queue, as all the counters were busy , he personally chk in the queueing guests from his office. His presence also prompt the counter staff to speed up the checking in process and we were done in 10min. Room wise it was comfortable but the seemingly queen size bed looks abut small. Toothbrush sets were also not available , we had to call the housekeeping to deliver some up later that night. Overall a comfortable stay but do note that being located at a business district means there is nothing to walk around the hotel during the stay. It's actually meant for business travellers.
Yee T. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Comfortable & spacious room
8
we stayed for a night in this hotel and we are impressed by the spacious, clean and comfortable room. this hotel will definitely within our consideration in future.
Toh Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Big rooms with comfort

The room is big enough with work space and walking space
8.3
Big rooms which give you the comfort of staying the night at there. Even have a work desk for office work...View not really good, as the room we are staying ar facing another building. Check in is still ok, took less then 10 mins but without a smile from the receiptionist... They maybe should learn to smile more. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07