Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4949 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nurulain I. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Well maintained through out the years
Location, Cleanliness and Ambience
My expectations were met from my last stay. Its standard has remained the same and everything was the same from my last few years stay. Great service, clean rooms and good ambience. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

sarah M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It's a second home when I'm in SG
Responsiveness, Spacious rooms and Location
It's always good to be back in M Hotel... They try to accommodate to the guests' needs and preference. It's a second home to us.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

See L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hotel is near to Tg Pagar MRT Station
Near MRT, Business District Center, Chinatown
The hotel is at the edge of the Business District and near to MRT. Only comments is the Breakfast dining area is too small and as experience many people take Breakfast from 8 - 9 am, there is hardly any table left. The Hotel Management should look into this seriously and evaluate if the hotel is full should consider diversion of guest to function rooms for Breakfast or those on Tour packages. Otherwise, the hotel is nice and clear cosy enough but than one more point to note the swimming pool is too small.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Thomas Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Service level
When I read other traveller review here on the service level, I do have some reconsideration of booking the room. But I still go ahead. My experience with regards to the service level of the staff are not that bad. But, it will really be good if they can handle the guest with a smile. Kinda of "cold" feeling when interact with them.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

mordell K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice hotel new airconditioning system not great
The refurbished rooms are very nice. But the room was hot and uncomfortable. The new airconditioning system does not really condition the air blows air over cool water so only cool where the fan is directed. They have selected a system that saves them money but leaves the customer uncomfortable, I was fortunate I only booked 1 night & I could leave, I was a returning guest and I had been very satisfied the last time I stayed there before the new system.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Suchin A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good business hotel
convenient location, cleanliness, room comfort
I spent two nights at this hotel. It is a good business hotel. Although this may not be ideal for shopping, it is close to Tanjung Pagar MRT station. The breakfast at the hotel is reasonably good with varieties of local and western foods. The room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

David L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Couple stay
Free car park , location
My stay over here is normal. I have better experience from other hotels with rating 4 stars. Bed is not as big , not so comfy too. I feel some itchyness during my first night. Furniture are old. Aircon very hard to set. Is either too cold or no air coming out from the vent.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

chin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight Stay
Spacious Room, Good Location and Great Food
Overall stay was good. Only thing was, room came with twin beds instead of a single queen/king size bed.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Pimchanok S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
I love this hotel
Nice Room, Comfy Bed and great location
We got upgrade to Superior Room. The room was big, very clean and bed was very comfy. It's worth the price. The location is great 10-15 walk to China town and 30 mins walk to Marina Bay Sands. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Eu S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location hotel
Location, Staff friendliness, Comfortable
Comfortable stay at a hotel conveniently located near to the heart of Singapore CBD
Reviewed January 20, 2016