Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
4656 reviews

3992 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4656)
Sort by:
Jessica Y. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Comfortable stay but long wait for room

The hotel size is good, hotel room is clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is relatively close to MRT station and buses.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at M hotel, however, we only managed to check in at 3pm onwards. We were given a complimentary drink at their cafe which was a long waif for the drink as well. Nonetheless, the room was good and comfortable!
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2015
Average hotel in central area

Location
6.7
Report this review
Maru M. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Staycation

It was clean, easily accessible and comfortable
8.3
It was great. The breakfast was good too!
Report this review
Hiroyuki H. Business travelers Japan, August 8, 2015
great room, comfortable service

grat service, nice area to go out, quiet environment
9.3
Report this review
Jackson B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 7, 2015
value for money hotel

clean/comfort/location is near food court
8.3
Good location and value for money hotel !!
Report this review
Aras I. Business travelers Canada, August 7, 2015
Clean, good staff but older hotel

Clean, good staff but older hotel
7
Clean, good staff but older hotel
Report this review
Chee Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2015
M hotel

Clean, strategic location, convenient
7
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2015
Good Business Hotel

Room, Price, Location
8.3
I can see M Hotel being a good business hotel. The room was well decked out for work, with a nicely sized desk and many power outlets. It had also been recently refurbished so everything looked nice, new and modern. A word on the lighting in the room -- there are a lot of strong down-lights around the room. You'll probably find them annoying if you're lying in bed or trying to do your make-up by the mirror. They're far too bright, direct and harsh. The bed was also a bit on the small side (queen) and far too soft. The bathroom was nice with separate shower and tub. The tub was a bit on the small side but adequate and it filled quickly. The shower pressure was abysmal and the doors, although new, were already not closing properly. Breakfast was ok as well, but the variety wasn't great. The staff that served me weren't terrible but weren't good either. I read a previous review lamenting that the staff felt like they didn't want to be there and I concur. The only smile and greeting I received was from one staff member at the concierge desk. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, though at that price range and in a city location, I've stayed at better hotels in Singapore.
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Taiwan, August 5, 2015
Average business hotel

Location
6
Report this review
Vernon D. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2015
a smile goes a long way.

location .very well priced. very helpfull staff.
8.7
very helpfull staff.great location.just missing a drying line in bth rm.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 3992 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05