or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3244 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
stay was good

clean, bath tub, big
8
got a free upgrade to club room as hotel was fully booked! bravo to M hotel for this! room was spacious and clean. but hotel pillow is too soft. didnt have a very good night because of it... room was modern. okay for a good short getaway from home for us.
Pei J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable room

Easy access to casino, nice dining restaurants nearby
8
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Great value, large rooms, good business location

Large rooms, large bathroom, location
7
Was basically fine. Only complaint was the Executive Club lounge on the top floor. I went there for a quiet drink at 6.00pm; there was a businessman sitting in the corner conducting a video conference on his laptop with no headphones, making a loud noise which the whole room could hear. I mentioned to one of the young female staff, but she just shrugged and did nothing (maybe a bit scared of speaking with the customer). The another customer started trying out various ringtones on his handphone, all at top volume.
Kia Y. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Nice facilities but needs better service

Big comfortable room
6.3
Large rooms by Singapore standards, cleanliness and decor were up to the standards of an international hotel. Location is non-too-great for a weekends, as it is in the CBD and there are little activities within walking distance. But still, I give my thumbs-up for the "hardware". But little praise can be said about the "software". Front desk staff were curt (borderline rudeness) and I feel like I was speaking with a government official over the counter, where they bombarded me with questions, and special requests (early check-in, taking my bags, etc) were swiftly declined with little courtesy. These was the similar encounter with 3 different front desk staff. The concierge desk was similar - I stood there with my bags, nobody else was there, but the duty person just glued his eyes to his computer to perform some data entry into his system. I tried to call out to him but was greeted by his palm, no words no eye contact, as his other hand continue to fiddle with his mouse. So I was kept waiting for a good 5 mins while he work on his computer, clicking enter and ensuring the data was accepted by the system, before he finally look at me for the first time and uttered an reluctant "Yes??". My request to have him liaise with the front desk once my room is ready and to put the bags into my room was also rejected. Last night of stay, tried to have a short drink at J Bar, but it was closed. Went to the front desk to ask, the lady gave me an 'are-you-stupid' look and replied, "Its Sunday, of course they are closed!" Nuff said - won't be back unless I can't help it.
Alex L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
nice large hotel in the CBD

near CBD, large and clean room
9.3
no complaints, great stay at the hotel. it's close to the city centre with easy access to public transport (subway is 5min walk away). large clean rooms with comfortable bed and big bathrooms. i booked the superior room and was given a room on the club floor, so i'm not sure if there's a difference between club floor rooms and non club floor rooms.
Esther H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Great room but the shower head is an annoyance

big room, clean, cosy
7
The shower head is fix on the wall and no shower head at bath tube. Very inconvenient.
Lim A. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
good room and service but no free wifi

free parking, i got a free upgrade room
9.7
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
One of the best hotel I Singapore

Comfortable, Clean and Fully Equipped .
9.3
Super comfortable. Big room, big bed. Nice breakfast. Totally worth every penny spent and will definitely go back. :)
Jyy M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Hotel in a financial district.

Centrally located in a financial district, convenient for business trip and friendly staff.
6.3
Adeline C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Enjoyable

Clean, comfortable, relaxing
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06