Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4775 reviews

4093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4775)
Sort by:
Mastura A. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2015
loved my 2nd stay here.was too good!

privacy,food,comfort
10
I really loved my stay here. Was my 2nd time with my husband and he is in love with the food.privacy was well maintained and hotel's comfort was great
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
Comfortable stay

accessible, clean and reasonable rate
8
Report this review
Qiu Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 18, 2015
Charges for basic needs

good location, comfortable beds, good swimming pool
6.7
Generally i like M hote, and this is the second time i booked M hotel. But this second time was a much disappointment, when i called the house keeping for 1 additional pillow and towel and ice cubes. The officer answered in a way, Mdm, sorry to inform you that there will be charges of SGD $5 per item. Imagine ice cubes, basic needs, all other newer hotels which i stayed, eg: Sentosa(Michael Hotel), they have ice dispenser at each floor lift lobby and the ice cube container is placed in every room. We need not call to ask for ice cubes, we can help ourselves to the ice cubes. And we have friends who visited us during the stay, not overnight in the rooms, we asked for 4 additional towels and they suppiled to the room without any charges. I don't understand why the staff is telling me the charges when i only asked for 1 additional pillow, towel and some ice cubes. Imagine, ice melted and we need to pay SGD $5 for ice??? All hotels are trying to perform better by years, therefore this staff reply really shocked me.
Report this review
Nelson T. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Birthday Weekend staycation

Very comfortable room, Good spread of their breakfast buffet, Clean
8.3
Staycation was pleasant, and valued for money. Celebrated my gf birthday, and requested/remarked that i would wish for a small cake to surprise her. None of that was done. A reply could at least be given, so i could plan otherwise. Just a simple cake as a surprise~
Report this review
Sharon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Luxury Prices for Standard Accommodation

Leaving it
5.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in Singapore and I would stay in them all again except this one. The first person I met was the door man who tutted because I had two cases and then left me to take them up to my room myself. Apart from the staff at breakfast, I found them to be unfriendly and gave the general impression that everything was too much bother - that was just from asking directions! I was given 1 single set of toiletries in the whole week. Some days I returned to my room to find my belongings moved and left in an untidy way when they had previously been tidy. The TV didnt work property and hardly ever switched on.
Report this review
Pang W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Overall is good

Mattress, aircond, tv
9.3
Nice
Report this review
Sek H. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2015
comfort staycation

quiet surrounding. worth for money. good service
9
very enjoyable for couples stay over a tiring and stressful week. very quiet and no disturbance. Keep it up
Report this review
Tricia L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2015
Clean n spacious

Clean, spacious and comfort
8
Everything is great.
Report this review
Wee S. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2015
clean and cheapest hotel in the area

clean, cheapest in the area, niCE view from room.
7.7
Report this review
Eddy T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2015
A good stay

comfort, comfort, comfort
7
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 4093 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04