or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (845)
Sort by:
Kirk W. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
M Hotel One night

Clean room, good facilities, good service
9
Overall good stay and service except for a few issues. Arrived at about 3pm and asked for non-smoking room. They didn't have one available even though the checkin timing was 2pm. There was a whole bunch of late checkouts at 3pm. I had to wait for housekeeping to prepare the room until about 4pm. The hotel was very kind to provide complimentary drinks at the cafe. While waiting for my room, I had a lunch packet which I intended to eat in the hotel room. It was 3pm and I haven't had my lunch. Can you imagine a hungry person who could not get checked in? So to stop my hunger, I ate my lunch packet at the cafe and the staff at the cafe told me that no outside food was allowed. Naturally that didn't result in a very pleasant exchange between me and the staff. Anyway for reasons unknown to me, I was upgraded to a Club room. That made my mood better for the rest of the day. Room 2427 was great except for one point. There was a set of 3 pin power sockets blocked by a drawer with a transparent plastic front, under the dressing table. The drawer was supposed to be able to open up and allow access to the power sockets but it was jammed and could not move. So the only accessible power sockets were on the work table.
Shaun D. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Lifts

location to the office, rates and central to client base
6.7
it was fine, however the lifts had a few issues that caused me hassles during the stay.
Jian S. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
M Hotel is truely a 4 star hotel

Size of my room, Cleanliness of my room and The set up of a working desk in my room
7.3
I liked the set up of this hotel, unforetunately, my sleep was interrupted constantly by a construction activity next to the hotel so I didn't enjoy the stay as much as I would have. I may revisit this hotel once the construction work is completed.
Li W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
So so service

convenience
5.7
Lui M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
A convenient and comfortable hotel

The variety of food for breakfast, the pleasant reception staff and the comfy lazy chair in the room
8.3
I enjoyed the convenience to travel all over Singapore by train, bus and taxi which make this hotel the centre.
Ta F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel

The room is clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly.
8
Good business hotel. Very comfortable. Value for money.
Yu M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Spa service needs improvement

Lobby service is good. Room is comfortable and spacious. Concierge very courteous.
8.3
We are happy having stayed at M Hotel with our frequent business travelling to Singapore. Spa service is limited. No complimentary steam or sauna for in house guests. Asked at the spa reception. Limited manners/courtesy displayed by the receptionist at the spa. Receptionist kept sitting while guests enquire standing. Weird! 5 star service at lobby, cheap skate service at Spa receptionist! Gym is limited. Not thoughtful for business travellers. Shoes not provided. Therefore, didn't go to the gym at all.
Hadijanto K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Good location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
It was good. Nothing to complain about.
Sharon S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Convenient location

convenient location, reasonable price, close to public transport
6.3
It was comfortable and convenient for the purpose i wanted to book it for, which was to attend business meetings at International Plaza. The hotel was also near the MRT.
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Business District Quality

Location, buffet breakfast and chic style
6.3
Everything was good, with the room being of a good size, the bathroon, whilst compact, relatively modern. Wifi worked well and the satellite tv had a good selection of channels. The buffet breakfast was very good an the staff were helpful, if not overtly friendly (I guess that's typical Singapore). Hotel location is good, right in the middle of the Central Business District, but I'm not sure that the term "value for money" would apply. A good place to stay, without being inspiring

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08