Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
291 reviews

3992 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (291)
Sort by:
Gracia L. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2016
Luxurious

Comfort, Affordable and good service
9.3
We enjoyed our staycation over here. Price was affordable and the service standard was impeccable. Called for an extra towel and within 2min, their staff delivered 2 towel to our room, thoughtful and efficient(:
Report this review
Ivandy K. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Crot

Toilet, swimming pool, lift
6.3
The staff moved our bags without our permission and they gave our previous room to other customers without moving our safety box
Report this review
Erni S. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2015
Mixed thoughts

Cozy and location was convient
7.3
Pleasant stay. However, the staffs were unfriendly and don't even put on a smiley face.
Report this review
Karen L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2015
Great Comfortable Stay!

Location, cleanliness and comfort
8
It was great and comfortable. Enjoyed thoroughly!
Report this review
Grace T. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
2D1N Staycation

Spacious, Clean and Comfortable beds
8
Room was spacious and clean. Location is good as it is within walking distance from a 24 hours Macs, supermarket and mrt station. There are lots of Korean restaurants around Tanjong Pagar area.
Report this review
Jacqueline O. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2015
Good location

fast wifi, location and great service
7.3
It was overall good, location near to tanjong pagar mrt, probably 5mins walk away. It's in the CBD district so not much shopping. Most eateries are a stone throw away to Tanjong Pagar Road or Tras Street with ramen and korean bbq. Also about 3 mrt stops away to shopping area, fantastic. Rooms were ideally spacious and clean, had a great stay.
Report this review
Nur E. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2015
Okok

Location
7
Room was old, tub paint flaking off, air con was super slow. Other than that everything else was pretty standard. You get what you paid for.
Report this review
Chia W. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2015
Value for money

Location, cleanliness, ambience
8
Love this place! Will come back again!
Report this review
Angel C. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
Air con not working well

Rooms are big, view is good, bathtubs in bathroom
4.3
Was not pleasant. I booked for a night for my boyfriend's birthday. Got a room with a faulty aircon. Air coming out was not cold. Called front desk to request for a change of room, instead, they sent their engineer up. He came and told us that the aircon is faulty (stating the obvious), as this was the "bad rooms" as he said, and that we are not allowed to change rooms as we were only staying for one night. Did not have a comfortable sleep as the room got stuffy and we perspired in our sleep. The temperature in the hallways were colder than the room's. When I checked out, I told the lady at the front desk about the problem and all she said was that she will return the feedback to the engineer. No apologies. Overall, not an experience I would like to experience again. I would have better impressions if they had offer a change of rooms. It makes me feel that they did not value us choosing their hotel as we only booked for one night and we are fairly young and did not deserve the proper respect and service other older guests may receive if similar were to happen to them.
Report this review
Priya J. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2015
M hotel review

comfort, pool and dining
4.7
good and pleasant will try to stay again if there is promotion
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4659 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03