Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotels - Tower A

Hock Lee Center, Hotel Tower, Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1424 reviews

1302 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1424)
Sort by:
Azeleta M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
ok

food, location, staff
8
Report this review
Leow H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2015
comfort stay with clean hotel. have nice food

in the city area. easy to go anywhere on kuching
7.7
nice and pleasant stay
Report this review
Ngar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Comfortable, Clean & Good Service
5.3
Good Choice to stay here.
Report this review
Kwee C. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Excellent friendly service, clean and comfortable.

Clean, comfortable, convenient
9.3
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the M Tower recently. Initially we were concerned as the hotel is located about 2.5 km away from the city centre/waterfront. However, our fears were unfounded as the hotel provide very regular shuttle service to the Plaza Merdeka at the city centre. We found the room to be brightly lighted (a rare thing in most hotels), clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and went out of their ways to accommodate all our requests. A word of caution though, do choose your tour group wisely. We were fleeced RM 190 for a tour to the Semenggok Wildlife Centre - a place located merely 25 km away and the whole trip was over in less than 2.5 hours. The tour company we took was Riverside tours. Another tour company offered the same for only RM 90 per couple. The hotel staff were unfamiliar with the tour packages and therefore could not advise us properly. We did not have a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked clean. However, much to our disappointment, the gym was locked at all times and therefore inaccessible. Finding food is a challenge as there are no convenience stores nearby. A Chinese restaurant at the back of the hotel sells Curry Chicken Rice. We did not try it. Another restaurant further back sells Kolok Mee that was quite reasonably priced and tasty. Shopping at the Hock Lee Centre adjacent to the hotel was a big disappointment as the shopping centre was very run down with only a few surviving stores selling tired looking clothes and goods. The hotel provides shuttle transfer to and fro the Kuching International Airport at RM 5.99 per person. Very reasonable indeed. All in all, the hotel has surpassed our expectations.
Report this review
Teoh K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
value for money

value for money
10
value for money. room is comfortable
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Clean, tide, near
7.7
Not convenience since just only 1 card for in/out, need wait at lobby when return room for partner to come down and bring on.
Report this review
Ayron C. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
Thumbs Up

Room Comfort, Hotel Cleanliness, Food / Dining
7
It was good. The rooms was all filled up when I tried to request for additional room.
Report this review
Sui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Good location and comfy stay

Spacious, comfy and centralized
6.7
Overall is quite satisfying, if the staff's attitude can be improved will be good. I approached the reception a few times and everytime no one bother to serve me until I asked for help.
Report this review
Dewgem Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Comfy Enough

Comfy bed, Convenient and Clean
6.3
Stay was alright. Staff were friendly but sometimes can be abit clueless, beds were comfy. There's a convenience store right below the hotel which is great. Away from town, but walking distance to some decently nice food shops.
Report this review
Ying H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Good Stay

Good Location, Clean Room, Comfortable Bed
7.7
Good
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1302 reviews Next page
M Hotels - Tower A KuchingM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Deluxe KingM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Deluxe Suite KingM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Deluxe King M Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Deluxe TwinM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Deluxe TwinM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Superior TwinM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Superior Suite King M Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Superior Suite KingM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Premier TwinM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Premier TwinM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Premier Twin M Hotels - Tower A Kuching - BathroomM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - BathroomM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - BathroomM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - LobbyM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - LobbyM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - LobbyM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Fitness CentreM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - InteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - InteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - InteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - InteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - InteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Swimming PoolM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Swimming PoolM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Horizon CoffeehouseM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Business CenterM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - ExteriorM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - LobbyM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Balcony/TerraceM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Balcony/TerraceM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Balcony/TerraceM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Balcony/TerraceM Hotels - Tower A Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05