or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Suites Hotel

No. 16, Jalan Skudai, Straits View, Danga Bay, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80200 (Show on map)

Book now!

M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites 2nd Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Dining Area M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Dining Area M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Single Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites 2nd Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Living Room
M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Dining Area M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suite Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Milenia Grand Ballroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone Slide M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suites M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Myra Bistro - All Day Dining Restaurant M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Maio Fun Dining - Italian and Mediterranean Restaurant M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suites M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suites
Area: Danga Bay Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Ismail L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
The prison cons for MSuites Johor Bahru Malaysia

the spaciousness value for money family oriented
5.3
well it started off badly we were checked into a suite ie. A lounge with sofa n extra bed with a kitchenette The kitchenette had no stove for cooking nor any cutlery or crockery very Spartan then there was a walk in Double bedroom with En suite bath with toilet huge but we felt uneasy plus the King Size bed ws terrible squeaky n old n too soft spring were done for Me n the wife had a terrible nite bcis it was late check in n we retired to bed around 10:30 pm n were so tired of jet lag or rather turbo propeller aircraft so narrow aisles n hardly space for cabin bags we were cramped that's besides this review but just to elaborate why we had no energy to complain about the suite we were designated plus there's a huge building project right across the road which made daytime naps impossible However the next day I complained to the reception n we were shown other rooms which were worse so back to persuade the reception either they make it up to us decent or we leave Finally the young lady Malaysian of Indian origins realised we were not one to stand for it and decided to show us an upgraded facilities with decent bed n comforts shower toilet to modern 4 star standards Although we had to let out grown up son to sleep in a normal 1 bedroom in same room and make a choice After the change we had a good stay of 5 nights without complaints Although we paid for a suite we felt we were downgraded to a lower priced room which they claim it was upgraded for a higher charge In a summary I would say this propert is far from everywhere The noise from the huge development across the Road grains worked day n nite I get the feeling MSuites management just care about revenue and not guest comforts Finally I'm certain this is a normal ploy to Agoda customers as inferior to direct guests I have s feeling it's Malaysian Chinese owned As we have had a great stays at other hotels in Malaysia owned by Muslim Malays are so hospitable n fair minded we had virtually no problems
Azida S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2015
Studio room

Bed, tv & spacious room
7
All good
Monique Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Good Location

Strategic location, a stone throw away from Danga Bay, JB City Square and Customs
6
Friendly and attentive bell boy. Can be crowded during the weekends with kids and families.
Rubiana S. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2015
Old, run-down hotel

Breakfast Buffet and Spacious Room
5.3
The hotel has a deceptively nice lobby but every other part is run-down. There is no view of the Straits at all because of the constructions along Danga Bay, so all you can see are cranes. The breakfast buffet had a good spread. The staff were friendly and welcoming, check-in was fast. They provided amenities such as gym, pool and toiletries, but there is no free Wi-Fi, payable upon request. The room is spacious but it is run-down. The toilet door was cracked and we can barely feel warm water from the taps. Do not drink from the taps cos there is a strong chlorine smell, but the hotel didn't bother putting a sign. There is no in-room safe, a bare welcome folder missing necessary information about the hotel such as check-out times or room service menu. There are stains on the bedsheets. Carpark is payable which I felt should be complimentary for hotel guests. They do not deserve a 4-star rating, it should be 3-star.
Lindsy T. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2015
Overnight Stay

free baby cot, decent spread of breakfast, good pool for children
6.7
The stay was slightly below expectations. Was given a room with 2 single beds when I specifically requested for a big bed as I have a 17 month old travelling with me. Then I was given a room with a king size bed upon request. But had to change it as it had a strong stale cigarette stench. Finally changed to another room but the Dinning table was littered with food remnants from the previous guests!? Was totally shocked and aghast when there was no toothbrush sets were given. Was told that I had to upgrade to premium room for toothbrush kits. Finally got them upon my insistence. You have to pay for car park (a flat rate of MYR $3) upon checking out. During the stay, u have to validate the parking ticket every time u leave the place.
Izzat A. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Good

Location.
9
Meng E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
JB stay

Large room
7.3
comfortable
Lee N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Spacious room

Clean, Good location, Spacious room & hall
7.3
Great location which near to Johor Immigration & Singapore. Quite & clean.
Kwee F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Worth the money

Value for money. Spacious. Great location
7
Short stay. Good environment but noisy due to renovation. Extra paying for car park
Sharifuddin O. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2015
M suite/ great location

1) location, location, disable friendly
7.3
Excellent stay, the hotel provides facility to disable ( especially for the bath ).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Suites Hotel Johor BahruM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites 2nd Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites LayoutM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 2 Bedroom Suites Dining AreaM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Dining AreaM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Single Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites 2nd Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 3 Bedroom Suites Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Layout M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - 1 Bedroom Suite Dining Area M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suite LayoutM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Milenia Grand Ballroom M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Myra Bistro - All Day Dining RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Maio Fun Dining - Italian and Mediterranean RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Living RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Studio SuiteM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - GymM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - GymM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Master BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Studio SuiteM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Studio SuiteM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Living RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Maio Fun Dining - Italian and Mediterranean RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Master BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - BathroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - BathroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - 2nd BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - Living RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - GymM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - Living RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - Master BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio Suites - BathroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - 3rd BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - KitchenM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - BathroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Ming Court Chinese RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - BathroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Myra Bistro - All Day Dining RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier 3 Bedroom Apartment - Living Room M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Studio SuitesM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Adult Cyclone SlideM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Maio Fun Dining - Italian and Mediterranean RestaurantM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - Living RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2nd BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - The Premier 2 Bedroom Apartment - Master BedroomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Maio Fun Dining - Italian and Mediterranean Restaurant1M Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Private Karaoke RoomM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyM Suites Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - M Suites Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B04