Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3167 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3167)
Sort by:
Xinwei L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is fantastically near the MTR station, cleanliness.
7
The hotel is really near Exit C and Exit B2 of Yau Mah Tei MTR station which makes it extremely convenient for travelers. I went there with my sister and the area felt safe enough for two girls to walk home on our own. The hotel may not be situated on a glamorous road but it is stylish and clean enough. The rooms are very small though so we had a little difficulty finding enough space to open up our luggage fully. But with a little skill, that was manageable. You can also check out the 四季 Claypot rice which is within walking distance from the hotel. They open till pretty late at night and the food is fantastic!
Yeow C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Convienience location

Convienience
8.7
Very convienience but the hotel is located in small street. Staff is very effiencient and breakfast is simple but nice. Rooms are small.
Christian O. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Basic hotel at a great location

Location
7
a basic hotel in yau ma tei area which is nearby the mtr station with easy access to most parts of hong kong. there are not much facilities in the hotel but many dining options are within its vicinity and most of them open till as late as 12am. there are also a 24-hr macdonald's and a 7-eleven within easy walking distance. although the area is a busy district, the property is situated at a back alley and hence quiet enough for a good night rest. the breakfast provided is pretty simple but the cafe has a nice ambient. overall a good hotel at affordable price.
Sunita S. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2012
Not bad

Near MTR and night market
7.3
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Sunita S. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
Good location

Near MTR, night market, nice restaurant
7
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Rae N. Families with older children December 16, 2012
2 mins to MTR but small rooms

Great location, near to MTR and night market
7
The hotel is conveniently located near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, which makes travelling around Hong Kong much easier. Temple street is just 3mins away, with long stretch of night market and eateries. The claypot rice was fantastic and its definately worth a try. Room was very compact, not much space after we place in 2 big luggage.
Chua C. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
convenient location but very small room

very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
6.3
The beds were unexpectedly small and we need to upgrade to bigger room. The bathroom was no bathtub and with see through glass, but can be covered up. The buffet breakfast came with room was not recommended as very few varieties. The dim sum at the nearby restaurant was very cheap. Customer services were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The twin beds are very small. Recommend to book for double bed instead if sleep by an adult and two children.
Lau P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Friendly staff
7
Friendly staff with great location is perfect but small room. Breakfast is not bad, which is very convenience especially with young children and senior, no need to walk much to search for the breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, nearby MTR station which is very convenience.
Phoebe T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel

good location and breakfast provided. Free wifi!
8
M1 Hotel is 5 mins away from Ya ma tei station. It is not an "obvious" building, as you need to find your way a bit on your first day along some alley to spot it. However, you will be fine after that. The staff is quite friendly and the daily breakfast is not too bad. The room is pretty cosy aand the space is good enough for 2. one thing that was not mention was that M1 hotel is located between a number of casket shops. i'm ok with it but i think some travelers might not feel the same so please take note.
See C. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Extremely small room although good location

Clean room and great location near MTR
6.3
Location: Great. Near MTR. Walking distance to Mongkok's Ladies Street Night Market and Temple Street Night Market.Plenty of shopping and eating around hotel. Hotel's entrance is samll and between two shops selling coffin! Room: clean and neat but extremely small. Standard room hardly have space to put luggage. Even after upgrading to Deluxe room (@ HK320 per night) the room is only slight bigger. Toilet: Poorly designed. Amenities reasonable. Toilet walls made of translucent glass screen and therefore not suitable for mixed family members. Hotel should have use opague screens. Even after upgrading to Deluxe rooms, only they only have pulled down screen but did not completely prevent someone in the room from looking into the toilet. In my deluxe room, the shower area is immediately inside the door and the toilet bowl and wash area further in. In other words, after a shower, the whole toilet will be wet. However, in another deluxe room where my son is staying, the shower area is well inside which should be the correct design! Breakfast: Simple and limited selection but we don't mind too much as there are plenty of good food in the streets nearby. Staff: Generally helpful especially the maintenance staff who help to open the security safe digital lock which the last occupant inadventently left locked without disclosing their password.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yau Ma Tei MTR is just around the corner therefore providing easy access to very much everywhere in HK. There is a lane besides the Mongkok's Ladies Market (I believed it's Sai Yeung Choi Street)which is turned into a pedestrian street at night and featured a number of street performers. Quite entertaining and which was not there the last time I visited HK a few years ago.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06