My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2795 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2795)
Sort by:
Irin K. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

The contemporary touches of the hotel and free breakfast
6.7
Located conveniently near the MTR, it is actually pretty easy to locate if you'v done your homework online with a map prior to arrival. Had reservations about its location beside the coffin shop at first, but everything turns out fine. No creepiness or whatsoever. Had free upgrade to their deluxe room. Was very small but very cosy and romantic. Loved the bay window and the bathroom design (sexya nd romantic!). Free breakfast offers siew mai, bananas, cereal, juices. Nothing fantastic but its filling and a thoughtful touch. Would visit this hotel again!
Quan J. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Gd location but small room

Good location as nearby to mtr
7.3
Just like what other people commented, is indeed a gd location nearby mtr. Just that the room is really small for two person (below what we expected) and no cupboard to hang our clothes. Other than that, the rest is ok.
Colin B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Handy location, good service, adequate brecky

Location, price, 24hrs
7.3
happy with stay but would not recommend for those chilling out - great for people on the go where you only use the room for sleep and loo. shower in our room wets the whole ensuite. tiny rooms like many hk hotels - definitely only book suite or deluxe.
Shopping Tip: Check the street markets in Shanghai St around Monkok - found great bargains everywhere.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 8, 2012
good location

Convenient location
7
its my second time to stay at this hotel and although the room is tiny but the location is simply convenient. close to the mrt and many local stores nearby, easy access to tst and hk island as well.
Vira D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Convenient location and brand new hotel

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station and is brand new, Wi-Fi is free
8.3
Ideally located near Mongkok and Yau Ma Tei MTR station
Restaurant Tip: Try congee near Mongkok MTR station
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2012
Nice room

The location
9.3
I have been visiting this hotel many times. And I am so impress again and again. the room was very nice. The location was very perfect.
Woraprud S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2012
Modern hotel with Great location

2 Minutes walk from MTR
7.3
This hotel is beautiful with modern style. Breakfast is OK (Don't expect too much but it's OK when compare with other hotel in Hong Kong). Room is so small. Just have space for 2 bags. However, it's locate very near to MTR. You can also walk to Mong Kok for shopping.
Chu J. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
great location, free wifi

good location, clean room
8.7
hotel is only few mins walk to yau ma tei mtr station. location was great. hotel room was clean but a little small. overall it was a good stay. hotel staff were friendly.
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Near Temple street
8.3
this hotel is very near to temple street, just turn left and its temple street market. turn right to walk to mtr.
Chris H. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2012
Relatively new and clean hotel wih nice design

Looks and feels newer than Sunny daiy hotel
8.7
stayed at sunny day hotel myself but booked m1 for mum and sis as we have different itenarary. this is wayy better. looks and feels newer and better maintained. airy and bright but everywhere, space is small or rather i should say tiny. but hongkong hotels are all tiny! lobby is tiny, room is tiny, cafe is tiny. good point to note the staffs are very friendly. checked out at 9am and they allowed me to park my baggage till 12 midnight, great if your flight is late night, while i went out to enjoy my day in hongkong. very near to yau ma tei mtr.
Travel tip: take the citybus number a21 to and from hongkong international airport. probably slightly longer travelling time, maybe extra 5-10 min per trip? but you save the hassle of getting on and off the airport express train and switching to mtr while lugging your heavy luggauge bags. best of all it is much cheaper. about hkd 33 per way. double decker coach with wifi, good for checking out the local map on your ipad/iphone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01