or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2918 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2918)
Sort by:
Marvin M. Business travelers Canada, July 3, 2012
Boutique hotel is near MTR, but very small room

New, clean, short walking distance to subway and free wi-fi in room and lobby
7.7
I would not recommend this as a business hotel if you plan to do any work. It is simply too cramp; there is not even a closet. It's fine if all you want a reasonably priced place to stay nearby Tsim Sha Tsui to go dining, shopping, etc for a couple days while in HK. Because the hotel is quite new the rooms do not have the lingering mildew odours which I find quite common in some of the older hotels in HK.
Zhi W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Accessible, Convenient and Cosy

Location and Wifi!
8
absolutely great location, very short walk to yau ma tei mtr, with nearby supermart wellcome, local eateries, money changers nearby, and a local park. there is also a really good eatery call supreme beef brisket soup located in walking distance (46 portland street). the hotel room is small but cosy, just the right comfort level suitable for one person and one luggage.
Shu T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
great location however rooms are very small

Good location, near good food
6.3
A pretty small hotel which feels more for backpackers. Room and toilets are pretty cramp hence huge luggages are not recommended. Given that the hotel is in the middle of Portland street, hotel room faces other units in the area and would be recommended to draw your curtains. Hotel provide free wifi and its certainly a value for money for those who have a budget, are less picky on the hotel rooms and hardly spend time in the rooms. Hotel staff are pretty friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers discounts to certain tourist attractions which is pretty good.
Chay J. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms and good service

beside the hotel, there is few table and chair for you to take a break for waiting for someone to pick you up.
8.3
good, very good place for shopping. My girlfriend love the place for shopping, very near to the bus stop to the airport. It very cheap (33HKD)to take a bus to the airport rather than taking taxi (400+HKD) consider a good hotel to stay.
Shopping Tip: Every place is shopping, shopping center are around the hotel include cinema.
Wilson W. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Cozy hotel with friendly service

Hotel is cozy, situated in an accessible location.
7.7
The hotel is situated within walking distance from Yau Ma Tai station which is only one to two station away from Mongkok, Jordan and Tim Sha Tsui. Outside the streets of the hotel, you can begin your shopping and eating. The hotel staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel room itself is clean and cozy with nice setup. Disney and Ocean park tickets can also be purchased at the hotel itself to avoid the long queues at the ticket office. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go there to stay again during our next visit
Margaret T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Good service with courteous staff

nearby mtr
8
the location is strategic. it is nearby shopping street, mtr, dining area, etc. although the room is rather small, it is still clean and cosy. the breakfast offered is quite delectable and the time for the breakfast buffet is just right. we appreciate the discount tickets offered by the hotel for some of the tourist attractions such as ocean park, madame tussauds, disneyland, cable car to lantau island and more. this helped us save a bit as we are traveling in a group. great stay!
Travel tip: -
Chollaykha P. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2012
Comfortable Hotel and great location

location, facility and breakfast
8
This hotel was locate in the center and easy to travel in many place. Near bus stop man ming lane. And near the hotel has market fruit and sevounier and the price is not expensive. Compare the price i think it is valuable when you pay and this price included breakfast also. But the room is too small i think for adult Novotel is better but for younger this is very good.
Shopping Tip: Gooe location
Joan N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
a cool, contemporary design hotel

convenient location to mtr & local attractions
9.3
i really enjoyed the contemporary design of the room. i thought it is so european, like, ikea. i have the one-bed standard room. the room is kinda small, but it is acceptable. the staff is very friendly and helpful. next door is a "desert place", and i really enjoy it. the best is really the location. it's close by the mtr station in walking distance. it is not on the main road so it is quiet. overall, i am happy about my stay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a "desert place" next door. Many young people are hanging out there. If you like mango, that's the place you want to go.
Junjie J. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2012
Good and convenient hotel

clean, neat and convenient
8.3
The hotel was very clean with all the necessary amenities. It is also very near MK station and it is easy to get around. There are also many shopping areas around the hotel. As expected, room was small and there was not much space to move around. Other than that, happy with the trip and hotel.
Emily T. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location, but small rooms!

easy to get to, near several mtr exits, tons of restaurants and a night market nearby
7.3
except for being located on a street next to coffin stores/makers and small rooms (sometimes tripped over the bed corner trying to walk around), it was a great experience and definitely worth the price i paid. breakfast is good, not amazing, but they have all the basics. free wifi is a plus. i wish the sound proofing was a little better, too. you can hear people walking/talking in the hallways, which can be a little distracting. luckily we had a corner room so it wasn't surround sound!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06