Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3522 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff
6.9
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3522)
Sort by:
Zoe N. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2013
Extremely small and uncomfortable bed

Only easily accessible to public transport
6
The bed was super uncomfortable with two single bed joined together (supposed to be one queen size bed). The frame of the bed causes body ache for my companion and me. Only two lifts are provided so I wouldn't recommend to stay high floors when peak season since there isn't any view from the high floors. The view from the hotel room is an apartment, therefore curtain have to be closed at all times for privacy since the buildings are very near. The room is extremely small. Definitely not what you expected from the pictures given. Do not enough space to open up the luggage at all. There is no wardrobe however full length is given. Hotel is 5 minutes to temple street. Coffin shop is at both side of the hotel, nothing uncomfortable about it since shop closes very early. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel at all.
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Clean, good location with affordable price

Modern Design, clean and good location
7.7
The room is abit small but that is normal for hotels in hong kong. Love the clean room so much ! It has great location, with 7-11 nearby thus i will surely recommend my friends in the future.
Report this review
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
convenient

close to MTR, easy to get food and not far from shopping area
6.7
I felt the hotel was great located cause it close to the MTR station and very easy to get food surrounding the hotel area. Although the room is a bit small but i felt is comfortable for a solo traveler, and it is clean and provide a very fast speed WIFI (FREE) ...
Report this review
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
ROOM IS SMALL & CLEAN

LOCATION, CLEAN, CENTRALLY LOCATED
6
Report this review
Saranya C. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2013
In quiet area, not so busy and not too quiet

quiet, staff is good and safe
6
Room was too small. Design of the bathroom is not practical if stay with friends not family. Cushion has fungus. This shows lack of cleanliness.
Report this review
Maharani G. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2013
Nice hotel in the wrong location

Clean, friendly staff
7.3
Actually inside hotel is good even the room is very small for a couple. But if you out from hotel, the area was not good.
Report this review
Pik K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Is a nice experience, place is clean and tidy.

cleanliness, staff service , extra service that can buy cheeper ticket from Hotel (like Ocean ticket,etc)
8
Nice, place located at near by train, convenient and easy to go to other place visit. Hotel room is clean.
Report this review
Parnuvat V. Families with young children Thailand, May 12, 2013
Great location, very convenience for all transport

location, value of money, modern design
8.3
MRT is right in front of MRT, lot of buses, closed to shopping area.
Report this review
Zainul A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
I will be back to this hotel

Nice Bfast, Very Clean, Easy access from or to airport by bus
6.7
I really enjoyed staying at this M1 Hotel, every day having good Bfast which not many small Hotel in HKG has this service. very near to MTR stn, Yau Ma Tei and very easy to hop in airport bus to HKIA. Temple Street night market will give you more experiences just few meter a way from M1 Hotel. for sure I will be back .. keep good jobs
Report this review
Muhamad T. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2013
The room is very small, nearly hard to put our bag

Near to MTR station
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05