Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3244 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
New and nice hotel

Great location
9
this hotel is easy to find, they have a sign when u walk through mtr exit, cross a road and walk few shop only. the rooms are not that small. hotel do provide breakfast at first floor.
Report this review
Agni Y. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Good to stay for traveller

Close to MTR station, in the heart of the city, and friendly staff.
5.7
Report this review
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Great Location, Great Price

Location, Price, Getting Around
7.7
This is my 3rd stay at the M1 and i travel for business. I always go back to the M1 because it is centrally located. 2mins walk to the nearest MTR Station, alot of food and conveniences around. 5 to 10mins walk to the nearest popular shopping district if you need to shop.
Report this review
Augustine S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Good location very near to MRT and Temple Street

Breakfast included.
7.3
All I can say is the hotel is nicely located. Very convenient for those who travel in group cause you save time in locating public transport. Room is small and is ok since we hardly stayed in hotel. One thing good about this hotel they served Hong Kong style breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to take cab to hk airport from m1 hotel pls ask the hotel staff to arrange for you. The fare is about 190 to 230.
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great budget hotel for short stay

Affordable, comfortable hotel
7.3
Great experience, very affordable for short stay for young couples or young people. Breakfast was not appetizing, very oily and little variety.
Report this review
Kenneth K. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Clean and great location

1 min walk from yau ma tei mtr station, clean
8.7
stayed in a twin room which was clean and comfortable, though a little cramped. shower area is in the same space as the toilet and sink, thus after a shower the entire area gets wet which can be a bit annoying. otherwise very pleasant stay, would stay there again.
Report this review
Erick P. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Very small room but good location

good location, near MTR and lots of local food around
5
At first we were surprised by the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and a bit hard to explain to taxi driver. And then we were also surprised by the size of the room, it was terribly small. There are very few features in the hotel, no lobby, no bellboy to help us. But on the other hand, in terms of location wise it is very near to MTR station, there are lots of local food around and it was quite near to the shopping area around. The staffs were also very helpful to guide us.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very near to the local shopping area like mongkok, jordan or tsim sa tsui. Its just 1 station away or you can walk in 10 minutes. Go to the ladies market at mongkok for some cheap shopping.
Report this review
Yi J. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Super small room

Friendly staff
6.7
I opt for standard room initially but the hotel room was so tiny. If we were to put our luggage a by the wall, we had to walk side ways, to squeeze in between the luggage a and the bed to get to the bathroom. I requested to see the deluxe room as I find the standard room to small for comfort. Really the deluxe room is better. Hence I recommend, if you intend to sty here, pay a little more for deluxe room.
Report this review
Carrie H. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Clean but small rooms - good for price paid

Convenient location
6
The location of this hotel is good given its close to Jordan Road and the Yao Ma Tei MTR station is just across the road. The down side about this location is it gets a little rowdy at night and it's not the cleanest area around town. However, there are plenty of good local food around the corner which is a plus! The hotel rooms are small but sufficient space to move around but beware if you have large luggages!
Report this review
Xavier C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but small room

Location an is near the MTR
8.3
Great location where it is near MTR, there are a lot eating cafe around the streets. It is also near the temple street where many cheap stuff is there and most importantly there are a lot of stores selling great food such as seafood and many local dishes.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05