Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Gian E. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the interior inside the room was really nice
7.7
Our stay in this hotel was really good, access to everything, near MTR, night market, and lots of resto bar nearby..
Shopping Tip: if you are fond of night markets, i would strongly recommend this hotel..
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Nice and convenience location

Nearby to 7-11 and bus station
7.3
Just few steps to the bus station to any area of Macau, and there is shop lot just beside the main entrance of the hotel. Including 7-11, pharmacy, super market, etc. But there is no wifi available in the room, only LAN cable is available.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Compact cheap hotel

Modern chic room
6.3
This is an OK hotel if you just need a bed and nothing else. Quite neat and tidy. The room, whilst small (but so are many hotel rooms in Hong Kong), was well decorated and the space was well used. No drinks or food in the mini bar, no restaurant after breakfast, no bar, no communal area. But close to Nathan road, good authentic chinese restaurants close by. And for a reasonable price (hard to find these days in Hong Kong) it was above average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Less than a minutes walk to the night market on Temple Street, excellent for street side food stalls and for all the usual HK tourist products
Thanapat K. Families with young children Thailand, May 24, 2012
Good location near MTR , but the room is too small

near MTR station and a lot of stores
6.7
M1 Hotel is at a good location near to MTR and convenient to get a taxi. The price including with ABF and their service is quite kind. The problem that I felt uncomfortable is the room is too small for our family including with all our baggages' space. To upgrade the room right there is too expensive. So I suggest if you have big body and a lot of stuff, better reserve with a bigger room not standard one. For me it's too narrow but understand that most of hotels in Hong Kong with this same price ranging, is more or less the same.
Restaurant Tip: Many local Hong Kong restaurants behind the hotel at The Temple Market, esp. sea food with good price.
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
A boutique hotel in design

Very chic in room decor
8.7
Squeezy room but very modern in design and decor. Not recommended for customers who need more space for moving around especially when they have luggages to place in the room. The breakfast is commendable though - sufficient for the start of the day. A walking distant from hotel to the nearest bus stop that has services # A21 to the airport.
Wing W. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Location is convenient but room is too small

Sreakfast inclusive is good
7
Overall the stay is good. However the staff is not friendly
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Mongkok which is near to M1 hotel and price is resaonable.
He X. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2012
funny trip

location is good
7
i think this hotel room is too small, but breakfast is good. the room design also very morden and comfortable. this hotel is suitable for shopping
Law T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Conveniently located in bustling Yaumatei area (wi

Fast check-in and -out
7.3
This seems to be renovated from some sort of an entire block of office building. Just round the street corner is the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) Yaumatei Station. Buses are many, taking you either to the Tsimshatsui shopping hub for high-end products, or the opposite direction to Mongkok for electronic products, noisy crowds etc. Some drawbacks: hotel bed frame is a bit low (in terms of distance from the floor); bath faucet is not easy to control (which could allow very very hot water to run even with a very slight twitch).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taking buses bound for Tsimshatsui Ferry Pier and you will get to the tip of the Kowloon Peninsula for fantastic night views of Victoria Harbour if the weather is fine.
George N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2012
Service with a smile

Location is excellent for traveling to various places in Hong Kong
8
Find the hotel location to be a plus factor for me, I travelled mostly to do my shopping. Also had a lot of fantastic food stalls near by that I love.
Hui C. Couples Taiwan, May 18, 2012
Great location

Clean and cozy
7
the hotel has a great location, it is very close to mtr. the room is clean and bright, but the bathroom is small. the breakfast was yummy, much better than the breakfast buffet in europe. only one thing is the reception seems busy so not very friendly. overall, it's a good choice for stay in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04