arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

peiru T.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Small room in great location
Clean, convenient, great location
Very good location accessible by the mtr station. Very centralized and everywhere is just a quick ride away.

Jacklyn C.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Superb location, with small & comfortable room
Located in the city centre, only 2 minutes walk to the MTR station!
My room was so small that there was limited space to place my luggages - It was just sufficient for only 2 people, hence I will not recommend this hotel for families. There is free wifi in the room, which you can access quickly and easily, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The location is superb! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to Temple Street, and 20 minutes walk to Ladies Market. There are also many japanese restaurants around the area. However, during my stay, I was frequently being awaken by the voices/noises along the walkway as the walls are quite thin. The breakfast has limited choices, mainly just half-boiled eggs, harshbrowns, orange juice, coffee, toasted bread, soup. I enjoyed staying at M1 Hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to young couples/budget travellers!

Magdalene A.
June 03, 2013
average
friendly staffs, located near to mtr and near shopping area
Small room, limited walking space.

Sherise T.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Comfortable
Location, design & comfort
I've stayed in many small & affordable business hotels in HK before as a solo traveller. I think this was the nicest one! Small details like the design & interiors of the room made a difference, since most hotels are very compact. It was very clean & modern. There was a shower curtain for the shower at least. The little alcove in the window was really a nice touch. I had to sit on it, because there was no proper desk in the room. I only recommend these sort of small local hotels to solo travellers. I would not stay here if there were 2 or more people.

Chester T.
Malaysia
June 03, 2013
Satisfied
Location, Clean and near to MTR station
Strategic location in between Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei shpping area. Hotel is clean.

Koh T.
Singapore
June 02, 2013
The stay was generally great, a lot of good food.
Clean, nice sofa bed.
The stay was good, could be enhanced if WIFI speed is faster.

AILIN T.
Malaysia
June 02, 2013
Small, clean but very convenient location
MTR station is just about 2 minute walk, good service and value for money
We were satisfied. The room was very small but it was clean and reasonably equipped. MTR was very near, dining places were nearby. Walking to Ladies Market, Temple Street, Mongkok and other places were not too bad.

Jiarong L.
Singapore
June 01, 2013
Great!
Location, Cleaniness, Good Service
It is located very near to the Mtr station which i think that this is a huge plus point. Though it is situated inbetween 2 coffins shop, my stay was still pleasant without any 'unnecessary' disturbance. Negative side would probably be the size of the room. But this should be quite common for hongkong hotels. Despite all these, I would still recommend this hotel to my friends!

Yiu C.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2013
Good price but bad quailty
Good location, Closed to city centre, convenience

Zoe N.
Singapore
May 31, 2013
Extremely small and uncomfortable bed
Only easily accessible to public transport
The bed was super uncomfortable with two single bed joined together (supposed to be one queen size bed). The frame of the bed causes body ache for my companion and me. Only two lifts are provided so I wouldn't recommend to stay high floors when peak season since there isn't any view from the high floors. The view from the hotel room is an apartment, therefore curtain have to be closed at all times for privacy since the buildings are very near. The room is extremely small. Definitely not what you expected from the pictures given. Do not enough space to open up the luggage at all. There is no wardrobe however full length is given. Hotel is 5 minutes to temple street. Coffin shop is at both side of the hotel, nothing uncomfortable about it since shop closes very early. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel at all.