My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Jiraji D. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
ใกล้รถใต้ดิน แต้ห้องเล็กมากกกกก

ใกล้รถไฟใต้ดิน ใกล์mongkok
4
ข้อดี : ใกล้ทางเข้ารถไฟใต้ดิน ใกล้mongkokสามารถเดินไปได้ ถ้าเป้นคนชอบเดินmongkokตอนกลางคืน ก็กลับโรงแรมสะดวกครับ ใกล้temple street ข้อไม่ดี : ห้องเล็กมาก ก่อนไปทำใจว่าห้องเล็กแล้ว ของจริงเล็กกว่าที่คิดอีก ประมาณ10ตารางเมตร(รวมห้องน้ำนะครับ) Housekeepingบริการไม่ดี เคาะห้องแล้วเปิดทันที ผมยังไม่ตื่นเลย ทำความสะอาดก็ไม่ดีเท่าที่ควร ไม่มีตู้เสื้อผ้า ไม่มีทีวีช่องภาษาอังกฤษ เสียงดนเดินหน้าห้อง รวมทั้งhousekeeping สามารถเข้ามาในห้องอย่างชัดเจน โว้ยวายกันแต่เช้า
Luise H. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2012
Good in location, nice rooms

next to mtr and night marktes
6.3
the hotel is located near to the mrt and next to all the night markets. that is the main positive thing about the hotel. the rooms were nice (small but very good furnished – according to the description in the internet e.g. 17sqm) and quite. i just stayed two nights there only for sleeping and that was ok. but the staff is unfriendly – they even couldn´t give some detailed information about the city. the breakfast was overrated.
Luise H. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2012
Located near to Nathan Road and Nightmarkes

Location
6.3
the hotel is located near to the mrt and next to all the night markets. that is the main positive thing about the hotel. the rooms were nice (small but very good furnished – according to the description in the internet e.g. 17sqm) and quite. i just stayed two nights there only for sleeping and that was ok. but the staff is unfriendly – they even couldn´t give some detailed information about the city. the breakfast was overrated.
Hwong K. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Extremely small room but good location

Few steps to Mtr station
8.7
The room is extremely small. no space to walk and put luggage, but this is hongkong, that's what had expected. But its a very great location, near to shopping at mongkok and temple street. Alot of nice food til midnite. Theres computer with wifi provided at the dining floor.
Chye S. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Small hotel with bad service and coffin shop besid

great location
5.7
Upon reaching the hotel it was a disappointment. Difficult to locate and taxi had a hard time searching for it. It was on a small alley called portland street. Hotel exterior and interior was small. I understand that Hong Kong hotel are not big but this hotel is so small we could hardly walk around. Even walking from the door to the bed will hit on the side of the bed everytime. We even had difficulties putting our luggage in our room. Even had no cupboard at all. Toilet was also small but clean. No bathtub. After shower the whole toilet will be wet cos it's really small. Housekeeping was not up to expectation. They did not change the bedsheets everyday even when we did not indicate we don't want to change. Room still look the same after housekeeping. Only changed bedsheets and put new toiletries. Very disappointing. Not what I expect. Even the receptionist service was bad. Before I leave hotel for shopping I want to inform her to do housekeeping for my room. But she was held up with another customer and just ask me to WAIT very rudely. Breakfast have very little choice but it was not bad. Just some staple food like noodles, rice, bun. Menu change everyday though. My friends fell sick and wanted to order room service food. But there is no restaurant in the hotel and they have no room service food. The hotel is surrounded by coffin shop. One on the left, one on the right. In short, I will not return to this ever again.
Restaurant Tip: Do visit the cafe just outside hotel. Turn left and you will see a dessert shop. Go during afternoon as it will be very crowded at night. They open till 1am if I'm not wrong.
Ng P. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Hotel is new but

Location is great
7.7
Not suitable for those looking for big comfortable bed or big room.
Zoe L. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Great location but the room very small!

close to mtr
5
good location very near mtr, 廟街,女人街。。。but the bad reason is the room very small and i think the room only can put two medium size luggage.
Zoe L. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great location

near mrt
5
this is great location and budget hotel for bag packer but quite small room and bed. no place to put my big luggage
Zoe L. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Good location, near mrt but small room

location and food
5.3
the location is good, near to mrt, everything is ok considering the price u've pay in hong kong. room is too small
Jessilyn L. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel

nice toilet
6.3
the hotel is very close to the mtr stations and is convenient. the service in the hotel is good, except that the rooms are a bit smaller in size. the daily breakfast is a good plus point for the hotel as it serves good food and save our time looking for our daily breakfast. the only negative point about the hotel is that it is in between two undertakers which is quite eerie in the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08