Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

chik S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
good and better location
clean and near shopping
Very near shopping centre and near mrt station
Reviewed June 06, 2013

LIN V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small for comfortable
Clean, near to shopping
ok
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Anthony K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Out of way from busy streets
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Comfortable
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Azreenawatty H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable stay with young children
location, comfortable, near subway
Small room but comfortable. Near to MTR station. Take exit C from Yau Ma Tei station. Friendly staff and very attentive.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Chermaine K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Clean & affordable choice for budget/short stays
Good location, nicely designed hotel, room is well-equipped with basic necessities
Had issue of bedbugs for 1st two nights, staff were quick to respond & arrange for a room change. Other than that, it would be a good choice for budget travellers: small room, but clean & comfortable, strategic location, ideal for a good night's rest!
Reviewed June 04, 2013

peiru T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Small room in great location
Clean, convenient, great location
Very good location accessible by the mtr station. Very centralized and everywhere is just a quick ride away.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Jacklyn C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Superb location, with small & comfortable room
Located in the city centre, only 2 minutes walk to the MTR station!
My room was so small that there was limited space to place my luggages - It was just sufficient for only 2 people, hence I will not recommend this hotel for families. There is free wifi in the room, which you can access quickly and easily, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The location is superb! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to Temple Street, and 20 minutes walk to Ladies Market. There are also many japanese restaurants around the area. However, during my stay, I was frequently being awaken by the voices/noises along the walkway as the walls are quite thin. The breakfast has limited choices, mainly just half-boiled eggs, harshbrowns, orange juice, coffee, toasted bread, soup. I enjoyed staying at M1 Hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to young couples/budget travellers!
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Magdalene A. from
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
average
friendly staffs, located near to mtr and near shopping area
Small room, limited walking space.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Sherise T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Comfortable
Location, design & comfort
I've stayed in many small & affordable business hotels in HK before as a solo traveller. I think this was the nicest one! Small details like the design & interiors of the room made a difference, since most hotels are very compact. It was very clean & modern. There was a shower curtain for the shower at least. The little alcove in the window was really a nice touch. I had to sit on it, because there was no proper desk in the room. I only recommend these sort of small local hotels to solo travellers. I would not stay here if there were 2 or more people.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Chester T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Satisfied
Location, Clean and near to MTR station
Strategic location in between Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei shpping area. Hotel is clean.
Reviewed June 03, 2013