or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Jessilyn L. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel

nice toilet
6.3
the hotel is very close to the mtr stations and is convenient. the service in the hotel is good, except that the rooms are a bit smaller in size. the daily breakfast is a good plus point for the hotel as it serves good food and save our time looking for our daily breakfast. the only negative point about the hotel is that it is in between two undertakers which is quite eerie in the night.
Qi W. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
Very nice staff with great help!

Very near to MRT station
7.3
Wifi is not good at all, home based kind of wifi. there is a maximum number of logins. However, staff was very nice in helping to resolve the problem. Appreciate the lady staff who was on duty on 28th march night, she was very helpful and patient with my issue. overall stay in that hotel is not bad but the room is really really small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very small room but clean. breakfast variety is very limited due to small hotel
Zwun A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
location is central to shopping and mtr

close to mtr
5.7
location is central to shooping and mtr but a number of coffin retailers next to the hotel so very bad fen shui.
Chariya X. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2012
great location but small rooms

near mtr
5.3
The location is perfect. 2 mins walk to mtr and Tsim ShaTsui, 5 mins walk to Temple Street and 10 mins walk to Ladies market. But the rooms were too small. The size of the room is only 15 square metres. The staffs were ok but when we asked to buy Disneyland ticket in advance, they seem to be very confused and asked us to get it on the day we wanted to go. Breakfast was so so. Nothing much. We paid around per room which was way to expensive for the size and the quality of the hotel. But there was a jewelry fair during the time of our visit so that's why the rooms were expensive.
Sharon Y. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Great location. Nice room.

I like the environment. Can order food items from the chef other than the food that they have served.
9.3
2 minutes walk from the mrt. near to the night market street and sells lot of food. the staffs they are friendly an ld they provide good room service
Shuen S. Groups Hong Kong, March 25, 2012
Clean and quiet

convenitent
5.3
It is clean, conveniences to get to shoppings and sight seeing. But the coffee shop is not good. The breakfast is disappointing. But it is still good otherwise. The room is small but tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street is right downstairs.
Antonius S. Groups Indonesia, March 24, 2012
small rooms, like all typical HK hotels

new, clean and quiet environment
5.3
stayed for 2 night with friends. total 4 rooms and we all agreed on one thing. the room is small that we dont have a room to walk around when we put our luggage. but since we were all came to HK not to enjoy sleeping in a hotel, then its quite comfortable for us. since its nearby metro and all. HK have a lot of thing to offer... so my advice is go out there and go back to your hotel only when you are about to rest.
Xiangyi Y. Couples March 23, 2012
normal hotel

gd location n yummy breakfast but lack varieties
5.3
we were given biggest room? but the queen size bed looks like slightly bigger than single? barely much space to bathe nor walk. worst of all, beside 2 coffin shops. overall service- normal price- too pricely breakfast- not bad
Xiangyi Y. Couples March 23, 2012
Small room

near MTR
5.3
barely much space to bathe nor walk. worst of all, beside 2 coffin shops. overall service- normal price- too pricely breakfast- not bad
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Great Location

Free wifi
10
this was our first visit to m1 hotel,very good location as it was just few minutes walk fro yau ma tei mtr.conveniently located along nathan road and mongkok.can find food very easy and yummy too.hotel is new and in good condition.however room is too small.very friendly and helpful staffs.
Restaurant Tip: Yummy food at Ladies market!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01