Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2843 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2843)
Sort by:
Chik W. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Rooms are rather small and squeeze

Modern design with free wifi in the room
4.3
It wasn't really what we had expected. Room is rather small and so is the toilet.
Suda T. Business travelers Thailand, April 24, 2012
Near metro station

Near the metro
7.3
A small hotel where located behind the busy main shopping street. Room is very clean but a bit small for two people. Room type is suitable for young couple stay with a see through glasd bathroom. No space to put the luggage on the floor. You must put them on the provided shelf next from window where suppost to be a sofa for sitting. However, nice and easy to get the Yaoma Tei station
Shopping Tip: Near shopping area and station also many restaurants
Shahril G. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Small Rooms but great service

Location close to Nathan Road
7
The location is great close to the shopping districts however the rooms are too small, its a bit ridiculous that I couldn't even walk around the bed or store my luggage. The service by the hotel staff was great though, I did not try the food but other services was above expectation.
Vimonmarn T. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2012
Great Location but very small room

near mrt
6
the location of the hotel is great where you can go anywhere by mrt. the night market also near by and you can walk and eat at night. the feature of the hotel is too expensive compared to the quality of the room i got. the room and the bathroom is too small. there is no seperation of wet and dry in the bathroom and if you take shower and you want to use toilet, the room is totally wet. you can hardly move yourself in the bathroom as well.
Shian H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Best location and clean.

Near train station .
3.7
Really easy for me to find this hotel by public transportation When I arrived Hong Kong , Hotel operator also very friendly to answer my enquiry about the way to shopping and Nice food . Hotel room is small but very clean .
Hotel Feature Tip: Free high speed internet !
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
great location but too small

near mtr
7.7
i like this hotel because of the location, near mtr, but the room & bed (queen size only 4.5') too small.breakfast also quite ok, hotel service also good. they also pay attention about our secure. but i hope the breakfast time can be early, start on 7am is suitable, cause sometime we need to take breakfast early & to start our journey.
Tang C. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Small rooms

Good wifi service
5.3
Although the hotel is located in the busy area,food n shopping is very convenient,but hotel room is very small,lobby very small, some more the hotel is located next to coffin shop,felt very uneasy during the stay,I hv book the standard double room but was given standard twin,not happy wiz tat arrangement.
Kun Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2012
Convenient hotel with friendly, helpful staff

5mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei mtr. Food joints just across the street. Temple Street night market only a stone throw away. Convenient store accessable easily.
6.7
Room was comfortable, design pretty modernize. Except the room is really small! But still managed to move around quite ok even so with my toddler around. Breakfast spread was quite homely cooked, but you may order from chef what you wish should they not have, eg: scramble egg even the buffet line don't have. Only minus point is that it is in between two coffin shop. But still, actually if ur there for a whole day-out stay in HongKong, you won't even notice its there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple Street. Mongkok night Market.
Jiraji D. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
ใกล้รถใต้ดิน แต้ห้องเล็กมากกกกก

ใกล้รถไฟใต้ดิน ใกล์mongkok
4
ข้อดี : ใกล้ทางเข้ารถไฟใต้ดิน ใกล้mongkokสามารถเดินไปได้ ถ้าเป้นคนชอบเดินmongkokตอนกลางคืน ก็กลับโรงแรมสะดวกครับ ใกล้temple street ข้อไม่ดี : ห้องเล็กมาก ก่อนไปทำใจว่าห้องเล็กแล้ว ของจริงเล็กกว่าที่คิดอีก ประมาณ10ตารางเมตร(รวมห้องน้ำนะครับ) Housekeepingบริการไม่ดี เคาะห้องแล้วเปิดทันที ผมยังไม่ตื่นเลย ทำความสะอาดก็ไม่ดีเท่าที่ควร ไม่มีตู้เสื้อผ้า ไม่มีทีวีช่องภาษาอังกฤษ เสียงดนเดินหน้าห้อง รวมทั้งhousekeeping สามารถเข้ามาในห้องอย่างชัดเจน โว้ยวายกันแต่เช้า
Luise H. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2012
Good in location, nice rooms

next to mtr and night marktes
6.3
the hotel is located near to the mrt and next to all the night markets. that is the main positive thing about the hotel. the rooms were nice (small but very good furnished – according to the description in the internet e.g. 17sqm) and quite. i just stayed two nights there only for sleeping and that was ok. but the staff is unfriendly – they even couldn´t give some detailed information about the city. the breakfast was overrated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01