My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Pei H. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great Location but the rooms are so tiny

Great location
7.7
size and price - the hotel is so tiny, you cannot open your luggage on the floor! there is a side sofa area, that you can lift your luggage to place there, but rather inconvenient, if you are sleeping next to it as still not enough space to leave it open. too expensive for such a small room. lighting and furnishing is rahter pretty though :) location - a minute away from station yau ma tei. great food at doorstep, have mido cafe, and including the mango dessert place - xu liu shan, etc . temple street and portland st all nearby ... wonderful location to go mongkok as well.
Shaune L. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Nice interior with a good location

within walking distance to mtr, nice and clean interior.
8.3
just 5 mins walk to yau ma tei mtr station and very near to temple street's night market. walking deistane to mongkok shopping district as well. room is a little small but cosy with nice interior.
Hendra B. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2012
Good location but extremely small room

good location which is near to yau ma tei mtr
4.3
The only good thing about this hotel is their good location. Frankly speaking, it was the 1st time and will be the last time for me to stay there. Extremely small room (compared with the deluxe room rate that i've paid during Val's day..it's too expensive), the breakfast wasnt good at all with limited choice of breakfast, some of the hotel staff should learn how to smile and giving the best service. I and my sister were so disappointed with this hotel.
Leong C. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
the smallest room that i have stayed ever!!!

Good service. Nice breakfast
8
it is the smallest room that i have stayed. really, really small. unless you are staying alone, don't even try to enter the room. the hotel is flanked by 2 coffin shops. yes, shops that sell coffin. nothing spooky about it. i am perfectly okay with that but if you are superstitious, then, forget about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk the night market a stone throw away from the hotel.
Chu H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.7
The room is very small and the bed also very small, but is very new hotel.
Shin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
8.3
The room was surprisingly small to start with. Besides the queen sized bed, there was hardly any more room left to manoeuvre. Even the shower area was sort of squeezed out of a corner in the small n narrow washroom. Of course such a room would be ideal for lovey dovey couples to spend some private time with each other. For english speaking visitors, be prepared as the TV only has 1 english channel.
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel is great as it is easily accessible to the main shopping areas in Hong Kong.
Alex K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Great hotel, clean modern

good area, close to mtr, great room
6.3
lovely hotel, great room, friendly staff. the room was clean and modern. though the only bad thing was breakfast, horrible, not nice at all, and the internet, there wasn't any, or it was so bad i could never connect. other than that a great hotel.
Swee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great Location but small room

Convenient
7.3
great location. right in between 2 of the most visited night markets, i.e. ladies market and temple street night market. all within walking distance from the hotel. food is also easily found just at the street near by. hotel is also located just next to the mtr entrance / exit, which offers a easy way to travel to any part of hk / kowloons.
Daya P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Very small room (not recommended for family)

very close to mtr
3.7
the room is very extremely small, its size is only 2.5x3 m2 size ( i think). i am definitely sure that this hotel is not recommended for family, especially if you bring along your children. you can't even walk around in the room, and your children will play outside the room (hall of hotel) instead. so, the hotel will be ok for a couple. each floor has only 4 rooms, so you can imagine how small the hotel is. we were staying there for 3 nights and booked for 3 rooms. so, we were almost booked for one floor. the breakfast was very bad. they only provide breads, hash browns, and dim sum for 3 days in a row. the staff were not friendly at all, especially staff who served guests in cafeteria (breakfast) in summary, we were very disappointed for our staying at m1 hotel. even the hotel is very near to the mtr station (only 1 minute walk), i will not stay at m1 hotel anymore, and definitely will choose the other hotel
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great location but small room

the hotel is located within walking distance to many popular shopping attaractions. The hotel is surrounding by many restaurents. The hotel is just situated next to MTR station and airport bus A21.
6.7
the staff is very friendly and polite. The check out process was very fast and efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04