or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Chang S. Couples Macau, June 17, 2012
good location but small room

good location
7
the cost of the hotel dont deserve over for 2 nights. reasons are : room is too small, running out of double bed for the night i stayed, air-con is not enough and a bit noisy in the morning time when other guests check-out. good thing is the location. great foods are just nearby, a few mins away from mtr station.
Sherise T. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Comfortable

Location, design & comfort
7.7
I've stayed in many small & affordable business hotels in HK before as a solo traveller. I think this was the nicest one! Small details like the design & interiors of the room made a difference, since most hotels are very compact. It was very clean & modern. There was a shower curtain for the shower at least. The little alcove in the window was really a nice touch. I had to sit on it, because there was no proper desk in the room. I only recommend these sort of small local hotels to solo travellers. I would not stay here if there were 2 or more people.
Chuah S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Convenient and nearby MRT

Clean, New and Nice Service
7.3
Very near to MRT, just walk around 5min will reach the nearest MRT. The hotel is new and clean, and good service from front desk. But the small is quite small and the shower heater is too hot or too cold. overall is nice to find such a hotel in HongKong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the location is in between of "temple street" and wong kok, so is very convenient to eat, shopping or enjoy night life.
Ng M. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Small room and not sound proof

Great Location
7.7
the room is very small and also don't expect much for the bathroom. the distance between the toilet bowl and the bath area is only a one person space. the queen size bed is not big as well and tv channels are limited. i agreed that the location from the hotel to mtr is very near, just 5 mins walk but have to be mentally prepared that the hotel is located between 2 coffin shops.. i guessed the coffin shops closed around 5 plus 6 so if you are going back to the hotel late night, you may not even notice that you have pass by the coffin shops.. nothing spooky or eerie, just stop imagining!!
Christine M. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
small space but great location and clean hotel

good/ nice furnitures, location is within d city, and most of all clean bathroom
8
i liked their furnitures, functional and artistic. At first the hotel is very hard to find because there were no street signs leading to the place, and i dont like the idea of a shop adjacent to it selling caskets or the likes. the good thing is that the hotel is near an mrt station, and a few blocks aways from the famous night market in hongkong. even though the place was small for us, it's ok because the room was clean. wifi is like 4-5/10. Good value for money! food was 6/10.
Shi H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2012
Small yet cosy hotel with great location

walking distance to mtr and temple street. great location. cosy comfy room.
8.7
as the hotel is easily accessible by the mtr, we have no problem locating it when we touch down hk. also, although the hotel room is quite small (can be squeezy at times), the room is cosy and is definitely suitable for couples to stay. receptionist are kind and friendly, they assisted us when we needed help. best thing was the free wi-fi! a pity there isn't any swimming pool! overall, we had good encounter with the hotel.
Sukchai L. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Great Loaction

free wifi anywhere in the hotel
7.7
Great location, friendly staff, room is small like other hongkong hotel style
Sukchai L. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

free wifi anywhere in the hotel
7.7
good location (less than 5 mins to mtr), free wifi, rooms are new and clean, but small (like other hotels in hong kong)
Benjamin W. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
It is very clean and tidy

free wifi, close to town
8
The hotel is close to town, entrance is a bit hard to find, but once you get inside the hotel, everything seems to be very clean and tidy, also free wifi available and the connection is stable. The room is a bit small compare to other country, but considers the location, it is still worth it.
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Okay hotel with very small rooms

Very newly decorated and clean
7
i just needed an overnight stay because of a 16 hour connection in hong kong. this trip all the way into kowloon was a bit much especially when, getting off the airport bus a21 (quite convenient) the taxi driver could not find the hotel ... and finally dropped me off at the wrong location. then, the second taxi driver also had trouble finding the place. once finally there (about an hour longer trip than necessary) the hotel was suitable for my short stay. if i were there for a longer period -- or with another person -- i think i'd opt for a bit more elbow room. all in all, a decent value for the cost.
Travel tip: This form forces me to rate food/dining. In fact, I have no idea whatsoever about that. Never had the need. Left before breakfast service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02