or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2981 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Shi H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2012
Small yet cosy hotel with great location

walking distance to mtr and temple street. great location. cosy comfy room.
8.7
as the hotel is easily accessible by the mtr, we have no problem locating it when we touch down hk. also, although the hotel room is quite small (can be squeezy at times), the room is cosy and is definitely suitable for couples to stay. receptionist are kind and friendly, they assisted us when we needed help. best thing was the free wi-fi! a pity there isn't any swimming pool! overall, we had good encounter with the hotel.
Sukchai L. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Great Loaction

free wifi anywhere in the hotel
7.7
Great location, friendly staff, room is small like other hongkong hotel style
Sukchai L. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

free wifi anywhere in the hotel
7.7
good location (less than 5 mins to mtr), free wifi, rooms are new and clean, but small (like other hotels in hong kong)
Benjamin W. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
It is very clean and tidy

free wifi, close to town
8
The hotel is close to town, entrance is a bit hard to find, but once you get inside the hotel, everything seems to be very clean and tidy, also free wifi available and the connection is stable. The room is a bit small compare to other country, but considers the location, it is still worth it.
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Okay hotel with very small rooms

Very newly decorated and clean
7
i just needed an overnight stay because of a 16 hour connection in hong kong. this trip all the way into kowloon was a bit much especially when, getting off the airport bus a21 (quite convenient) the taxi driver could not find the hotel ... and finally dropped me off at the wrong location. then, the second taxi driver also had trouble finding the place. once finally there (about an hour longer trip than necessary) the hotel was suitable for my short stay. if i were there for a longer period -- or with another person -- i think i'd opt for a bit more elbow room. all in all, a decent value for the cost.
Travel tip: This form forces me to rate food/dining. In fact, I have no idea whatsoever about that. Never had the need. Left before breakfast service.
Anne M. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
Perfect for what I needed and more.

Location, cleanliness
8
I was very happy with my experience here. I was here for a business meeting but am planning to return with my family (husband and 3 children under 11) for a Hong Kong getaway. It has a great location: right next to the MTR, just about the Temple street Market, fortune-tellers and restaurants. Near the Ladies Market. Easy, easy to find. And given the ridiculous prices of HK hotels these day, it was good value. The rooms are HK-sized. (no closets or places to store much luggage) but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The coffee machine was a plus.
Paweena C. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2012
Very good Hotel @ Yau Ma Tei

Very good service
9.3
M1 Hotel is the best for tourist. It's so cheap & very good location, service, breakfast. we're so Happy in Hongkong.
Sherry B. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, receptionists and bell boy are accomodating and helpful
8
Receptionists and bell boy are accomodating and helpful. Location is near MTR station and night market.
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Clean and best location

Free Wifi
8.3
the hotel has a great location, it is very close to mtr. the room is clean, but the bathroom is small. breakfast is great, again, the reception look like very busy and not very friendly. when i ask some question he not willing to help. but it's a good choice for stay in hong kong.
Qiujian S. Couples China, May 29, 2012
close to metro and quiet

quite cliean and very nice breakfast served
8.7
me and my husband stayed for three nights on a little trip. those breakfast were pretty nice and well served. the room was small but ok with a couple like us. location also recommended cuz not on the main street, walk two mins to metro station and very quiet enviroment. ps its next to a coffin seller, hope u dont mind XD
Shopping Tip: you ma tei and mong kok have plenty of shopping districts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05