or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Sharon Y. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Great location. Nice room.

I like the environment. Can order food items from the chef other than the food that they have served.
9.3
2 minutes walk from the mrt. near to the night market street and sells lot of food. the staffs they are friendly an ld they provide good room service
Shuen S. Groups Hong Kong, March 25, 2012
Clean and quiet

convenitent
5.3
It is clean, conveniences to get to shoppings and sight seeing. But the coffee shop is not good. The breakfast is disappointing. But it is still good otherwise. The room is small but tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street is right downstairs.
Antonius S. Groups Indonesia, March 24, 2012
small rooms, like all typical HK hotels

new, clean and quiet environment
5.3
stayed for 2 night with friends. total 4 rooms and we all agreed on one thing. the room is small that we dont have a room to walk around when we put our luggage. but since we were all came to HK not to enjoy sleeping in a hotel, then its quite comfortable for us. since its nearby metro and all. HK have a lot of thing to offer... so my advice is go out there and go back to your hotel only when you are about to rest.
Xiangyi Y. Couples March 23, 2012
normal hotel

gd location n yummy breakfast but lack varieties
5.3
we were given biggest room? but the queen size bed looks like slightly bigger than single? barely much space to bathe nor walk. worst of all, beside 2 coffin shops. overall service- normal price- too pricely breakfast- not bad
Xiangyi Y. Couples March 23, 2012
Small room

near MTR
5.3
barely much space to bathe nor walk. worst of all, beside 2 coffin shops. overall service- normal price- too pricely breakfast- not bad
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Great Location

Free wifi
10
this was our first visit to m1 hotel,very good location as it was just few minutes walk fro yau ma tei mtr.conveniently located along nathan road and mongkok.can find food very easy and yummy too.hotel is new and in good condition.however room is too small.very friendly and helpful staffs.
Restaurant Tip: Yummy food at Ladies market!
Josephine C. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great Location but Small Rooms

nice decor in room and very near to the mtr yau ma tei
6
when we first check in, we got a complimentary upgrade to deluxe room. room was quite small and cosy, suitable for couples/solo travellers. not good for family with kids as there were not much walking space and not even a wardrobe. however, the location is quite good. next to mtr, a 3 min walk across would get you to a whole street of local cafes and street bazzar stalls. one thing to note is that the hotel is flank by 2 coffin shops! yes coffin!! some ppl may find it inauspicious, we found it funny... we didnt experience any "ghostly" encounters if you were wondering.. infact, our room was facing directly a residential apartment which make us feel at home. breakfast spread was not appetising but do-able.. but i would urge you to try the local cafe for breakfast instead which were way better.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may want to get a namecard/location card from the hotel as there are a few hotels of the similar name..
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
5.7
the location is perfect. 2 mins walk to mtr and tsim shatsui, 5 mins walk to temple street and 10 mins walk to ladies market. but the rooms were too small. the size of the room is only 15 square metres. the staffs were ok but when we asked to buy disneyland ticket in advance, they seem to be very confused and asked us to get it on the day we wanted to go. breakfast was so so. nothing much. we paid around per room which was way to expensive for the size and the quality of the hotel. but there was a jewelry fair during the time of our visit so that's why the rooms were expensive.
Fang Y. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Good location

convenient, near shopping street
8
hotel is conveniently located and near shopping street. there are convenience stores located around.
Roy H. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2012
M1 Hotel,

convience, clean, free wifi~~
7
This hotel is really close to MTR station. Walking to Temple street is just took few mins, you can actually walk to Mok Kwok too. The room is clean, like the free wifi. The only thing I dislike is the room is really small, it look much smaller than the picture show you, so if you have a lots of luggages, you shouldnt stay here, but for young couple or business people, this is a ideal place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: maybe this is a new hotel or something, the taxi driver is getting trouble to find it, so if you take a taxi, maybe you should tell them what street, and is close to the MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01