My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Jordan W. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2011
Hotel right in the heart of everything

Location, facilities
7.7
the hotel is located in kowloon, very close to mongkok and tsim sha tsui! shopping and food can be found almost anywhere right at the heart of the hotel's doorstep! the metro is within walking distance and takes you to all parts of hong kong. the only bad thing was that it's location also happens to be the red light district of hong kong!
Zhu C. Couples China, October 9, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
perfect location, 2 min walking to mtr. but the hotel standard room is realy very very small. but the breakfast is nice, although the hotel is not very big, they do provide very tasty breakfast.
Hsiang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2011
good location
4.7
near mrt station, and some shopping mall
Arveewan C. Families with older children Thailand, October 7, 2011
great location but small room

great location, non smoking hotel
7
A hotel has a very good location. It is very easy to access 2 line mtr so it ease to go everywhere. Yau ma tei is not a crownded mtr station. I love it more than stay at mongkok or tsim sha tsui. The worst thing about the hotel is it very small. I and my 15 daughter which are both skinny find it was no place for us to stay. The bed is also smaller than standard twin size. the bathroom is small But after 1 night pass we can adjust ourselve and happily stay. One more good thing is it non smoking hotel. My daughter is allergy to this and very happy for this hotel
Alex C. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great location let down by petite rooms

clean and proximity to yau ma tei mrt
7.3
photos of the hotel rooms make it look much larger than it really is. i asked for a twin bed but got a super single instead. but judging from the size of the room, a queen sized bed wouldn't fit. other than the really small room, the hotel was really nice and clean. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is only 5 mins walk away from yau ma tei station and lots of local eateries all around. the cable tv only shows about 8 local chinese/cantonese channels so english speaking guests may be lost. the complimentary breakfast is forgettable. and one last thing. the rooms actually face a residential apartment less than 20 metres away, so you will want to keep you curtains drawn throughout your stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wi-Fi!
Yu K. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2011
ok but too small

location
6.3
I stay there with my wife, the location is really good and near the MTR station, it's the new hotel but the room is really small even I took the deluxe one.
Yu K. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2011
ok but too small

location
6.3
I stay there with my wife, the location is really good and near the MTR station, it's the new hotel but the room is really small even I took the deluxe one.
Gloria H. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
M Hotel

Location is good - subway is just round the corner
5
I would Not stay here again. The room space is extremely tight and small and we could not fit in 2 luggage bags~ 1 small & 1 medium luggage. What's more, the frosted glass walls of the bathroom were transparent. Two doors away is a casket company!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared for very tight room space as 2 luggage bags cannot fit into the room. This is a small boutique hotel. The location is good as the subway is just round the corner.
Koh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Lovely small hotel

Good location, clean
7.7
Room although are small but very well decorated. Good location near mtr.
May C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
Nice rooms, average location, quite costly p/night

Nice interiors, near MTR and temple street
7.7
Hotel is at back alley, in between two shops selling coffins, near garage dumpster which you have to walk past every morning. There's no other amenities or food-room service in the hotel, quite costly for hotel stay near such location and breakfast (mainly bread, finger food). However, staff are friendly and gave high floor to my request. Room interior is nice and clean, room is just nice for two. Best of all, they sell attraction tickets at cheap rates! No need to queue at the attractions anymore!
Shopping Tip: Never go to lai chi kok, the clothes only have two levels and not very nice. Good for aunties only. Spend your time at mongkok ladies market as there's many shops and can bargain. Most shop sell similar stuff so take your time to see. Food wise, eat early to prevent queuing even ard 9pm. There's no seat outside the restaurant. Citygate also not much stuff actually. Temple street also nothing much. Symphony of lights nothing much just look at how the lights shine to the sky left and right, only last for few mins not worth the time waiting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07