Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Jason G. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
convenient hotel location

price, location, free breakfast
7
This is the second time that I've stayed at this hotel. For HK the price is reasonable compared to other hotels and the location is very convenient, it is very close to an MTR station. The rooms are very small so it can be tricky if you have more than a carryon bag with you. Beds are comfortable, but not great, there is no box spring and king size beds are just two singles pushed together. The bathroom / shower walls are translucent and like many places in Asia the bathroom and the shower are the same room with only a curtain separator and a drain in the floor. Note that the hotel will lend you an umbrella with a deposit and don’t forget to make use of the bottled water they provide you rather than buying it outside the hotel. In regards to HK, I found the space museum and the omnimax theatre a let-down but the Central-Mid-levels escalators are really neat with many small watering holes you can visit along the way.
Report this review
Zhen Q. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Clean very near mrt

room too small
5.7
Report this review
Zaichun C. Couples China, March 31, 2013
The location is pretty good. 5 minutes to MTR.

Good location. Various local food around it. Price reasonable in such area.
7.7
The location is pretty good. Just 5 min walk to Yew Ma Tei MTR station. There is a Tsui Haw restaurant besides it and also a lot of local food stores. 7-11 is nearby and a big supermarket Welcome is just in the neighbour street. The price is good in this area. The staff is ok. Did not try the breakfast because we prefer to eat outside. So that cannot comment on the breakfast. Room is very small. But big enough as compared to the other HK hotels. The so called king size bed is too small, even smaller than the Queen size in our understanding. Just slightly larger than a single bed.
Report this review
Aditya S. Couples India, March 31, 2013
Near to public transport but very small rooms

Near to public transport, Complimentary WiFi in Room
4.3
It was OK, more was expected. Less than 3 star hotel
Report this review
Yazid J. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Feel like want to stay longer

Bathroom, reception staff and room conditionn very good
9
This hotel is value for money to stay. The front desk staff are very friendly as well as other staff also. They are very helpful to tourist like us. Our room are comfortable and bathroom very clean. Even though they provided us with two single beds combined as compared to stand queen or king bed, we accepted it since they are honest to us on some misarrangement. We get to Hong Kong Disneyland easily. We are muslim and the staff recommended us to nearby Muslim restaurants and thank you for that. Checking out was smooth.
Report this review
Anan D. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2013
Good location near MRT and Shopping area

Comfortable
10
Report this review
Sok H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2013
hotel with good location

location, clean room and good wifi access
5.3
Report this review
Lim N. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Hotel for budget traveller

Located near to the train station,close to restaurants/eateries and hotel room is small but clean. t the reception you get select place of your interest by choosing the mi card route map.ni
5.3
Report this review
Lee N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Good location, but room pretty small

Clean, easy access ,nice staff
6.7
Report this review
Ryan N. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2013
Good Location

location, 1/2 block from MTR, walking distance to lady market
6.3
No waisted space. Typical HK size room even though it was a deluxe. No extra room for anything.
Report this review
Previous page 1081 - 1090 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07