or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Heng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Small room but compact.

I like the seat by the window and the see-through toilet/bathroom.
8
it was good. pillows were rather flat. bed was hard and comfortable. the toilet was fine except that the water closet area gets wet as well when you take a shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple Street very accessible and hotel is close to Yau Ma Tei station.
Kittipat A. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The new hotel the feature is new and modern style.
7.3
The hotel is in the good location and the subway is around so that easy to travel to other place. It's good place enough for me and my friend.
Shopping Tip: Easy to go to other place so you can shop many place and you like.The room is comfortable but small bed for couple.The hotel is near the Local Restaurant the has many place.
Ramon G. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7
needs faster internet, and higher capacity. at times, cannot get into the internet, which i imagine all guests were online at the sametime.
Stephannie T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Very clean, good service

I have never been in a cleaner hotel in Asia unless it was a 5 +star, well known hotel chain like the Ritz or JW Marriott. Further the staff is very nice and helpful beyond my expectations even in a 5+ star hotel.
8
the problem is that i booked and paid for a deluxe room, however i received a standard room. i did so because all the reviews were clear about how very small the rooms are and they were indeed accurate. i would really like to see an adjustment to the payment i made to agoda. on your website there is no way to contact you directly. i have been happy with the facility the times i have booked through you and i know mistakes can happen. i have no complaint other than i would like the fees charged to my credit card to reflect the fee for a standard room rather than a deluxe room. the room number was 2305 and just under 9 meters square.
Hotel Feature Tip: Whatever you need just ask the hotel staff they will help you arrange it. Also Check out is 1 PM which is rare in HK.
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Convenient location, clean, but small rooms

convenience, cleanliness, included breakfasts
8
Standard rooms too small, no clothes hanging space, beds small and mattresses quite hard - but clean and reasonable for the price.
Pan-Hao M. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Small hotel with great location

Good Location, just 2 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station
7.3
very small hotel, but with an excellent location. nearby eateries open till late and one can join in the hustle and bustle of fri- weekend late night suppers with the locals. some may mind the nearby coffin shop to the left of the hotel, but other than that, the hotel is fine. very new and clean.
Thai H. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Hotel with great value

Price is competitive. Location is great (2minutes walk to MRT and 5 minutes walk to Temple Street market). Customer service awesome.
8.7
Rooms quite small but it's okay. Breakfast not really that great. On second day already felt bored with the choices of food. Ridiculous space beneath the bed as in things might drop beneath. TV Channels only limited to 4. Other than that, great hotel for travellers.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Secluded location but clean rooms

Good breakfast, clean room
7.3
small rooms, located near exit of mtr, few mins walk from airport express free shuttle. however taxi drivers do not know of the road name or hotel name.
Fransiska M. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2012
Service w/ a smile, great location but small rooms

so near to mtr and markets
7
The room we stayed is not as big as the photos we saw on the i-net. Perhaps, 'coz our room's in the corner end?!?! Don't expect too much on the breaky menu. But it's quite ok.
Shopping Tip: near to: temple street market and jade market. so u could shop 'til u drop!!
Pan-Hao M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great location but extremely small rooms

Good Location, just 2 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station
7
location was good, just beside yau ma tei station. however, the rooms were really really really tiny. i didnt believe a reviewer stating that you could switch on/off the tv without using the remote while in bed. thats how tiny it is. that aside, the hotel is near temple street and near a few famous eateries which you must try like tim ho wan and the si ji claypot rice.
Restaurant Tip: A MUST TRY for all in HK. Tim Ho Wan dim sum. It is excellent value and awesome in taste. If the HK pple are willing to queue 1+ hour for their food, it speaks volumes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06