or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2910 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2910)
Sort by:
Roy H. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2012
M1 Hotel,

convience, clean, free wifi~~
7
This hotel is really close to MTR station. Walking to Temple street is just took few mins, you can actually walk to Mok Kwok too. The room is clean, like the free wifi. The only thing I dislike is the room is really small, it look much smaller than the picture show you, so if you have a lots of luggages, you shouldnt stay here, but for young couple or business people, this is a ideal place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: maybe this is a new hotel or something, the taxi driver is getting trouble to find it, so if you take a taxi, maybe you should tell them what street, and is close to the MTR station.
Ville K. Business travelers Finland, March 12, 2012
Small & modest hotel

location near MTR and overall quite clean
6.7
It was nice stay to M1 hotel. Rooms were really small, only 9 sqm. Breakfast was a little disappointment. Hotel fits great for quick stops to look around that area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Yu Ma Tei MTR station is about 300 meters from hotel entrance. Also there are Burger King and KFC nearby.
Zwun A. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
6.3
Bathroom shower does not have a screen so the whole bathroom is wet after a shower.
Neo S. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great location and But only for couples

Good location
8
m1 hotel is located very near to the mtr. (about 3 mins walks) beside that, you can roam around the small little stall located just down th street. supper after a long days are available as well. though the rooms are small, it is very clean and cosy. the only disadvantages is the rooms toilet are surrounded with glass panel are tinted. found it uncomfortable to use the toilet as i was sharing with my friend. either 1 of us had to be out of the room when the other taking a shower. however, if you are couples, think this will not be a big issue. oh, and wifi seems to be a little lack during the night.
Huw E. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Good locaton but the room was too small.

Central location near to Nathan Road & Mtr station.
5.7
Personally I wouldn't class this place as a hotel I'd call it a nice Hostel to be honest! The room was tiny, I'm 6ft2" but the bed wasn't and I'm quite sure the width of the room was under 8ft. I know it's Hong Kong but the M1 is overpriced in my opinion. I've stayed in the Kowloon Hotel before which is more expensive but worth the extra money. The rooms there are small too but it's a Hotel with bars, restaurants etc etc. The posistion of the hotel was good the staff where friendly and the room was clean & quite modern but it didn't justify the price. I wouldn't recommend it really, it wasn't that bad but for an additional few pounds you can get much better and I'm sure for much less you can get similar! Finally the breakfast was awfull! What was on offer was cooked ok but
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a great Irish Pub on Nathan Road. Head towards Hong Kong island on the left hand side of Natahn road. The pub is about 50m before the end of the road. There's a single door entrance at street level which leads you down to the basement. Good beer, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Very popular but not over crowded.
Surawuth W. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2012
Is this a hotel or expensive hostel???

Closer to MRT station
5
small room even with uograding to suite .lacking minimal service to provide as hotel:no bell boy,no cart to borrow and no currency exchnage service and no main lobby to sitin and wait.Coould not grade this hotel even with 1 star.
Choong M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Location,

location, near mtr, near shopping, a lot of good food around. people in the hotel is very helpful
8
the room is small, but it has everything that you need. the hotel people, they are friendly. ask the cook where to have local good hk food. he knows best. ask the around for the morning market, is about 10min walk. you will enjoy it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the morning market, is about 5 blocks down where you stay.
Joy T. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Not suitable for families

It is just behide the MTR
3.3
Very very bad experience with the Hotel. Rooms are very very small even that i had upgraded to deluxe. Only has 30 cm walking space around the bed. Beds are real hard and uncomfortable, having bad pain every morning. Pillows are far too flat. Toilet is miserable, you have to cross the shower area to get to the toilet bowl. Staff was super rude and unfriendly! Every morning, you can hear people outside the room, talking, the sound of the lift. Breakfast was crap. Any cafe along the street taste far better. I will never, ever stay in this hotel again even for the convenience of the location.
Chin J. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Worth for the Money!

good location for shopping
8.7
Great location as just beside the MTR, near to Temple Street & Wong Kok too!just that the room is small..cannot fit in if big size..
Jen X. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Fantastic location but the rooms are tiny!

very near the yau ma tei mtr station
8
we had complimentary breakfast for the room we booked. while the food was not fantastic, the staff were very helpful. the food tasted like home made food and it does make the stay feel more homely. the room was tiny! the photos do exaggerate the size of the room. however, since we were out most of the day and only went back to the hotel room to rest, i feel that it is adequate. my only gripe is the lack of space to open up our luggage. we were lucky to have only a medium and a small luggage bags. if we had a bigger bag we would either have to open it up on the bed or in the corridor! you can purchase tickets to disneyland, ocean park and other attractions from the front desk. you get a small discount and you get to skip having to queue at the attraction.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street Market is just a couple blocks away. Don't be fooled by the maps. The market is a long stretch of stalls and it ends very near the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02