or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2011
Beside Mtr, small rooms, price consider expensive

Beside Mtr, clean hotel
6
Location beside Mtr, but consider expensive for this small room. Hotel room is clean, but washroom too small, with no bath gel and floor mat!
Goh C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2011
Lousy Hotel Service.

location
2
This is by far the worst hotel stay for the years of holiday's i have. Firstly, hotel provide wrong information of airport shuttle. (There is no airport shuttle from airport after we have asked around in the airport). The only way is via metro from airport. The moment we reached Yau Ma Tei metro, no metro staff knows where this hotel is located. We have to find our way to the hotel after some orentation. Upon reaching the hotel, we told the staff that the information they provided was wrong. The asst. manager commented that they are not oliged to give us the right information and the information provided is of additional service by them. The asst. manager also commented that M1 hotel does not have any service contract with bus operators in the airport. (All the above via telephone conversation) When asked for meet the general manager, was told he is on leave. When we asked to meet the asst. manager, she says she is not in the vicinity and will only be back later. She is also not willing to meet us at any other hours and commented that hong kong working hours is from 9am - 6pm. Will not meet us at hours outside this working hours. No other replies was given by her even though she promised to investigate the matter (No bus service from airport) and get back to us. Am very disappointed with the service of the hotel. Additional Info: Hotel is located beside a famous coffin seller. The shop will unload and load coffins for transportation in front of the hotel main door. Pls take note if you would mind.
Natcha S. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2011
Good Location but small rooms

right next to mrt
5.7
good location, clean and lots of local stalls and fruit market. only few mins to mrt once you know where to find the hotel.
Tiong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2011
Small but great location

walking distance to mrt & night market
5.3
rooms are too small, bed are not comfortable. walking distance to 'yau ma tei" mrt station. famous night market also just 2 mins walk. lots of cheap stuff to buy.
Restaurant Tip: spare rib pot rice just walking distance.
Haokun H. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2011
Great location but that's the only thing

location
5
the location is great ,but very hard to find. and the room is very small and not as great as so-called stylish. although i was upgraded at the front desk, comparing to the price, the room was so disappointing. i requested a kingsize bed, but there were two standard beds in my room. there's only 4 tv channels, and the wifi service broke down half an hour when i was check-in. the breakfast was very limited, and the dining room was very small. although i've already payed my room, the front desk still charged me 200 HKG for deposit. that's very unreasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you do miss something in kowlon , well stay another hotel.
Duy N. Groups Vietnam, December 8, 2011
Good location, nice room but small

cozy and near mtr
7
the hotel is quite nice and convinient to medium cost trip travellers who enjoy a safe location. its very near mtr, night market areas. breakfast is so so but the hotel facilities are good. staff are not so friendly looking but they offer prompt reponses and helpfulness. the room is very small but clean and comfortable to stay for a few nights. this is not suitable for long relaxation.
Kanyaporn J. Families with older children Thailand, December 7, 2011
ok

ok
8
convenice for transport ,new model but rest room small
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2011
great location but small rooms

include breakfast with western style
7.3
This hotel has a great location with lot of famous hong kong local foods and nearby railway station. Easy to go here and there to have a fun or shopping.
Shopping Tip: the famous street market such as women street and electronic street is nearby also.
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2011
great location but small rooms

include breakfast
7.7
the location of hotel is quite good, is at middle of hong kong and nearby all the hong kong famous foods. also nearby those famous street such as women street, electronic street, foods street & face reading street. transportation also in good facility because their railway station called mtr is around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: a lot of famous street nearby this hotel.
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2011
great location but small rooms

include breakfast
7.7
great location with their railway station is nearby. beside, the famous street such as women street, electronic street and face reading street is nearby also.
Shopping Tip: lot of thing to buy such as clothes, foods, and so on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08