Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3174 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3174)
Sort by:
Ooi W. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
mini hotel with tiny room

3mins walk to mtr station
7.7
hotel room is super small where you cant even open your luggage. but with great location and it is just 5mins walk to temple street. can easily get nice food and great stuff.
Shopping Tip: friendly and helpful people in HK, you can easily get directions by asking people around.
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Budget location

the bed, near to mtr
7.7
rooms are small, but still bigger than some of the others i have stayed in, bathroom amenities are sufficient and its close to mtr station exit b (yau ma tei)
Siriyupa R. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2012
Convenient location but extremely small

Location
6.3
the location is good as it is just only 2 minutes from yau ma tei mtr station. however, the room is very small. if you are clautophobic, avoid this hotel.
Ven C. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

the hotel is very near to yau ma tei mtr station
7.3
the location of the hotel is great and it is very near to yau ma tei mtr station, just 2 minutes walk. there are also char chan teng nearby the hotel, hence there is no issue in looking for foods.
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel but extremely small room

2 minute walk to nearest subway station.
7
Not much complain except the bathroom which is only separated with sand blasted glass panel that is not suitable for non couple stay.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Excellent location, good service and safe

Near MTR, clean room, helpful staff
8
the hotel is very near yau ma tei mtr, less than 5 minutes walk to lui yan kai (ladies' street) for shopping, easy to find nice street food and restaurants around that area. hotel staff were reliable, friendly and helpful. my room was rather small but it's comfortable and clean.
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Hotel with alovely room

Well maintained and clean room, good location
7
this hotel is conveniently located at yau ma tei in kowloon. less than 100m from the ymt mtr station. very convenient for tired feet. it is also within walking distance to h&m mongkok (about 10 min walk), and the busy mongkok ladies street. one unpleasant surprise is that in that stretch of partland street where the hotel is located, there are a few shops selling coffins!! it is not the eery type though. but once you get into the hotel, it is like going home. very very nice room, with transparent bathroom! good for couples.
Sondhi A. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2012
Lovely small room hotel.

great location
7
i was very comfortable at this hotel. the staff was professional, efficient, and spoke decent english. i enjoyed my room, restaurants in the hotel, and the location was very convenient near an mtr entrance. i would definitely stay here again.
Sze C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location !

Very convenient, the MTR Yau Ma Tei is just 2mins walk .
7.7
The room is very very small, it only have space to put max two cabin size bags.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
small room with good location

Good location
5.7
the room is small with small bathroom. i think it is still apparently clean, apparently only bez my feeling is that it is not that clean indeed. breakfast is somewhat unexpectedly good it is quite expensive in terms of given service and environment . perhaps we can find a better one with similar price in nearby location !!!overall it is ot recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lady street is nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4E08