Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Leo S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good!
Cheap, near to mtr station and near to mongkok area
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Po-Chang L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great little hotel in the heart of hongkong
Location, location, location
Reviewed April 24, 2013

TEO L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
wonderful location that is close to everythings.
the room is clean and comfortable, there are free internet with 2 comp to use and the best is the location is just close to everything i wanted.(MTR,night market,shopping area foods)
was pleased staying at M1, will be staying there again if i visit Hong Kong again
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Gueh C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Will not go back again
Breakfast is miserable. Its on first come first serve basis. There are 2 funeral parlour. One on the right and the other is 2-3 shops away
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Chun P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location, next to Yau Ma Tei Station
Location - Walking distance to Mong Kok, High Speed Internet - Free Wifi and Clean Room
Not easy to spot if it's your first, go up and ask any shop in Yao Ma Tei and they will guide you there. If you looking for a good location hotel to MK and nearby area, this is good choice. there's coffin shop next to it so don't be freak out.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ann P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Cramped
Nearness to Metro station, breakfast included, helpful staff
Was surprised at how small and cramped the rooms were. Didn't much care for the glass wall seperating bathroom from bedroom.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Yuen K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
good
small but clear
Reviewed April 22, 2013

KUN W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
small..small...and small
good location
I stay M1 hotel 2 nights,and it Power shutdown 5hr at last mid-night. I didn't get any compensation from M1 even I discussed this with front desk, just got a NOTICE in the elevator. I remember it's 24c with 88% humidity that day. You can't image that how terrible feel in the night.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sunita S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location
Near MTR, night market, nice restaurant
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sunita S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Not bad
Near MTR and night market
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Reviewed April 20, 2013