arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3566 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3566 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

peter H.
Australia
April 18, 2013
great location
very close to mtr rail network. close to temple street and jade markets. local dinning and food.
our stay at the m1 was ok. i think it is some what over rated in the hotel ratings. this was the first time to hong kong so not sure if other hotels have the same type of matress. our matress was hard and so was the matress in my mums room. after a full day/night shopping having a good matress for the sleep is very important. the location of the hotel you can not beat. house keeping needs improvement, many items not restocke on several days. if your after a great location and dont mind a hard bed then this is ok place. breakfast was average but it was adequate for needs. thought front office staff could be more friendly.

Low D.
Malaysia
April 17, 2013
good location n helpful staff
near to MRT station, hawker stall n enviroment

sue G.
Canada
April 16, 2013
nice hotel for the money
Clean, quite, friendly

Mary C.
Philippines
April 16, 2013
It was okay, small rooms
clean and the breakfast wasn't that bad
It was okay, the bed were too small for both of us,breakfast wasn't really bad and the staff were friendly enough to accommodate our needs.

Nicholas R.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2013
clean, great service and good location
location, modern design and great staff
M1 is a modern and clean hotel which is located near the MTR (subway)Yau Ma Tei and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The room was clean, comfortable, bright but small. The bathroom has a shower with a curtain but the style where the whole room gets 'flooded'. Breakfast was quite good with a small selection of Asian and Western food. Rice soup, dim sum, croissants, buns, bread, hash browns,boiled eggs, beans, sausage, cereal, coffee,tea and orange juice. The dining area is located on the first floor and is bright, clean and modern-looking. Our rooms was on the the 18th floor. WiFi was excellent at all times. The staff was very helpful and professional. We took the ferry from Macau to Hong Kong and then the MTR (subway)to the hotel.

Tsz W.
China
April 16, 2013
Modern design and good location
Modern interior design, convenience to take the public transport and easy to find
This hotel is located in MongKok where is the trouist pot and closed to the MTR station and shopping centre. However, the room size is quite small, although it is really modern design, it could not place my luggage very well.

Sid W.
New Zealand
April 15, 2013
Shoebox in a good location
Location is pretty good for market shopping, close to the metro and internet wifi was free
The motel itself was forgetable tried to get my money back to go somewhere else but was on a budget , area or location was fine and public transport was close

LEONG L.
Singapore
April 13, 2013
No big deal, there are a few funeral parlours.
1) Location 2) Location 3) Location
Scary, neighbours is a rubbish collector and funeral parlour.

ITT R.
Thailand
April 12, 2013
Good Location with compact size
Location, Free Breakfast and Sevices

shirish D.
India
April 11, 2013
good
good location and friendly staff