or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2963 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2963)
Sort by:
Kim J. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2012
Location good but room too small

only Cons no pros
4
Room too small. Not even a place to place the luggage. IF I know it is so small
Meng T. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Good location but otherwise thumbs-down

Good location which is near You Ma Tei MTR, but in a back alley from the main road
3.7
M1 Hotel is suitable for travellers with low budget and who does not need to stay in the room often, hard partying types etc. We just happened to spend way too much there per nigth compared to what we find in other hotels. The best and only good part is the location which is near You Ma Tei MTR but located in sort of like "back alley" where it is just beside a coffin-selling shop and ash urns shop. Kinda spooky when you walk back to the hotel at night, since both ways you will have to passby such shops. The standard room size consists basically of a bed and TV in front. Otherwise, the "cupboard" is a non-existent small hook on the wall, with 3 hangers at the most, not suitable for cold weather where you have to hang heavy jackets/jeans. The toilet is a small cubicle with slippery floors and the anti-slippery mats are of no use, since it does not stick onto the floor and you must be careful when using the bathroom, do not end up like me, with a bruise the size of a palm on your knee. Be careful with your toiletries too, if like me, you bring your own. Coz my toiletries were missing after room clean-up and the front desk told me that the cleaners threw them away like rubbish, never mind that they were all nicely put away at the side of the basin. SInce all our luggages are still in the room unpacked, there is no way the cleaners does not know that we are staying for another 2 nights right? All in all, only suitable non-chalant travellers who travels light and stays away most of the time. Not suitable for family or ladies who enjoy privacy. Another thing, forget about having breakfast there if it costs extra. A simple breakfast nearby the shops are better way to spend your money and appetite.
Restaurant Tip: There is a desserts shop at the side called gui hua tian selling nice ice-cream desserts with alcohol. Good presentation and variety. Lots of locals can be seen nightly til very late.
Joyce N. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, service, cleanliness
8.7
i had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, the location was superb, right at the start of temple street. plenty of eating joints. the breakfast was nice, as good as or better than eating at a cafe. very clean, service was friendly and efficient. the rooms were small but adequate, equipped with everything a weary traveller needs. the hot water was a bit erratic, changing from hot, then cold, then hot again continuously. but it was not too bad overall. the surrounding areas were quite run down but the hotel was in good condition. close to mtr and night markets. i would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I enjoyed the day and night markets. Day market has cheap fruits, good variety. Night market has interesting items and yummy seafood. Close to Jade market. Close to places that sell dried seafood (for those who are interested). Near Wing On plaza for affordable household items.
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great location, comfy room with great service.

Free wifi!
9.7
is a short 4d3n stay in this hotel. great location. walking distance to night market, mongkok and is near to mtr station. event though is located next to a coffin shop, you wont feel uncomfortable in the room. definitely will stay at this hotel again.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
Clean, near Nathan road, room very small

modern, clean, local cable, internet with a cable, breakfast was included, near Nathan road, not far from metro stop, near local Cantonese food
8
we just needed one night for a visa run on our way to another part of china. the hotel is very modern, clean and has breakfast. we can in late and were given an upgrade to a suite. however, the room was amazingly small. the bathroom was glass with a curtain if you like to the bedroom but the shower is where you use the sink and very close to the toilet with no actual divider. we didn't mind. it did have a nice view and a small window seat. that was the only seat, no other chairs. it came with breakfast but we left before seven am and they are not open yet. bed was not harder then usual asian beds. nice white clean bedding.
Restaurant Tip: dim sum around the corner. the concierge helped us locate it. nice option for lunch or dinner, packed with locals. on third floor. they did not have the carts full of dim sum to chose from for dinner but they may have it for lunch. we have had a lot of dim sum for north americans living in china and it was very nice.
Pei H. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great Location but the rooms are so tiny

Great location
7.7
size and price - the hotel is so tiny, you cannot open your luggage on the floor! there is a side sofa area, that you can lift your luggage to place there, but rather inconvenient, if you are sleeping next to it as still not enough space to leave it open. too expensive for such a small room. lighting and furnishing is rahter pretty though :) location - a minute away from station yau ma tei. great food at doorstep, have mido cafe, and including the mango dessert place - xu liu shan, etc . temple street and portland st all nearby ... wonderful location to go mongkok as well.
Shaune L. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Nice interior with a good location

within walking distance to mtr, nice and clean interior.
8.3
just 5 mins walk to yau ma tei mtr station and very near to temple street's night market. walking deistane to mongkok shopping district as well. room is a little small but cosy with nice interior.
Hendra B. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2012
Good location but extremely small room

good location which is near to yau ma tei mtr
4.3
The only good thing about this hotel is their good location. Frankly speaking, it was the 1st time and will be the last time for me to stay there. Extremely small room (compared with the deluxe room rate that i've paid during Val's day..it's too expensive), the breakfast wasnt good at all with limited choice of breakfast, some of the hotel staff should learn how to smile and giving the best service. I and my sister were so disappointed with this hotel.
Leong C. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
the smallest room that i have stayed ever!!!

Good service. Nice breakfast
8
it is the smallest room that i have stayed. really, really small. unless you are staying alone, don't even try to enter the room. the hotel is flanked by 2 coffin shops. yes, shops that sell coffin. nothing spooky about it. i am perfectly okay with that but if you are superstitious, then, forget about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk the night market a stone throw away from the hotel.
Chu H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.7
The room is very small and the bed also very small, but is very new hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07