or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Lay J. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2011
Room is too small

convenient location (accessible to mtr, surrounded by good food and shopping area like 女人街)
6
small room; we don't even have enough space to place our lugguages. toilet; open concept. the toilet bowl is just besides the opaque glass. movements can be seen from outside. breakfast; i like the breakfast and the cafe is clean and bright.
Yi Q. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms

great location
8
great hotel with friendly staff wonderful location between tsim sha tsui but quite hard to find the hotel though if you are not familiar with the roads in hk
Wai L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great Location but small room

beside yau ma tei MRT stn, directly beside temple street night market and famous 4 season claypot rice
5
pls note that this hotel although new is situated in a street where it is between 2 coffin shop & a used good store. our room is very small with hardly any walking space & no wardrobe to hang yr clothings, room service and wifi is ok and the breakfast is very ordinary & limited but we like the porridge. also u can buy entrance ticket like disneyland & other attractions at the reception at a discounted price w/o u having to queue at the location itself to buy tickets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is close to night market like ladies street & temple street & good food can be found at temple street, also near mongkok shopping district and mrt is juz beside if u need to travel to far places.
Elaine W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Location near MTR.

Location just 2 mins walk fro MTR
6.3
Rooms were decent and modern BUT extremely small. There's no space for luggages on the floor and they have to placed by the window seats. Shower area of the bathroom is partitioned ONLY by translucent glass, which means you will be taking your shower in full view of the audience in the bedroom. Truckloads of tourists from mainland china arrive late at night and they leave early in the morning, creating commotion along the corridor during those times.
Chiew P. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Secluded location and small rooms

Clean and tidy. Breakfast provided.
5.3
had trouble locating the hotel because it is situated at a corner of a street and next to a coffin shop! hotel staff are somewhat friendly but when we asked for help with the safe box, they became impatient. the room is so small that there really isnt much space to move around. the whole toilet gets wet after a shower and is quite uncomfortable stepping in especially when we were there during winter. overall still ok for a short one or two day stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the room is pretty small it is not advisable to have big heavy luggage.
Lim B. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Hotel is nice with good breakfast and service

Hotel is near MTR, convenient for travellers
8.3
Rooms size for standard type is a little small but still cosy enough for 2 pax
Marides S. Couples December 18, 2011
Okay hotel but weird bathroom

very close to mtr, walking distance to night market
6.3
stayed one night, hotel was okay, good enough for our requirements. free wifi in the room. room was tiny. only 1 english channel available on the tv. bathroom was kinda strange, right after you open the door, the shower's right there. and it's separated from the room by a glass wall so people in the room can see people in the bathroom. you may close it though with blinds. all in all it was okay except it was a bit overpriced...would've been okay if i paid less for the room.
Choi F. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Convenient location but room too small

Very near to Yau Ma Tei mtr station and good eateries in the vicinity.
4.7
it would have been better if the room was more spacious. there wasn't even enough space to put one luggage, let alone shopping bags.
Restaurant Tip: There's a great dessert shop 4 shops away which serves local and western desserts. Nice "iceland" (flavoured ice shaving, must try horlicks) and chocolate cream brulee.
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2011
Beside Mtr, small rooms, price consider expensive

Beside Mtr, clean hotel
6
Location beside Mtr, but consider expensive for this small room. Hotel room is clean, but washroom too small, with no bath gel and floor mat!
Goh C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2011
Lousy Hotel Service.

location
2
This is by far the worst hotel stay for the years of holiday's i have. Firstly, hotel provide wrong information of airport shuttle. (There is no airport shuttle from airport after we have asked around in the airport). The only way is via metro from airport. The moment we reached Yau Ma Tei metro, no metro staff knows where this hotel is located. We have to find our way to the hotel after some orentation. Upon reaching the hotel, we told the staff that the information they provided was wrong. The asst. manager commented that they are not oliged to give us the right information and the information provided is of additional service by them. The asst. manager also commented that M1 hotel does not have any service contract with bus operators in the airport. (All the above via telephone conversation) When asked for meet the general manager, was told he is on leave. When we asked to meet the asst. manager, she says she is not in the vicinity and will only be back later. She is also not willing to meet us at any other hours and commented that hong kong working hours is from 9am - 6pm. Will not meet us at hours outside this working hours. No other replies was given by her even though she promised to investigate the matter (No bus service from airport) and get back to us. Am very disappointed with the service of the hotel. Additional Info: Hotel is located beside a famous coffin seller. The shop will unload and load coffins for transportation in front of the hotel main door. Pls take note if you would mind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01