or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Lai W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2011
acceptable

free wifi, near mtr, breakfast
6.3
Limited space, Refrigerator not working, Toilet door's handle broken.
Bart O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2011
Great Value, Convenient Location

nice rooms for the price, very close to mtr station
9
a block away from the main thoroughfare, the hotel is surprisingly nice for the price. the rooms, though not huge, are nicely decorated and the furnishings feel very new. i had a room on the top (27th) floor, and had no problems with noise. it's next to the yau ma tei mtr station, the night market, and just a short walk to mongkok/langham place and the ladies market. it's definitely much nicer than other hotels in the same price range for hong kong.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2011
Good location but small room

the location is really good.
6.3
i can say M hotel has good location but the room is really really small. The best part of the room the i have stayed is the bay window. However, as the room is too small to put our luggage, we have no choice and have to occupy such a nice place ( bay window ) with our luggage and bags. Another comment that i would like to highlight is the cleaning service provided. Though we have put signboard at door know outside request for the room to be cleaned, it was not done. End up we have to call front desk and give instruction to them. This happend twice throughout our stay for 4 days 3 nights there.
Shopping Tip: - You can always arrange your returning time on late evening. The hotel will provide luggage storing for you even you have checked out on the day noon time. - MTR service at Hong Kong is really good. You almost can get to everywhere you want with it. So don't forget to get an Octopus Card !!!
Evan C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2011
convenient location near mtr, small room

5 min to mtr. walking distance to shopping area and food. modern looking room
8
this is our 2nd time staying in this hotel. we like the location as it is 5 min to mtr. there are many major busses around. you can also take the city bus to a bus stop which is around 10 min walk to hotel. room is modern looking which look clean and neat.
Sheila R. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2011
nice location, helpful staff but small rooms

very near mtr station, shops and restaurants
7.7
m hotel is very accessible (walking distance from the yau ma tei station)and the hotel staffs are very helpful. wished the rooms were bigger especially the rooms are not cheap. but i'll come back and stay.
Travel tip: Buy octopus card when you arrive, it makes travelling by train or bus easier and faster. You can also use the card in some convenience stores.
Hong Y. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2011
Room for improvement

Prominent
5
GOOD | BAD: 1.Great location but tiny-bitsy room. 2.No extra space for opening lugguage (if yours is a big one). 3.No proper hanger space for worn jackets. 4.The opening space infront of the hotel is cosy. 5.Walls are noise passage way. Hence, if you do not want others to know your chit-chat topic, speak softly. 6.Front desk staffs are not that friendly and helpful afterall. 7.Room service attendants could be quite forgetful. I 'miss' my bathroom placemat during this stay. 8.Not much varieties for Breakfast. Overall: Apart from great location, the price paid is not worth such high price.
Hotel Feature Tip: IF you lost your way in the night, just ask the local where's the coffin street and you will be on the way back to hotel.
Natalie B. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2011
nice hote, close to mtr

close to mtr station
7.3
i nejoyed staying here due to its closeness to mtr stop. its at the end of nathan road and within walking distance to ladies market, jade market and easy to get everywhere else.
Lei L. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2011
Great location but very small rooms

Great Location
6.7
In general, hotels in HK have small rooms. But the rooms in M hotel are super small. You don't even have space for you to open your luggage on the floor. It's basically 2 beds and that's all. I will never go back this hotel again with this price you can easily find any other hotel with bigger rooms.
Ho K. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2011
Great Hotel location

great location near mtr
6.7
rooms too small near to casket shops abit taboo for chinese stayer.
Ho K. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2011
Great Hotel location

great location near mtr
7.3
overall is great but rooms are too small and price are rather steep. cons next to casket shops where coffin can be seen abit taboo for chinese stayer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07