My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2637 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2637)
Sort by:
Angie T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
New and chic

Modern boutique hotel
7
New and modern hotel located close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nothing much else on the street and a bit spooky to walk by the coffin shop but nevertheless still convenient for getting around. Rooms are really small so will be quite a squeeze for those with big luggages.
Goh G. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean, walking distance to MTR
7.3
I was there for business trip / sight seeing with my wife. The room is on the small side even I upgrade to Deluxe, the bathroom is very small n the glass door cant fully close causing water flow out. But the design of the rm is very modern. I like the resting area near the window.
Anne H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
Good location, clean hotel

Very near MTR, and other interesting places in Kowloon
7.7
Hotel entry is located on a small and quite filthy street, but inside of hotel is quite nice and comfortable. Room is not very big even for a Deluxe but that is what you should expect in Hongkong. Nothing to be complain about the hotel or our room except it could be better if the bathroom equipments more updated. Free breakfast is welcome with enough variety of food and drink. A pleasant stay after all.
Phannipha L. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2011
Hotel is good, location is okie.

Nice facilities, near shopping place.
7.7
Hotel is good, small but clean. The facilities, for me, is achieve expectation, got everything i need such as wifi, hair drier, and most importantly, hot shower. Location is okie, so close to Yau Ma Tei station, 5 mins walk at most. And also nearby the shopping place like Temple Street. The only one unimpressed was the sight to go to the hotel coz you have to walk passed the coffin store and the garbage destroyer. Moreover, the breakfast for me is not that great. Not so varieties and the taste is not so nice.
Restaurant Tip: So close to one of the most recommendation restaurant "Hing Kee" that right now expand to 5 restaurants nearby. Any clay pot rice over there is great.
Jan K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 18, 2011
Nice hotel with good transport connection

Near to bus station from the airport
8
I've arrived shortly after midday and I've got my room immediately. Room was small but nice. Staff was helpful all the time. Internet connection worked fine.
Shdaporn R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 18, 2011
Unfrienly Male Staff

Location is O.K
6.7
Location - the M Hotel is located at another side of the exit-C. Not far, but the environment is more quiet. M Hotel is more convenient to call taxi because they have a little space at the hotel front. ROOM - M Hotel has no view at all. Toilet - M Hotel has a large space in toilet M Hotel's staff (especially a male staff who mostly stay at the reception at all time) is really un-welcome person i've met. Even when i arrived @night to met his un-friendly face and ignored the voucher i gave, don't even looked at it. And when i kept the voucher back . . then he asked for the voucher with the sound like i am stupid!?!? On the last day i asked them to call a raxi for me, they point out and tell me to go out to call by myself, and when i tell them how can i tell the cabs if they don't understand english, the femal staff helped me write down in chinese, but that male stared at me for a long time like i am a monster. Still wondered what's wrong with this guy. FOOD - There are lots of local food shops nearby and mostly is good taste and not high price. M Hotel's BF was included, which the choice & taste is o.k. but the cafe is really small that sometimes you couldn't have BF because they have no seats available!!!
Restaurant Tip: lots of good foods nearby, "Eat Together", "Hing Kee" "Four Seasons Clay pot rice" etc...
Weiquan W. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
great location but very small room

clean and good
7
it's located in between 2 coffin shops but you wont get to see it if you leave early and go back late. the breakfast is not bad although most of the food are repeated
Teoh Y. Groups July 17, 2011
lovely hotel and seervice and service with a smile

i prefer prudential hotel,the foods & the pub in hong kong especially Lan Kui fang
5
location of hotel is quite convenience as near to mtr station. room is compact, small but no wardrobe for cloth hanging and no space to put big luggage begs. room acoustic is poor as we can even hear people chatting while they are waiting for lift. breakfast is rather simple but delicious and u mingt get bored if you plan to have long stay.
Shopping Tip: harbour city shopping centre is the best shopping mall in hong kong because it got a lot of branded stuff!
Edmond W. Couples Canada, July 17, 2011
Small but functional

great location
8.3
helpful staff, clean room because the entire hotel has just recently been renovated. great location but don't expect lots of space in the room. there is enough space to store one luggage on the floor and may be two by the window. the price and the location are the selling points.
Jitwadee A. Groups Thailand, July 17, 2011
best location, new clean and modern

superb location, the room is new clean and well designed
8.7
the location of this hotel is superb, just 1 min walk to Yaumatei station exit C, very convenient to travel around. the hotel is very new, clean and modern. room is very functional (even it is small but this is very common for hong kong hotel) and well equipped with needed amenities like hair dryer, small fridge, and safety box. breakfast is included for my booking, not many choices but not too bad. free wireless is offered! will definitely stay here for my next visit and already recommended my friends to stay here
Restaurant Tip: there are many local street foods just behind the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08