or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Sng L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great location but small room

Stylish room design
7.7
the location was great. near to yau ma tei mrt and within walking distance to shopping malls. will recommend this hotel to couple or solo travelers. the room is too small to accomodate for children, not much space to move around. however, the hotel room is stylish and breakfast was delicious too.
Wiboon L. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
clean but small rooms

Clean, Near Subway Just 5 minute walk.
7.3
Everything fine but have small area both room and toilet. Quite clean and breakfast so simple.
Ang K. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Great location but small room

near to the MTR and eatery
8.7
Second time I stayed in this Hotel. I would say it's a great location as it's near to MTR and good food. Small room can be compensated with the price and convenient you are getting.
Alice L. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2011
Nice and interesting hotel

Great locations, clean and chic deco
7
Great location, Yau Ma Tei MTR and temple street night market just around the corner. Ladies market is about 15 mins away. The staff at Reception is cold but the waiting staff at cafe (for breakfast) are friendly. Room is small, comfortable for 2 pax max. Bad reception and lousy selection of TV programs.
Hee J. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
Good location but small room

Location
7
When I approach the front desk to keep my luggage since we will return for another night stay, she asked for storage charges and not friendly at all! Although it was wavied, but it seem we made her very angry! Overall : Easy access to MTR train station, good for shoppers and sightseeing! Except room is small and a coffin shop is just 2 block away from the hotel. Service level need improvement.
Vorayut B. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2011
Good location, good service

New; modern; clean
7.7
not much of a view from the windows but you can find this a comfortable, new, and clean. the lobby looks low-cost but that's not where guests would spend a lot of time there. breakfast is simple, sufficient for a third of your day tour. front staff are able to answer questions well.
Dewiana L. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2011
Small room but clean.

The room was very small but clean and unique decorations. It is also new hotel.
8
near to mtr to you ma tei. the breakfast are limited choices. the overall is ok and comfortable.
Hee J. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Good locagtion

Easy access
7.7
Surprise to get a bigger room this time although the fron desk (the same lady) still not so friendly, but the other lady serving with good attitude.
Andrew V. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2011
Great location

Location
7.3
very convenient to yau ma tei mtr and lots of little restaurants in the area. the hotel room is very very small, however, it was clean.
Anthony B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2011
Easy, comfortable, well located and priced

Location, location and location
8
Frequent traveller to HK and have stayed in many hotels. For it's class, this has to be the best I have found in HK. Well appointed, around the corner from Nathan Rd (so its quiet!) in Central Yau Ma Tei and virtually on top of the MTR (subway). Getting to anywhere is easy and fast. The room size was "large" compared to some of the shoe boxes I've stayed in for the same price range (but if you have never been to HK, you will think its small). Beds comfortable, shower hot and all was good. Free internet worked well and the breakfast was adequate. Great coffee in the coffee shop (free 24/7). Not complaints at all (for the price!) - but 2 things could have been improved. More TV channels (like BBC and CNN ...) and while I take my own coffee with me when I travel, the 3-in-1 sachet in the room could do with getting rid of!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The two main night markets in HK are either side of the hotel (easy walking distance). And anything else is via the MTR which is about 1 minute from the hotel. No harbor views but the location is great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06