Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3521 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
room is clean but very small, even a deluxe room !

location is ok, near to mrt
6.3
staffs service is bad, they never greet the guest at all, rooms is clean & beautiful but really very very small ! even we booked on a deluxe room, morever, the bed is so small not even a queen size, we cant even sleep 2 person (tho we booked a double room)...! & bed not comfortable at all, SO HARD ! is like sleeping on a wood. i hope they can improve on this. the sound proof also very very poor! i can hear clearly the sound from the room next door. bfast is acceptable tho simple cause many hotels in hk dont provide bfast. surrounded areas at the hotel is very dirty, not coming back for this hotel.
Report this review
Gian H. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Bad service n small hotel

Good Location
5
This hotel very small,got free breakfast.But the breakfast too bad.And the hotel staff also u say welcome n smiling wth us.i think next time will try other hotel.
Report this review
Soon K. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with Great Location

Access
8
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in M1 and would going back to stay again as well as recommend to our friends and family should we or them going to Hong Kong. The location was so centralized, near to the famous Ladies Street, Temple Street which were the heart of shopping and food centre. Yau Ma Tei MTR was just around the corner and So many shops and restaurants were placed on both side of Nathan Road, so convenient for our selections. The room was a bit small as we had no space for our luggages but the room was clean and tidy which was the upmost important point being a hotel. The room cleaning was done swiftly and competently. We had a very comfortably stay. The breakfasts were included and we did enjoy the simple and yet fresh and changeable food provided.
Report this review
Chor S. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Nice hotel with good location but small room

Location
6.7
Small but clean hotel room with very nice location. You may walk along jordan street from hotel to tsim sha tsui. They provide a very simple breakfast but delicious. They provide a speedy wifi.
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
The room too small

Nothing
4
Is not easy to find the hotel.and also the room was really small
Report this review
Kiean N. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel with small rooms

Location is good. facilities are good.
6.7
Enjoy the 2 nights stay at the hotel although the room is small (expected). There is a night market near the hotel (can see it from my room). Choices of breakfast are limited.
Report this review
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
New and nice hotel

Great location
9
this hotel is easy to find, they have a sign when u walk through mtr exit, cross a road and walk few shop only. the rooms are not that small. hotel do provide breakfast at first floor.
Report this review
Agni Y. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Good to stay for traveller

Close to MTR station, in the heart of the city, and friendly staff.
5.7
Report this review
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Great Location, Great Price

Location, Price, Getting Around
7.7
This is my 3rd stay at the M1 and i travel for business. I always go back to the M1 because it is centrally located. 2mins walk to the nearest MTR Station, alot of food and conveniences around. 5 to 10mins walk to the nearest popular shopping district if you need to shop.
Report this review
Augustine S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Good location very near to MRT and Temple Street

Breakfast included.
7.3
All I can say is the hotel is nicely located. Very convenient for those who travel in group cause you save time in locating public transport. Room is small and is ok since we hardly stayed in hotel. One thing good about this hotel they served Hong Kong style breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to take cab to hk airport from m1 hotel pls ask the hotel staff to arrange for you. The fare is about 190 to 230.
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06