arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3547 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Tam E.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2013
Much better than expected! -read on!!
Location! Bright! Modern! Well run! Delicious buffet Breakfast!
Remember you are in Asia please! Once you have done that, your expectations will be exceeded by M1 hotel. The rooms are bigger than many others, the service was very good (we changed rooms for a double bed) and the facilities were great, the free breakfast buffet was great (but dont try and take anything with you out from the buffet, big no no here). Its clean and modern, and under-rated. Yes the cost is higher in Hong Kong for a hotel room (accept this), but over all very safe and good value for money, with WiFi 5 times faster than at home! Good service, good location, would return again.

6.7 Irin Y.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel
The contemporary touches of the hotel and free breakfast
Located conveniently near the MTR, it is actually pretty easy to locate if you'v done your homework online with a map prior to arrival. Had reservations about its location beside the coffin shop at first, but everything turns out fine. No creepiness or whatsoever. Had free upgrade to their deluxe room. Was very small but very cosy and romantic. Loved the bay window and the bathroom design (sexya nd romantic!). Free breakfast offers siew mai, bananas, cereal, juices. Nothing fantastic but its filling and a thoughtful touch. Would visit this hotel again!

7 Debbie E.
Philippines
March 01, 2013
Small rooms, accessible location
Accessiblity to MTR, free wifi, restaurants within the area
-Room is small but amenities are ok. -Coffin shop beside the place, closed in the morning -Bathroom a bit see through.

7.3 Mun L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2013
Good location, the room was clean but rather small
Value for money!
Friendly staff, good location, the room is clean but rather small.

6.7 Jess W.
Indonesia
February 21, 2013
M1 Hotel
Clean
clean, reception kind, not far from the mtr its about 2 minute walking.. there's a local restaurant at the back of the hotel it is in the same block , the only bad thing about M1 is, the elevator only 2 with more than 20th floor, so its kinda take a long time to get in your room. and check in time is really late 2PM , suppose to be more early

9.7 Ronald T.
Singapore
February 20, 2013
Cosy Hotel
Great Location
overall, the service provided was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. there was free wifi in the rooms and also computers with internet were free to use. the location is within walking distance to mongkok and the various night markets and mtr station. if i were to go back to hongkong, i would definately stay there again.

8.3 LAI E.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
great location but small room
breakfast fantastic
lady at recepition not very friendly breadfast was very good and service staff friendly

8 Phoebe T.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
Nice hotel
good location and breakfast provided. Free wifi!
M1 Hotel is 5 mins away from Ya ma tei station. It is not an "obvious" building, as you need to find your way a bit on your first day along some alley to spot it. However, you will be fine after that. The staff is quite friendly and the daily breakfast is not too bad. The room is pretty cosy aand the space is good enough for 2. one thing that was not mention was that M1 hotel is located between a number of casket shops. i'm ok with it but i think some travelers might not feel the same so please take note.

6.7 OH C.
Singapore
February 16, 2013
Very Small but clean and nice room
Clean with nice fixtures
A plesant stay at the hotel. Room really small but with nice fixture. Food almost the same everyday.

6.3 Evan C.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
excellent location with afforable price
location, design
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 3 times. I will booked this hotel every time I go to HK. The price is probably one of the cheapest for a decent nice hotel. It is suitable for couple as the bathroom is a transparent glass which you can see the bed. The design is modern. The MTR is 3 min walk from hotel. During the stay, they have forgotten to clean up my room for one of the days. I was disturbed by the hotel staff early in the morning as they were talking very loudly outside my hotel room. They were making a lot of noise and it woke me up.