Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3510 reviews

2003 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location of the hotel.
6.3
room was really small. morning breakfast consisted the same food everyday, had my breakfast out of the hotel 2nd morning onwards. staffs were helpful though.
Report this review
Amornsri O. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Report this review
Amornsri O. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff with smile

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Report this review
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location but Small Room

Location
9
Room size is not an issue since it nicely decorated and come with a bay window giving it an illusion of space . However , there are few design faults in this hotel ie: you can hear running water noise from above rooms , you can also hear the turning on and off of the switches , you will have problem in using the hot water basin mixer during winter due to placing the mixer in the wrong position. There's also no heater from the aircon system .
Report this review
Mavies T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Cozy, clean, simple
7
Nice location, though Taxi driver dropped us at the other end of the road. Other than the junk collection store and the coffin store, the area is rather convenient with MTR station within walking distance. Rooms a bit too small. No closet for hanging clothes. Shower room were pathetic. Would be good if the size of the room is double. Breakfast was ok with limited spread.
Report this review
Chi H. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Hotel with good location, but just slightly small

Location
6.3
M1 hotel rests in the back street from Nathan road, and just 5-10 mins from Exit B of Yau Ma Tei which means its extremely convenient. There were several down points that we discovered: - Hotel Wifi is hardly accessible - Not much of a lobby area - Next to a Coffin shop (GF was quite turned off by this) - Room was a tad small but common for Hong Kong hotels but for all intent and purposes that we booked this room: - Good location - shelter over the head, and place to put bags M1 hotel delivered what we needed
Shopping Tip: M1 hotel is just 10 mins walk to Mongkok area which is a street shopping haven, good if the main things you want to cover lies in Mongkok, TST area. It's an excellent base of operations
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
nice place small rooms

trendy decor
7.3
the place is really nice and convenient to all ammenities, nice park across the street and even a laundromat, rooms are extremely small flat out having a suitcase in the room. there is a couple of coffin shops and funeral parlors next door.
Shopping Tip: close to MTR and shops
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Modern Hotel but Extremely Small Room

Great Location
7.3
located on the back street of nathan road. 2 mins walking to yau ma tei mtr station. modern room but small room, which it has no room for luggage at all. i love their breakfast.
Report this review
Xinwei L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is fantastically near the MTR station, cleanliness.
7
The hotel is really near Exit C and Exit B2 of Yau Mah Tei MTR station which makes it extremely convenient for travelers. I went there with my sister and the area felt safe enough for two girls to walk home on our own. The hotel may not be situated on a glamorous road but it is stylish and clean enough. The rooms are very small though so we had a little difficulty finding enough space to open up our luggage fully. But with a little skill, that was manageable. You can also check out the 四季 Claypot rice which is within walking distance from the hotel. They open till pretty late at night and the food is fantastic!
Report this review
Yeow C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Convienience location

Convienience
8.7
Very convienience but the hotel is located in small street. Staff is very effiencient and breakfast is simple but nice. Rooms are small.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 2003 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01