or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Paulina J. Solo travelers Colombia, November 11, 2011
Really small rooms

Breakfast was included, and location was very convenient.
6
the rooms are too small for the price, the shower has nothing to seprate it from the bathroom making a mess in the floor everytime you shower.
Wynne C. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Very small but well kept room.

Toilet is spacious considering walking space is room is very limited.
6
The hotel claimed did not receive my request input of a double bed room and gave me a twin bed room. Though they offered to change a room the next day for me, the reception constantly tried to get me to swop the room early in the morn to my inconveniences. Overall great location and accessibility! Free wifi is a plus point as well!
Sandra L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

no good things
4.7
i very don like this hotel,that is very small room,bath room is small and no warderobe,important is no writting table,how to do my work and i stay in 4 nights but never change the pillow and bed cover but there got change bath towel,,,the TV can not see when rainning(4days r rainning),i realy disappointed.evethough that is near by MLT.
Yoke C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Hotel with small rooms

good location near to mtr station
6.3
The room was very small and inconvenient for to persons to move around. There is no room for our bags and we had to leave them at one corner partly blocking our access to the bathroom. The beds were non-standard type about 760mm wide. The tap for the shower in the bathroom was located at the wrong place whereby the person taking the shower would knock open or close the shower every time he turned to the sides.
Nightlife Tip: Interesting night stalls outside the Hotel.
Goh Y. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Great Location

can be located easily, good hotel service.
7
Small but cosy rooms with simple great breakfast. walking distance to the MTR.
Ek H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2011
nice location and new

next to MTR and good location and new
9.3
Just next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Good location with lots of good local food. Nice simple and new hotel. Very close to the next apartments though. Can see the other family watching TV, so draw your curtains to have your own privacy. Very nice amenitites and toilet. Nice simple breakfast too.
Chew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Good location but small room

Good location, with breakfast included
6.7
Hotel located near to Mongkok major tourist destination. The room and bathroom is a bit small, but for the price and location, who care.
Lai W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2011
acceptable

free wifi, near mtr, breakfast
6.3
Limited space, Refrigerator not working, Toilet door's handle broken.
Bart O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2011
Great Value, Convenient Location

nice rooms for the price, very close to mtr station
9
a block away from the main thoroughfare, the hotel is surprisingly nice for the price. the rooms, though not huge, are nicely decorated and the furnishings feel very new. i had a room on the top (27th) floor, and had no problems with noise. it's next to the yau ma tei mtr station, the night market, and just a short walk to mongkok/langham place and the ladies market. it's definitely much nicer than other hotels in the same price range for hong kong.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2011
Good location but small room

the location is really good.
6.3
i can say M hotel has good location but the room is really really small. The best part of the room the i have stayed is the bay window. However, as the room is too small to put our luggage, we have no choice and have to occupy such a nice place ( bay window ) with our luggage and bags. Another comment that i would like to highlight is the cleaning service provided. Though we have put signboard at door know outside request for the room to be cleaned, it was not done. End up we have to call front desk and give instruction to them. This happend twice throughout our stay for 4 days 3 nights there.
Shopping Tip: - You can always arrange your returning time on late evening. The hotel will provide luggage storing for you even you have checked out on the day noon time. - MTR service at Hong Kong is really good. You almost can get to everywhere you want with it. So don't forget to get an Octopus Card !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01