Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2838 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2838)
Sort by:
Chien T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2014
near to train service

economic hotel
6
4 day of stay with my family ,during 10 day of no electric night provide us with torch light but not told at advance to customer if we didn't ask at all
Pongsakorn P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
It's good, and very nice to stay there

Near shopping centre and few step to public transport
8
The hotel was very good, but it quite small because it typical Hong Kong hotel. I would say it reasonable price. Other than that everything just fine staff very friendly and the room is very clean.
Chan C. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
stay at M1 hotel

staffs. nothing all.
5.3
Location easy to find but before to left and right entrance have sell coffin shop. A shock when u walk pass. Room extreme small and able to see others doing business in the toilet. Only translucent screen beside ur bed. Small room that provide 3 hangers.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
3.3
Extremely uncomfortable. The photo shown are not the same as you expected. Never given room size. I can't even walk inside the room. Toilet is extremely small. Don't even able to turn your body during shower. There is no room for you to standard beside your bed at all. Never never come back again.
Lea S. Families with young children Italy, March 9, 2014
not bad

very near to public transport.
7.3
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Look Beyond the Undertakers!

Close proximity to MTR Station, FOC Breakfast with Website Booking, Very Clean
8.3
Other than a couple of shopfronts for undertakers beside the hotel, it was a good reasonably-priced find. One of the best things about the hotel is the transportation linkages - Airport Bus A21 brings you to the hotel (alight at Mun Ming Lane then walk across the road) and back to the Airport(take A21 again to airport-stop is about 5 mins' walk). If you pack light, the mini-bus stop at the side road to take the (somewhat harrowing) mini-bus ride to Kowloon Station. Yaumatei MTR Exit B1 is a 3-min hop away. Besides the dim-sum and HK dessert joints in the immediate vicinity, take a stroll along Portland Street for old-school stores hawking knives, wooden chopping boards and catering equipment. A 10 mins' walk brings you to the hustle and bustle at either TST or Mongkok, depending on which direction you take. Last but not least, the room assigned to me was spotless though the placement of some furniture/appliances can be better. In-house WIFI is perfectly serviceable, and if you book your room online, you stand to enjoy FOC breakfast. Fussy eaters will prefer otherwise but I had a local friend join me for the breakfast one morning, and we found it to be perfectly serviceable. The lady helper at the breakfast area is quite friendly too.
Chew P. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfort

clean, small and art
8.3
clean
Corina T. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever!

NOTHING!
2
Arrived in the morning at 10am however, we were told that there wasn't any rooms that we initially booked that were available for us. They offered a free upgrade to deluxe room, available at 11.30am. We took up the offer as the receptionist told us the rooms we booked were unavailable. We were assigned to room located on the highest floor, at the corner of the building. We took a rest. Never did we expect to encounter "dirty things" in the room. It was an unfortunate and scary experience for us. My bf's body was vibrating while sleeping when something/someone shoke his legs so hard that he jumped out of bed. He even heard man voices asking him to wake up in cantonese. It was definitely a very bad experience for us. Immediately, we packed up and left & requested for a room change. The receptionist was stunned when they heard our statement and gave us the "what the hell" face. They felt we were crapping. They reluctantly gave us a change of room to a smaller room. I emphasized and requested for a room located in the middle as I do not want similar bad experience. After recieving our hotel room card, we went up and the card was not working. They didn't even activate the card and we have to wheel our luggages down to the reception to inform them about it. They were not even apologetic about this, their customer service is really terrible! Check in and check out was really very slow. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Paying for a night for the smallest room at this hotel is REALLY NOT WORTH IT!!! I will rather spend a little more and book a more pleasant and renowned hotel in future.
Pisate C. Families with young children Thailand, March 8, 2014
Near MTR, Room very small.

1. Near MTR, Yau Ma Tei Station. 2. Near Shopping Area. 3. Staff is great.
7
Kwang T. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Compact room with thin walls, very noisy.

Near to Temple Street, MTR Station and lots of Eateries and shops
5
I stayed for 2 nights to attend an exhibition. The proximity to the MTR station and local food eateries were good. However, the standard rooms didn't have the free phone that I saw in upgraded rooms. Sleep quality was bad - the rooms were cold in winter (no heating) and very noisy. Neighbours slamming doors, chambermaids shouting to each other, with walky talkies blaring and children screaming from the tourists outside the lifts. Thin walls, and narrow corridor enhances sound volume, so be sure to bring earplugs! Breakfast was okay (if your room rate has it), but very very oily! Fried noodles taste good, but swimming in more oil than needed, hardboiled eggs and coffee from the machine has very burnt taste. There are better breakfast options downstairs with dim sum, roast meats rice/noodles or milk pudding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03