or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Susan C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2011
Just OK

Cheapest during trade show season, proximity to MTR, quiet
5
I didn't have much choice in choosing the M Hotel, as all the other hotels were fully booked or outrageously expensive during the trade show season in Hong Kong. I also booked at the last minute. However, I would not stay at this hotel normally, unless its price was very attractive. The hotel is 2 doors down from a coffin shop, the rooms are incredibly small (could barely roll my carry on inside the room). It was also quite noisy, as the rooms are very close to each other and each floor has few rooms. You can hear next door neighbors showering, people opening and closing doors and even what my neighbor was watching on TV. There is a free breakfast included in the stay (which surprised me) and the breakfast is not bad, considering it's FREE. Also, I wasn't convinced that the bathroom was all that clean. The carpet was definitely not top shape.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is FREE and there are different access points for each floor, but the wifi is unreliable.
Kejia G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2011
Great location but super small room

Near to train station, several great food options
5.7
Good location but not worth the price I paid. Room is very small and you can hear your neighbors walking in and out of their room. Poor wifi connection.
Daniel C. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2011
location & great service

near mtr station, small but clean room.
8
4-5 mins walk to yau ma tai mtr station from exit c. standard room was small but clean. friendly staffs.
Ruoying N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2011
Clean & fuss free

New
6.7
This is a no fuss hotel with decent and clean facilities. The staff is also helpful and polite. The room is rather small but is enough for 1 - 2 persons. It's near to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, which makes it convenient for you to travel around HK, although there is nothing much to see or do around the hotel.
Sunarso S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2011
best

best
7.3
I m very pleased with the hotel because of its location close to the mtr. where near where he is going because the location of its location in yau ma room tei.untuk very minimalistic but complete
Shopping Tip: close to shopping centers, many selling at fairs
Ivy K. Families with older children October 17, 2011
Small Clean Room

Clean and nice exterior
7.3
I was well received by the reception, the staffs were polite. However the standard room is not recommended. When I stepped into the room, the size was very small! I almost didn't have enough space for my luggage, I recommend to top up more to get the larger room. However, it's recommended for people on business trip on budget.
Cassandra K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
good location small room

location
7.3
location was great. only a 3mins walk away from yau ma tei station. also at night, there will be dim sum till late around temple street. room is small, just nice for 2 people. not much floor space though.
Ivy K. Families with older children October 14, 2011
Great location, but with really very small room

Location, Price
6
Location of the hotel was great, just beside temple street, and near the shopping zone of mongkok area(less than 10 min walk). However the room was really small, with not much walking space and place for luggages.
Lawrence X. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Fairly new hotel with small rooms

friendly staffs, with breakfast, neon lights underneath the bed frame, glass shower and washroom
6
firstly, when we reach the hotel, the exterior and the hotel lobby looks really new, since this hotel only started operational in december 2010. however, the lobby was really small, with only 1 counter available and a max of 2 staffs are able to be there assisting the checking in and out of guests. the room was also fairly small and there was no wardrobe. only a designer piece of hanger near the door is available for hanging of clothings. the neon lights underneath the bed frame and the glass shower and washroom was a nice add-on to the room. the breakfast was a simple buffet with some oriential dishes such as buns and dim sums.
Jordan W. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2011
Hotel right in the heart of everything

Location, facilities
7.7
the hotel is located in kowloon, very close to mongkok and tsim sha tsui! shopping and food can be found almost anywhere right at the heart of the hotel's doorstep! the metro is within walking distance and takes you to all parts of hong kong. the only bad thing was that it's location also happens to be the red light district of hong kong!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03