Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Wilson W. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Cozy hotel with friendly service

Hotel is cozy, situated in an accessible location.
7.7
The hotel is situated within walking distance from Yau Ma Tai station which is only one to two station away from Mongkok, Jordan and Tim Sha Tsui. Outside the streets of the hotel, you can begin your shopping and eating. The hotel staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel room itself is clean and cozy with nice setup. Disney and Ocean park tickets can also be purchased at the hotel itself to avoid the long queues at the ticket office. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go there to stay again during our next visit
Report this review
Margaret T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Good service with courteous staff

nearby mtr
8
the location is strategic. it is nearby shopping street, mtr, dining area, etc. although the room is rather small, it is still clean and cosy. the breakfast offered is quite delectable and the time for the breakfast buffet is just right. we appreciate the discount tickets offered by the hotel for some of the tourist attractions such as ocean park, madame tussauds, disneyland, cable car to lantau island and more. this helped us save a bit as we are traveling in a group. great stay!
Travel tip: -
Report this review
Chollaykha P. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2012
Comfortable Hotel and great location

location, facility and breakfast
8
This hotel was locate in the center and easy to travel in many place. Near bus stop man ming lane. And near the hotel has market fruit and sevounier and the price is not expensive. Compare the price i think it is valuable when you pay and this price included breakfast also. But the room is too small i think for adult Novotel is better but for younger this is very good.
Shopping Tip: Gooe location
Report this review
Joan N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
a cool, contemporary design hotel

convenient location to mtr & local attractions
9.3
i really enjoyed the contemporary design of the room. i thought it is so european, like, ikea. i have the one-bed standard room. the room is kinda small, but it is acceptable. the staff is very friendly and helpful. next door is a "desert place", and i really enjoy it. the best is really the location. it's close by the mtr station in walking distance. it is not on the main road so it is quiet. overall, i am happy about my stay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a "desert place" next door. Many young people are hanging out there. If you like mango, that's the place you want to go.
Report this review
Junjie J. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2012
Good and convenient hotel

clean, neat and convenient
8.3
The hotel was very clean with all the necessary amenities. It is also very near MK station and it is easy to get around. There are also many shopping areas around the hotel. As expected, room was small and there was not much space to move around. Other than that, happy with the trip and hotel.
Report this review
Emily T. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location, but small rooms!

easy to get to, near several mtr exits, tons of restaurants and a night market nearby
7.3
except for being located on a street next to coffin stores/makers and small rooms (sometimes tripped over the bed corner trying to walk around), it was a great experience and definitely worth the price i paid. breakfast is good, not amazing, but they have all the basics. free wifi is a plus. i wish the sound proofing was a little better, too. you can hear people walking/talking in the hallways, which can be a little distracting. luckily we had a corner room so it wasn't surround sound!
Report this review
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Good service and this is a nice boutique hotel

Good
8.3
Good location, good quality of breakfast, nice bed and good smell Soap in bathroom.
Report this review
Goh A. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great Location but small room

Stone throw to MTR
8.3
Friendly staffs which will not fail to reply any of your questions or enquiry. Small room but cosy feel. For couples are great but not so advisable for family
Report this review
Alan C. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Very conveniently located.

Small but clean. Fiendly staff.
8
Stayed there for a night. The room is pretty small, no space allocated to place luggage, had to put on top of another bed. Good for single but don't think will fit a couple with more than one luggage. Hotel is near to train station, good for late night shopping, need not walk too far.
Report this review
Eui C. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
Hard to find good things

clean room
5.3
i have undersstood the killing high living cost of hongkong. however, it was the worst hotel which i ever stayed at. the taxi couldn't find the location so that i had to pay additional hkd 20 because we were hang around. the room was samller than i expected as well as tokyo. i can stand the bad location, small room and not good food. but, internet was also big problem. there is no internet cable in my room. my devices (phone, ipad, & labtap) couldn't access wifi even catching signals. hmmmmm~. value for money ??? should be improve the service somewhat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03