Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2873 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2873)
Sort by:
Sunarso S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2011
best

best
7.3
I m very pleased with the hotel because of its location close to the mtr. where near where he is going because the location of its location in yau ma room tei.untuk very minimalistic but complete
Shopping Tip: close to shopping centers, many selling at fairs
Ivy K. Families with older children October 17, 2011
Small Clean Room

Clean and nice exterior
7.3
I was well received by the reception, the staffs were polite. However the standard room is not recommended. When I stepped into the room, the size was very small! I almost didn't have enough space for my luggage, I recommend to top up more to get the larger room. However, it's recommended for people on business trip on budget.
Cassandra K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
good location small room

location
7.3
location was great. only a 3mins walk away from yau ma tei station. also at night, there will be dim sum till late around temple street. room is small, just nice for 2 people. not much floor space though.
Ivy K. Families with older children October 14, 2011
Great location, but with really very small room

Location, Price
6
Location of the hotel was great, just beside temple street, and near the shopping zone of mongkok area(less than 10 min walk). However the room was really small, with not much walking space and place for luggages.
Lawrence X. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Fairly new hotel with small rooms

friendly staffs, with breakfast, neon lights underneath the bed frame, glass shower and washroom
6
firstly, when we reach the hotel, the exterior and the hotel lobby looks really new, since this hotel only started operational in december 2010. however, the lobby was really small, with only 1 counter available and a max of 2 staffs are able to be there assisting the checking in and out of guests. the room was also fairly small and there was no wardrobe. only a designer piece of hanger near the door is available for hanging of clothings. the neon lights underneath the bed frame and the glass shower and washroom was a nice add-on to the room. the breakfast was a simple buffet with some oriential dishes such as buns and dim sums.
Jordan W. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2011
Hotel right in the heart of everything

Location, facilities
7.7
the hotel is located in kowloon, very close to mongkok and tsim sha tsui! shopping and food can be found almost anywhere right at the heart of the hotel's doorstep! the metro is within walking distance and takes you to all parts of hong kong. the only bad thing was that it's location also happens to be the red light district of hong kong!
Zhu C. Couples China, October 9, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
perfect location, 2 min walking to mtr. but the hotel standard room is realy very very small. but the breakfast is nice, although the hotel is not very big, they do provide very tasty breakfast.
Hsiang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2011
good location
4.7
near mrt station, and some shopping mall
Arveewan C. Families with older children Thailand, October 7, 2011
great location but small room

great location, non smoking hotel
7
A hotel has a very good location. It is very easy to access 2 line mtr so it ease to go everywhere. Yau ma tei is not a crownded mtr station. I love it more than stay at mongkok or tsim sha tsui. The worst thing about the hotel is it very small. I and my 15 daughter which are both skinny find it was no place for us to stay. The bed is also smaller than standard twin size. the bathroom is small But after 1 night pass we can adjust ourselve and happily stay. One more good thing is it non smoking hotel. My daughter is allergy to this and very happy for this hotel
Alex C. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great location let down by petite rooms

clean and proximity to yau ma tei mrt
7.3
photos of the hotel rooms make it look much larger than it really is. i asked for a twin bed but got a super single instead. but judging from the size of the room, a queen sized bed wouldn't fit. other than the really small room, the hotel was really nice and clean. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is only 5 mins walk away from yau ma tei station and lots of local eateries all around. the cable tv only shows about 8 local chinese/cantonese channels so english speaking guests may be lost. the complimentary breakfast is forgettable. and one last thing. the rooms actually face a residential apartment less than 20 metres away, so you will want to keep you curtains drawn throughout your stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wi-Fi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02