arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Li C.
Singapore
February 03, 2013
Nice room, great location!
Great location, clean rooms
Room is clean, very comfortable stay. Location of hotel is great as it is near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. However, this is not a place for those who are not comfortable with staying among coffin shops. Hotel is also located near to eateries that serves awesome and authentic local food such as double-boiled milk pudding and roasted pork etc. Located near shopping areas like Mongkok and Langham Place, it is good for intense shoppers who are looking for both street market shopping (Ladies Market) and mid-range shopping (Langham Mall). Breakfast served in this hotel is mediocre so I would strongly suggest tourists to head ouy to nearby eateries for trusty local delicacies. Additionally, there was a miscommunication regarding breakfast timing in the hotel. Upon checking in, the receptionist informed me that breakfast will be served from 7-11.30am. However, when i was there for breakfast on the next morning, I was told by the cafeteria staff that breakfast ends at 11am instead. Other than the small miscommunication, the stay was overall pleasant and I will definitely head back for future trips as my favourite eateries are all around the corner!

6.7 Chor W.
Malaysia
February 01, 2013
Nice hotel with good location but small room
Location
Small but clean hotel room with very nice location. You may walk along jordan street from hotel to tsim sha tsui. They provide a very simple breakfast but delicious. They provide a speedy wifi.

5.7 Clarice S.
Singapore
February 01, 2013
Convenient and neAr to mtr
Location
Took abit of time b4 able to find e exact location of hotel. Can be access frm both exit B1 and C. E hotel is in between 2 shops selling coffin. Very small room. Not much walking space after luggage in put down.

5.3 Clarissa Y.
Singapore
February 01, 2013
Great location but room is very small
Nothing is good
the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and it not easy to find. the size of the room was super small, small bed and narrow bathroom. no bellboy to help us and the staff wasn't helpful. but location is very near to the mtr station, there are lots of local and nice food around.

8 Amornsri O.
Thailand
January 31, 2013
very nice staff
good location
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.

8 Amornsri O.
Thailand
January 31, 2013
very nice staff with smile
good location
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.

7.7 Lim K.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Great Location but small room
Near to MTR, Temple Street Night Market, Clean Room
M1 hotel is a nice cosy hotel with location near to MTR. The staffs are friendly and room is clean.

9.3 Ross L.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Fantastic hotel I keep coming back
close to the MRT and Kowloon shopping and restaurants!
Great hotel great staff, very small rooms as you would expect in HK. Reasonably priced for the convenience and location. Free breakfast is not the best but, hey its free. Located near temple street, ladies market and fa yuen street (sneaker district) you can go wrong.

4 Chooi C.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Not value for money, very bad service!
Good location, just behind temple street and next to MTR station
Very bad service! Two of us were carrying about 5 luggages, but the hotel staff saw us with so many things on hand, don't even bother to help us! Not even help to take one bag! The room was too small. With the amount of what we were paying, definately not value for money. Compare to same hotel concept, Butterfly hotel is much much better, at least the service is very good there! Breakfast selection was limited. Hotel next to a coffin shop, Chinese may not like it.

6.3 Jennifer H.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
room is clean but very small, even a deluxe room !
location is ok, near to mrt
staffs service is bad, they never greet the guest at all, rooms is clean & beautiful but really very very small ! even we booked on a deluxe room, morever, the bed is so small not even a queen size, we cant even sleep 2 person (tho we booked a double room)...! & bed not comfortable at all, SO HARD ! is like sleeping on a wood. i hope they can improve on this. the sound proof also very very poor! i can hear clearly the sound from the room next door. bfast is acceptable tho simple cause many hotels in hk dont provide bfast. surrounded areas at the hotel is very dirty, not coming back for this hotel.