Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3575 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ronald T.
Singapore
February 20, 2013
Cosy Hotel
Great Location
overall, the service provided was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. there was free wifi in the rooms and also computers with internet were free to use. the location is within walking distance to mongkok and the various night markets and mtr station. if i were to go back to hongkong, i would definately stay there again.

LAI E.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
great location but small room
breakfast fantastic
lady at recepition not very friendly breadfast was very good and service staff friendly

Phoebe T.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
Nice hotel
good location and breakfast provided. Free wifi!
M1 Hotel is 5 mins away from Ya ma tei station. It is not an "obvious" building, as you need to find your way a bit on your first day along some alley to spot it. However, you will be fine after that. The staff is quite friendly and the daily breakfast is not too bad. The room is pretty cosy aand the space is good enough for 2. one thing that was not mention was that M1 hotel is located between a number of casket shops. i'm ok with it but i think some travelers might not feel the same so please take note.

OH C.
Singapore
February 16, 2013
Very Small but clean and nice room
Clean with nice fixtures
A plesant stay at the hotel. Room really small but with nice fixture. Food almost the same everyday.

Evan C.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
excellent location with afforable price
location, design
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 3 times. I will booked this hotel every time I go to HK. The price is probably one of the cheapest for a decent nice hotel. It is suitable for couple as the bathroom is a transparent glass which you can see the bed. The design is modern. The MTR is 3 min walk from hotel. During the stay, they have forgotten to clean up my room for one of the days. I was disturbed by the hotel staff early in the morning as they were talking very loudly outside my hotel room. They were making a lot of noise and it woke me up.

Patrick Y.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly happy staffs
Best features, everything's new
Very happy for the hotel, clean, happy friendly staffs, beautiful breakfast.

Yeung Y.
China
February 09, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Selling points
room is clean, very comfortable stay. location of hotel is great as it is near yau ma tei mtr station. however, this is not a place for those who are not comfortable with staying among coffin shops. hotel is also located near to eateries that serves awesome and authentic local food such as double-boiled milk pudding and roasted pork etc. located near shopping areas like mongkok and langham place, it is good for intense shoppers who are looking for both street market shopping (ladies market) and mid-range shopping (langham mall). breakfast served in this hotel is mediocre so i would strongly suggest tourists to head ouy to nearby eateries for trusty local delicacies. additionally, there was a miscommunication regarding breakfast timing in the hotel.

Chatrape F.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Good location , nice and clean.
nice room, sexy bathtub and close to Mongkok
hotel is very nice, tidy and clean but the staffs should pay more attention to guest needs. breakfast wasnt satisfied need to improve of quality, more choice for guest selected. location is good, close to mtr station and shopping areas.

Thitiporn W.
Thailand
February 07, 2013
Good location small room
Good location
This hotel is close to MTR Yau Ma Tei, you may take exit B1 and cross the road or take the exit C. It's very close to temple street. The room is small but have all amenities (air condition, refrigerator, TV, etc.) Breakfast is ok. They have only 2 elevators which quite slow.

Chatrape F.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Great location, nice and clean.
mtr and shopping area.
the room was nice, hotel is in a good condition. good locations quite not to cloudy with people. walking distance to mongkok area. i had much time enjoy my stay here. and return to stay there again. but i more in my idea is breakfast. should provide variety choice for guest to eat.