arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Gian B.
Malaysia
January 27, 2013
Bad service n small hotel
Good Location
This hotel very small,got free breakfast.But the breakfast too bad.And the hotel staff also u say welcome n smiling wth us.i think next time will try other hotel.

Soon C.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel with Great Location
Access
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in M1 and would going back to stay again as well as recommend to our friends and family should we or them going to Hong Kong. The location was so centralized, near to the famous Ladies Street, Temple Street which were the heart of shopping and food centre. Yau Ma Tei MTR was just around the corner and So many shops and restaurants were placed on both side of Nathan Road, so convenient for our selections. The room was a bit small as we had no space for our luggages but the room was clean and tidy which was the upmost important point being a hotel. The room cleaning was done swiftly and competently. We had a very comfortably stay. The breakfasts were included and we did enjoy the simple and yet fresh and changeable food provided.

HO H.
Malaysia
January 25, 2013
New and nice hotel
Great location
this hotel is easy to find, they have a sign when u walk through mtr exit, cross a road and walk few shop only. the rooms are not that small. hotel do provide breakfast at first floor.

Kiean L.
Malaysia
January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel with small rooms
Location is good. facilities are good.
Enjoy the 2 nights stay at the hotel although the room is small (expected). There is a night market near the hotel (can see it from my room). Choices of breakfast are limited.

Yi T.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Super small room
Friendly staff
I opt for standard room initially but the hotel room was so tiny. If we were to put our luggage a by the wall, we had to walk side ways, to squeeze in between the luggage a and the bed to get to the bathroom. I requested to see the deluxe room as I find the standard room to small for comfort. Really the deluxe room is better. Hence I recommend, if you intend to sty here, pay a little more for deluxe room.

Kenny O.
Singapore
January 19, 2013
small rooms
Great Location
very accessible to mtr. the room is neat but small and dusty . me and my partner need to place our luggages to couch next to window as there's no space for us to walk in the room. i accidently knock myself to one of lamps and lots of dust fall on me. the rooms has no sound proof, waken up my noisy neighbours each morning. the noise of waterpipes is disturbing especially when my neightbours are using the bathrooms. remember to make sure that the room door is close properly as the door wont auto-close when u let loose of it. dont bother to switch on the tv as well, limited channels (no movie channels or sports channels) i suggest to skip the buffet breakfast, is over-rated. thumbs up for free wifi in room. free upgrade to deluxe room if you book through the hotel website.

Augustine T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2013
Good location very near to MRT and Temple Street
Breakfast included.
All I can say is the hotel is nicely located. Very convenient for those who travel in group cause you save time in locating public transport. Room is small and is ok since we hardly stayed in hotel. One thing good about this hotel they served Hong Kong style breakfast.

Erick S.
Indonesia
January 18, 2013
Very small room but good location
good location, near MTR and lots of local food around
At first we were surprised by the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and a bit hard to explain to taxi driver. And then we were also surprised by the size of the room, it was terribly small. There are very few features in the hotel, no lobby, no bellboy to help us. But on the other hand, in terms of location wise it is very near to MTR station, there are lots of local food around and it was quite near to the shopping area around. The staffs were also very helpful to guide us.

Kenneth K.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Clean and great location
1 min walk from yau ma tei mtr station, clean
stayed in a twin room which was clean and comfortable, though a little cramped. shower area is in the same space as the toilet and sink, thus after a shower the entire area gets wet which can be a bit annoying. otherwise very pleasant stay, would stay there again.

Robert F.
United States
January 16, 2013
Boutique
Decoration
convenience to travel by MTR. It is closed to MTR station that you shortly walk from the hotel. It is clean. But size of room is quite small for stay 2 persons.