Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ross L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic hotel I keep coming back
close to the MRT and Kowloon shopping and restaurants!
Great hotel great staff, very small rooms as you would expect in HK. Reasonably priced for the convenience and location. Free breakfast is not the best but, hey its free. Located near temple street, ladies market and fa yuen street (sneaker district) you can go wrong.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Chooi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not value for money, very bad service!
Good location, just behind temple street and next to MTR station
Very bad service! Two of us were carrying about 5 luggages, but the hotel staff saw us with so many things on hand, don't even bother to help us! Not even help to take one bag! The room was too small. With the amount of what we were paying, definately not value for money. Compare to same hotel concept, Butterfly hotel is much much better, at least the service is very good there! Breakfast selection was limited. Hotel next to a coffin shop, Chinese may not like it.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Jennifer H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
room is clean but very small, even a deluxe room !
location is ok, near to mrt
staffs service is bad, they never greet the guest at all, rooms is clean & beautiful but really very very small ! even we booked on a deluxe room, morever, the bed is so small not even a queen size, we cant even sleep 2 person (tho we booked a double room)...! & bed not comfortable at all, SO HARD ! is like sleeping on a wood. i hope they can improve on this. the sound proof also very very poor! i can hear clearly the sound from the room next door. bfast is acceptable tho simple cause many hotels in hk dont provide bfast. surrounded areas at the hotel is very dirty, not coming back for this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Gian B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Bad service n small hotel
Good Location
This hotel very small,got free breakfast.But the breakfast too bad.And the hotel staff also u say welcome n smiling wth us.i think next time will try other hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

HO H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
New and nice hotel
Great location
this hotel is easy to find, they have a sign when u walk through mtr exit, cross a road and walk few shop only. the rooms are not that small. hotel do provide breakfast at first floor.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Soon C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with Great Location
Access
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in M1 and would going back to stay again as well as recommend to our friends and family should we or them going to Hong Kong. The location was so centralized, near to the famous Ladies Street, Temple Street which were the heart of shopping and food centre. Yau Ma Tei MTR was just around the corner and So many shops and restaurants were placed on both side of Nathan Road, so convenient for our selections. The room was a bit small as we had no space for our luggages but the room was clean and tidy which was the upmost important point being a hotel. The room cleaning was done swiftly and competently. We had a very comfortably stay. The breakfasts were included and we did enjoy the simple and yet fresh and changeable food provided.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Kiean L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with small rooms
Location is good. facilities are good.
Enjoy the 2 nights stay at the hotel although the room is small (expected). There is a night market near the hotel (can see it from my room). Choices of breakfast are limited.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yi T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Super small room
Friendly staff
I opt for standard room initially but the hotel room was so tiny. If we were to put our luggage a by the wall, we had to walk side ways, to squeeze in between the luggage a and the bed to get to the bathroom. I requested to see the deluxe room as I find the standard room to small for comfort. Really the deluxe room is better. Hence I recommend, if you intend to sty here, pay a little more for deluxe room.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Augustine T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location very near to MRT and Temple Street
Breakfast included.
All I can say is the hotel is nicely located. Very convenient for those who travel in group cause you save time in locating public transport. Room is small and is ok since we hardly stayed in hotel. One thing good about this hotel they served Hong Kong style breakfast.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Kenny O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
small rooms
Great Location
very accessible to mtr. the room is neat but small and dusty . me and my partner need to place our luggages to couch next to window as there's no space for us to walk in the room. i accidently knock myself to one of lamps and lots of dust fall on me. the rooms has no sound proof, waken up my noisy neighbours each morning. the noise of waterpipes is disturbing especially when my neightbours are using the bathrooms. remember to make sure that the room door is close properly as the door wont auto-close when u let loose of it. dont bother to switch on the tv as well, limited channels (no movie channels or sports channels) i suggest to skip the buffet breakfast, is over-rated. thumbs up for free wifi in room. free upgrade to deluxe room if you book through the hotel website.
Reviewed January 19, 2013