or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2961 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
Walter J. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2011
Great location, but rooms very small

Wireless internet access in room included
6.3
the hotel was good value for the money, given the included wireless internet access and the substantial, but limited choice, breakfast. the rooms are very modern in design and extremely compact. the only seating other than the bed was one small, square upholstered ottoman, and a padded cushion on the windowsill. three hangars to go on an artistic, wall mounted mirror with one hook comprised the closet. the compact bathroom was all glass enclosed, with a drop down blind to provide privacy.the well designed compact room is perfectly acceptable for 1 or 2 people with minimal luggage and staying for a short period.
Travel tip: From the international airport, take the express train about 20 minutes to the Kowloon stop. Then a 5 minute taxi ride to the hotel costs only about $30HK.
Loong S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Excellent location; Reasonable priced. But, bathrr

Location; Well maintain; The room ambience is what amazed me.
8
Even though I only stay a night, it gives me a great moment to be remembered.
Shopping Tip: Tourist attractions;Food promotion
Linda K. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2011
Ideal location except rooms are small

Near train station and shopping district
5.7
Breakfast was light, ambience of restaurant bright and cool. Service was good and staff attentive.
Shopping Tip: Restaurant food cheap and good.
Usman U. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2011
good location but small room

great location near to MTR
7.3
good location, near to Ya Mau Tei's MTR station, near to Tsim Tsha Tsui street, near to ladies night market, near to temple night market. only the room very small, and the bathroom very small (not suitable for couple in honeymoon situation).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy the disneyland ticket from the receptionist, it's more cheap than direct to disneyland.
Patricia L. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2011
May consider to choose this hotel

Location & Breakfast
8
we had read many comments about this hotel room size. yes, we agreed that the room size is extremely small. we stayed in deluxe room and the room is approx 120sqft. it comes with a "queen" size bed. the reason we said "queen" size because it is smaller than a standard queen size bed. wifi, tv channel are working fine in our room (level 17). overall the room is ok and we are happy to squeeze at this petite and typical hong kong style room. breakfast was adequate and tasty. staff were helpful and friendly. location is covenient. it is near to yao ma dei station (exit c) and also interchange for qun wan line (red color)and gun tong (green color). the hotel is next to coffin shop and recycle garbage shop. we do not bother about this, that is because hk has a limited land. hence, you may expect all kinds of shop open at everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Bou Zhai Rice (Claypot rice) is located near to the hotel. The restaurant name "Four Season" and business hour from 5pm until late night.
Linda K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2011
unauspicious shop next to hotel (coffin maker)

clean and room compact
5.3
Except for inadequate TV channels and a bit pricy for the price of this small hotel, other than that, its a great location to stay for dining, shopping and moving around HK.
Cheryann Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Contemporary hotel with tiny rooms

Good location, fuss-free
5.3
Was given a twin bedroom instead of a double and when I requested for a change, there were no more rooms available. Kinda disappointed with the single bed - mattress was too hard and small (I almost fell off the bed twice). Breakfast was boring, but it is normal for hotels like this. Staff were able to converse in English more these days. Service is acceptable, not fantastic.
Paulina J. Solo travelers Colombia, November 11, 2011
Really small rooms

Breakfast was included, and location was very convenient.
6
the rooms are too small for the price, the shower has nothing to seprate it from the bathroom making a mess in the floor everytime you shower.
Wynne C. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Very small but well kept room.

Toilet is spacious considering walking space is room is very limited.
6
The hotel claimed did not receive my request input of a double bed room and gave me a twin bed room. Though they offered to change a room the next day for me, the reception constantly tried to get me to swop the room early in the morn to my inconveniences. Overall great location and accessibility! Free wifi is a plus point as well!
Sandra L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

no good things
4.7
i very don like this hotel,that is very small room,bath room is small and no warderobe,important is no writting table,how to do my work and i stay in 4 nights but never change the pillow and bed cover but there got change bath towel,,,the TV can not see when rainning(4days r rainning),i realy disappointed.evethough that is near by MLT.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04