or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2816 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2816)
Sort by:
Shay F. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is great
6
i was there with few of my friend for a short getaway. hmmm...should say shopping trip and m hotel just fits our needs. the mtr exit is just round the corner. during our initial planning, we were all afraid of the two funeral parlour beside the hotel but after all it does not bother us at all. even when we return late night. although the rooms is small but we had a wonderful stay.
Restaurant Tip: Just round the corner is the temple street, full of food and restaurant. They serve awesome clay pot rice.
Joanne Y. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Great Location

Strategically located
7.3
Couldn't have asked for a better hotel ! 3mins walk away from MTR Yau Ma Tei, 2 MTR's away from TST, 1 MTR away from Mongkok, M Hotel is undoubtedly your choice of hotel (: Food is literally within arm's reach. Shopping is heavenly ! Prepare to shop til you drop.
Rachadawan K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2011
Nice loation

Good facility
6.3
it's nice for travel but room 's so small but i's okay for couple.
See C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Small yet cozy

clean
8.3
The room is small but cozy and clean. One thing is that the room always have cigarette smell which i dont like it. Overall, is fine.
Yvonee C. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2011
Great location but.. extremely small room

Hotel is located near MTR, temple street and a variety of food choices
8
We were surprised by how small the room was but got around with it. It was bearable though it was challenging to shift our luggages around or even in/out of the room. The breakfast served daily was alright, pretty much the same but really, it is edible if you are not too fussy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheaper tickets to attractions like Sky100 are actually cheaper if you buy from the front desk.
Teo B. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2011
New and clean

Nicely layout design and comfortable
9
is central and near to subways, night market, foods and shopping. but near to gasket shop and trash outlet.
Shopping Tip: Shop along nathan road Down Tsim Sha Tsui only 20mins. Very Convenient.
Siewlee T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Location

Location
7
The hotel located at 2mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station. You can find restaurants open late night. And easy to get anywhere by train. Breakfast is simple but delicous. The minus point is the room is too small, you can't even walk around or open your luggage at the floor. This is the smallest room that I never seen.
Nightlife Tip: The temple street's night market just 2mins walk from hotel.
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and cosy
8
this hotel offers great location to everywhere else in the country as the subway is just less then 100m away from the hotel. hotel staffs were a friendly lot. just that the room might be a little too small, but still cosy.
Loh K. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Great location with good room design~

Comfortable~
7.7
i like the room and it was so great tht book wif agoda cos i get free upgrade to bigger room! the location was great jus walk 1-2min to station, but beside the hotel have sell coffin if u dt mind is a great hotel for everyone! overall is perfect for us with the price is reasonable..
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2011
Boutique hotel in excellent location

Newly renovated. Clean.
8.3
Excellent location. Just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Within walking distance to Ladies' Street, Mong Kok and Temple Street. Interestingly, it is located between a funeral parlour, and a recycling/garbage collection centre. There is also a coffin shop nearby. Be careful of the slippery toilet floor. Slipped and almost sprained my ankle on my 1st day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06