Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CHIN C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Modern Hotel but Extremely Small Room
Great Location
located on the back street of nathan road. 2 mins walking to yau ma tei mtr station. modern room but small room, which it has no room for luggage at all. i love their breakfast.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Terence N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
3 minutes from MTR; near Temple St eating place
Easy walk to MTR and well-known eating places frequented by locals
I usually stay in Tsim Sha Tsui area but frankly it's very crowded, untidy and too touristy. So finding M1 was a revelation.A boutique hotel in a 27 storey building, the rooms are compact but adequate. A glass screen divides the room into the shower,toilet and sink section from the comfortable bed. For privacy, a pull down screen can be used. A coffee maker, mini bar, TV and phone make up the other amenities. What I liked most was the convenience to eating places and shopping. The IT mart next to the Langham Place hotel is a ten minute walk. Famous Temple St with its claypot dishes is 5 mins away. For kitchen buffs, the shops selling kitchenware at wholesale prices is two blocks away on Shanghai Street. A good selection of chinese knives is available. Some may be spooked by an undertaker two doors away from the main entrance but it didn't bother me.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lau P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Friendly staff
Friendly staff with great location is perfect but small room. Breakfast is not bad, which is very convenience especially with young children and senior, no need to walk much to search for the breakfast.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

LIDCHIN T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Budget price but not so good locatio
Reason good price to include internet and breakfast.
The hotel is next to a messy recycling shop and a casket (coffin) shop. May not be too appealing to some customers. Opposite the MTR (train station), easy to get around places in HK and Kowloon. Room is a tiny but does have almost everything needed. Missing of a writing table for computer. I am not too fussy, if you need comfort try else where.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

CHUA S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
convenient location but very small room
very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
The beds were unexpectedly small and we need to upgrade to bigger room. The bathroom was no bathtub and with see through glass, but can be covered up. The buffet breakfast came with room was not recommended as very few varieties. The dim sum at the nearby restaurant was very cheap. Customer services were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

See N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Extremely small room although good location
Clean room and great location near MTR
Location: Great. Near MTR. Walking distance to Mongkok's Ladies Street Night Market and Temple Street Night Market.Plenty of shopping and eating around hotel. Hotel's entrance is samll and between two shops selling coffin! Room: clean and neat but extremely small. Standard room hardly have space to put luggage. Even after upgrading to Deluxe room (@ HK320 per night) the room is only slight bigger. Toilet: Poorly designed. Amenities reasonable. Toilet walls made of translucent glass screen and therefore not suitable for mixed family members. Hotel should have use opague screens. Even after upgrading to Deluxe rooms, only they only have pulled down screen but did not completely prevent someone in the room from looking into the toilet. In my deluxe room, the shower area is immediately inside the door and the toilet bowl and wash area further in. In other words, after a shower, the whole toilet will be wet. However, in another deluxe room where my son is staying, the shower area is well inside which should be the correct design! Breakfast: Simple and limited selection but we don't mind too much as there are plenty of good food in the streets nearby. Staff: Generally helpful especially the maintenance staff who help to open the security safe digital lock which the last occupant inadventently left locked without disclosing their password.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Jess L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
hard to locate
nice room
cant see the hotel at the mtr exit as i reach at 9pm. took a taxi, gave address but taxi driver got no idea too. ask me to get down the cab & find myself. end up it took me 20mins to find as the hotel entrance is so small. next day morning before i set off shopping, i realise the hotel was surrounded by shops selling coffins..
Reviewed December 12, 2012

ck K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
smallest room ever
location
my smallest hotel room ever...in addition,there is no sound proofing at all from outside the door. everyday loud awaking by voices coming from just outside the door.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ross L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Fantastic location
Near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, Close to Ladies market and Sneaker District
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Chan D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel but the room is rather small
dc
The room is clean but small. Convenient location and near MTR station and walking distance to the nights markets. But there are 3 coffins shop along the sreet but they closed quite early. Not a bad place to stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2012