or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2972 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2972)
Sort by:
Gloria H. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
M Hotel

Location is good - subway is just round the corner
5
I would Not stay here again. The room space is extremely tight and small and we could not fit in 2 luggage bags~ 1 small & 1 medium luggage. What's more, the frosted glass walls of the bathroom were transparent. Two doors away is a casket company!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared for very tight room space as 2 luggage bags cannot fit into the room. This is a small boutique hotel. The location is good as the subway is just round the corner.
Koh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Lovely small hotel

Good location, clean
7.7
Room although are small but very well decorated. Good location near mtr.
May C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
Nice rooms, average location, quite costly p/night

Nice interiors, near MTR and temple street
7.7
Hotel is at back alley, in between two shops selling coffins, near garage dumpster which you have to walk past every morning. There's no other amenities or food-room service in the hotel, quite costly for hotel stay near such location and breakfast (mainly bread, finger food). However, staff are friendly and gave high floor to my request. Room interior is nice and clean, room is just nice for two. Best of all, they sell attraction tickets at cheap rates! No need to queue at the attractions anymore!
Shopping Tip: Never go to lai chi kok, the clothes only have two levels and not very nice. Good for aunties only. Spend your time at mongkok ladies market as there's many shops and can bargain. Most shop sell similar stuff so take your time to see. Food wise, eat early to prevent queuing even ard 9pm. There's no seat outside the restaurant. Citygate also not much stuff actually. Temple street also nothing much. Symphony of lights nothing much just look at how the lights shine to the sky left and right, only last for few mins not worth the time waiting.
Josephine P. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2011
Free Wifi!!!

Very need MTR, Ladies street & Temple Street
8
Excellent location. Good service for this price. The hotel also provides free wifi. Buffet breakfast is of average quality.
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, September 22, 2011
Close to Mongkok, but poor rooms

Proximity to Mongkok
5.7
the room was tiny; 2 single beds that could've been better served by giving me either a double bed (in a larger room) or removing one of the singles and give me more space to move about. clean, but below my expectations and certainly not worth the money i paid for.
Heng J. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great Location but small room

Clean hotel, friendly staff.
8.7
Though the room is super small, it has a day bed where you can relax after a day of walking, eating and shopping. Sleep quality was good as the bed firmness is just right. And the staff there can speak english well.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2011
toilet too small but wi-fi provided

average rate in hong kong
4
Toilet is too small. the shower head was just next to the toilet door.. location wise is just so so...
Hooi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
New Hotel, Good location

Convenient
6.3
M hotel have good location, near by Yau Ma Tei MRT station just need walking few minutes..and room is new, but the bathroom quite small..Hotel room style is suitable for couple traveler.
Ying Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2011
cozy hotel and service with a smile

cozy, convenient, bright
8.7
i don't need a grand hotel, i rather choose one that makes me feel at home. and m hotel can't be more perfect. it is a super cozy place to stay at if you don't mind the size of the room. the plus point is that it is really near to the mtr and a delicious stall that sells steamed milk. i will definitely return to m hotel the next time i visit hkg again.
Su M. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Little hotel with good service

Near MTR, clean rooms, complimentary wifi
8.7
The standard room was small but clean, equipped with a mini fridge, tv, safety deposit box (which was a little problematic but the housekeeping staff were very helpful)and wifi. Decent breakfast. Conveniently located, just minutes away from MTR and bus stops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03