or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Rachadawan K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2011
Nice loation

Good facility
6.3
it's nice for travel but room 's so small but i's okay for couple.
See C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Small yet cozy

clean
8.3
The room is small but cozy and clean. One thing is that the room always have cigarette smell which i dont like it. Overall, is fine.
Yvonee C. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2011
Great location but.. extremely small room

Hotel is located near MTR, temple street and a variety of food choices
8
We were surprised by how small the room was but got around with it. It was bearable though it was challenging to shift our luggages around or even in/out of the room. The breakfast served daily was alright, pretty much the same but really, it is edible if you are not too fussy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheaper tickets to attractions like Sky100 are actually cheaper if you buy from the front desk.
Teo B. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2011
New and clean

Nicely layout design and comfortable
9
is central and near to subways, night market, foods and shopping. but near to gasket shop and trash outlet.
Shopping Tip: Shop along nathan road Down Tsim Sha Tsui only 20mins. Very Convenient.
Siewlee T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Location

Location
7
The hotel located at 2mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station. You can find restaurants open late night. And easy to get anywhere by train. Breakfast is simple but delicous. The minus point is the room is too small, you can't even walk around or open your luggage at the floor. This is the smallest room that I never seen.
Nightlife Tip: The temple street's night market just 2mins walk from hotel.
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and cosy
8
this hotel offers great location to everywhere else in the country as the subway is just less then 100m away from the hotel. hotel staffs were a friendly lot. just that the room might be a little too small, but still cosy.
Loh K. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Great location with good room design~

Comfortable~
7.7
i like the room and it was so great tht book wif agoda cos i get free upgrade to bigger room! the location was great jus walk 1-2min to station, but beside the hotel have sell coffin if u dt mind is a great hotel for everyone! overall is perfect for us with the price is reasonable..
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2011
Boutique hotel in excellent location

Newly renovated. Clean.
8.3
Excellent location. Just beside Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Within walking distance to Ladies' Street, Mong Kok and Temple Street. Interestingly, it is located between a funeral parlour, and a recycling/garbage collection centre. There is also a coffin shop nearby. Be careful of the slippery toilet floor. Slipped and almost sprained my ankle on my 1st day.
Bjarne H. Couples Denmark, July 23, 2011
Good and fast service

convenient place to stay
7.7
Hotel is located in Mongkok and convenient for shopping. I could take a break during the day and go back to hotel to take a rest since it is close to the MTR Station. Besides staff are friendly, polite and helpful. They offered help right away upon request. They solved problems with room key, and save box etc.
Restaurant Tip: M Hotel is close to Temple Street and Ladies Street and there are different kind of food stalls and restaurant around. Here I would like to suggest you to try an Indian Restaurant - Jordan Curry House at 47 Woosung Street, Jordan, Hong Kong. My favorite dish is "Butter Chicken" - can't remember the dish name but you could find out from the menu or ask the waiter ;))
Goh T. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2011
Nice but small hotel.

cosy.
5
Small hotel and very small rooms with very small toilets. The hotel is in between two coffin shops. nearby shopping areas like ladies market and temple street and mong kok shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04