Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Kam H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2011
unpleasant stay

cant think of any
2.7
staff was very unfriendly. no smile at all with arrogant attitude. they didnt admit the mistake they made when distributing rooms. but the attitude of staff was extremely bad. they asked us to pay in order to upgrade but at the same time saying that rooms are full. it is totally contradictory. if it is full, even i pay u millions of dollars, you wont be able to upgrade me. right?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont not pick this
Disya U. Groups Thailand, August 4, 2011
Close to MTR

Close to MTR
5
The only good thing about this hotel is close to MTR. Rather than that, the room is very tiny. Bathroom is even tinier. Don't expect much for breakfast cos it made you feel like you live in the boarding school. Staffs weren't helpful at all. Hotel should provide more room amenities (only shampoo were given). For the same price, better off stay at another hotel.
Marten N. Couples Sweden, August 4, 2011
great location super small rooms

location
7
nice hotel on a superb location on the kwoloon side. the rooms are really small 8.83 sqm tiny bathroom but good beds and an okay breakfast. would recomend any body who goes to hong kong to stay in this hotel just dont bring to much luggage.
Restaurant Tip: The terrace nice restaurant area.
Fook H. Solo travelers August 1, 2011
Great location but (extremely) small room

3mins stroll from Yau Ma Tei MTR station
5.7
Besides its location, there's nothing really to shout about. It is mere minutes from Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and lots of great food joints within walking distance (ask the Concierge staff). Rooms are extremely small and for the price I paid, I had expected it to be of a more decent size. It is so small, I had to walk 'sideways' to get from one bed to another. The end of the bed was mere centimeters away from the wall (and flat screen tv). Air-conditioning was noisy but bearable. Breakfast at the hotel cafe was okay. Much better food could be had outside.
Restaurant Tip: Yee Shun Milk Company is directly behind the hotel, along Nathan Road. Excellent steamed milk and steamed egg desserts!
Minghui H. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2011
Great Location but rooms could be slightly bigger

Near to MTR, next to Temple Street
7
The stay at M hotel was very refreshing, although it was a little small, but it did have everything one will need in the room. The location is wonderful, right smacked next to the temple street. Wifi was a little off thou, couldn't connect to it sometimes.
Shay F. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Great location but the room is rather small

just 5 min walk to the mtr
6.3
on our first day, arriving at the hotel like 7 am in the morning. unable to check-in but they allow us to check-in our luggage instead. the good things is we have never sees him at the front desk for the rest of our stay. the rest of the staff was very helpful and nice
Restaurant Tip: Just a few shops away there's a restaurant that serve great food. Forget about the name of the restaurant, me and my friends had steamboat for dinner. Food is cheap and great.
Shay F. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is great
6
i was there with few of my friend for a short getaway. hmmm...should say shopping trip and m hotel just fits our needs. the mtr exit is just round the corner. during our initial planning, we were all afraid of the two funeral parlour beside the hotel but after all it does not bother us at all. even when we return late night. although the rooms is small but we had a wonderful stay.
Restaurant Tip: Just round the corner is the temple street, full of food and restaurant. They serve awesome clay pot rice.
Joanne Y. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Great Location

Strategically located
7.3
Couldn't have asked for a better hotel ! 3mins walk away from MTR Yau Ma Tei, 2 MTR's away from TST, 1 MTR away from Mongkok, M Hotel is undoubtedly your choice of hotel (: Food is literally within arm's reach. Shopping is heavenly ! Prepare to shop til you drop.
Rachadawan K. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2011
Nice loation

Good facility
6.3
it's nice for travel but room 's so small but i's okay for couple.
See C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Small yet cozy

clean
8.3
The room is small but cozy and clean. One thing is that the room always have cigarette smell which i dont like it. Overall, is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07