or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Teoh Y. Groups July 17, 2011
lovely hotel and seervice and service with a smile

i prefer prudential hotel,the foods & the pub in hong kong especially Lan Kui fang
5
location of hotel is quite convenience as near to mtr station. room is compact, small but no wardrobe for cloth hanging and no space to put big luggage begs. room acoustic is poor as we can even hear people chatting while they are waiting for lift. breakfast is rather simple but delicious and u mingt get bored if you plan to have long stay.
Shopping Tip: harbour city shopping centre is the best shopping mall in hong kong because it got a lot of branded stuff!
Edmond W. Couples Canada, July 17, 2011
Small but functional

great location
8.3
helpful staff, clean room because the entire hotel has just recently been renovated. great location but don't expect lots of space in the room. there is enough space to store one luggage on the floor and may be two by the window. the price and the location are the selling points.
Jitwadee A. Groups Thailand, July 17, 2011
best location, new clean and modern

superb location, the room is new clean and well designed
8.7
the location of this hotel is superb, just 1 min walk to Yaumatei station exit C, very convenient to travel around. the hotel is very new, clean and modern. room is very functional (even it is small but this is very common for hong kong hotel) and well equipped with needed amenities like hair dryer, small fridge, and safety box. breakfast is included for my booking, not many choices but not too bad. free wireless is offered! will definitely stay here for my next visit and already recommended my friends to stay here
Restaurant Tip: there are many local street foods just behind the hotel
Candice S. Families with young children France, July 16, 2011
If you wanna know what it feels to be in jail...

Breakfast disgusting, room like a rabbit hutch
4.3
Nothing to recommand in this hotel which has for sure the smallest rooms where I have ever slept. Our first night raised my first claustrophobia crisis. I could'nt sleep, we were my husband, my baby and I in 8 square meters (bathroom included). When we came in the room i even didn't understand that the bathroom was in fact the entrance ! Better not to speak about the breakfast that we took the first day but never again after this terrible experience. Even if we stayed 6 days in HK and if it was already paid !
Jari E. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Very small room

Close to shopping area
5.3
Room was clean but so small to turn around one had to go outside, We booked a double room but was given twin. class wall on the bathroom , no privacy what ever one was doing there. if staying one or two nights hotel is ok and walking distance to markets etc. more than 2 night I would go to bigger hotel
Alex L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very near to mtr and temple street night market
7.7
The hotel is newly renovated, however, the rooms are very small, limited walkspace and cramp. The hotel staff are in general very friendly and helpful, except of a guy who is too busy playing games online and very reluctant to answer to our queries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy the discounted tickets for mtr and various attractions from the hotel front desk, it would save you a bit of money for more shopping. many places are within 10-15 min walking distant (e.g. ladies market). mtr are less than 500m away from the hotel. best part is that there is a airport express bus just on the main road at a price of hkd330 per pax.
Chen S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2011
small cosy hotel with great MTR location

so near the MTR station, center location with affordable price
7.7
standard can fit 2 adults 2 kids where you can combine 2 beds together and room has another window sofa which fits an elder kid. though room has only 9m2; can still fit in 3 luggages (1 26' & 2 cabin size. especially like free breakfast coupons and free wifi; save cost & convenient for internet surfing. moreover it's 3 min walk to MTR station (yao ma tei), very convenient for commuting!
Restaurant Tip: dinner go for temple street "heng kee" clay pot rice; try the salted fish with chicken and also oyster egg, super! for breakfast/ lunch there are coffee shops along nathan road which offer affordable breakfast and lunch meal set. go up mongkok area you will find the sport shoe street and camera shops.
Aneta N. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
A bit average

Modern interior, easy access to trains
5.3
room was tiny for a deluxe suite, i would be interested to see what a standard room is like! the walls are very thin and sleeping with a baby next door was verrryyy hard, i felt like the baby was in the room with me. there is no variety for breakfast, however the staff are very pleasant and it was clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Harbour City!
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
nice hotel but small room

nice location
7.3
the hotel looks new and location is good. it is close to MRT and at center of Yau ma tei. The room seems small and the bed is smaller than normal queen size. But the breakfast provided was tasty. I might stay here for the next time travel to Hong Kong.
Chen L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location location location
9
the location was great for this hotel as it is right beside the Yau Ma Tei MTR and a stone throw away from Temple Street. So it is very convenient to travel anywhere in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05