Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

kharina A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
location is not in a healthy position
I do not like any that the hotel has
This hotel is near to Nathan road. I spend few days in this hotel and found cockroaches in my bedroom on my first night. I also so surprise that beside this hotel is a chicken slaughter house. The service is not good so I will not come back to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

TOONLONG W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
location
the room is small. the queen size bed looks smaller. there is coffin shops on the left and right of the hotel, therefore you are unable to escape. luckily they only sell coffin, not handling the body. breakfast is normal. if you expect hong kong style with milk tea, go out for a better set breakfast @ about hk$ 36. deluxe room and standard room are the same size. deluxe rooms are rooms on 20th storey and above. there is no view at all. you will only see your neighbours very clearly. so why pay extra. if you wish to leave your luggage with the hotel after you checked out, they will charge you hkd 10/day.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jensen T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and very wonderful service from hotel
Wonder service and helpful hotel staff
Overall, my stay at the hotel was good. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and they could communicate with me with no language barrier. They serve pretty decent breakfast, and the rooms were quiet and serene given their location in the busy district.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ulrike S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Location
Situated in the heart of Kowloon and right on the edge of the Temple Street night market, this hotel is in the perfect location if you like to explore the quirkier side of Hong Kong. But even the glitzier Harbour city and Hong Kong island are just a few metro stops away. I enjoyed sitting on my window seat and just watch everyday life unfold down in the streets. Busy Nathan Rd. is just around the corner, which offers shops for anything you might need. The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet side street, so at least on the higher floors its quiet. The standard room is a decent size taking into account that this is Hong Kong. I have seen smaller rooms in the same prize class. However, the double bed is maybe a bit small for two Europeans or Americans and there is no closet space. The glass wall to the toilet/bath room was a bit of a shock at first, but there are in fact roll-down blinds to give you some privacy. The staff at the reception desk is friendly enough (again, this is Hong Kong)and they speak good English. I found them to be very helpful ( I needed an extra travel adapter and they printed some e-mails for me without extra charge). The breakfast offers a decent variety so that everybody should be able to find something edible. Overall a very positive experience and I'd stay there again.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

KAM T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location but small but not so clean room
Good location
It was a good location but the room quite small and not so clean or like what was shows in the pictures, the sitting area near the window is very dusty and the view outside the window was actually no view, it was facing a condo carpark and with 2 coffins shop just few steps next to the hotel, but overall the service is not bad and breakfast is nice, and the good selling point is the location, very convenience, less than 50 steps to reach MTR and lots of buses outside the main road, I'll consider to stay back in this hotel again on next visit, but do really hope that hotel will do something to the sitting area near the window, may be change the so called 'carpet' on the sitting area at window.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

KAM T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location
Good location but not too clean room, good service and nice smile from hotel staff.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ian M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Mostly good but small rooms
Very close to mtr station, markets and good food options.
Easy to get to with the MTR. Free wi-fi. Very small room though without even enough room to walk around the bed. The following week I paid around an extra USD$25 and got a much larger room in Wan Chai. Ok for quick overnight and checking email etc.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Caroline S. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Good location, renew hotel
Very good location, it's very near to metro station. The room is very small, but it's ok for one person. The breakfast it's simple but have everything you need. One thing it's not nice is the sound isolation, you can hear everything the people is talking in the aisle, sometimes wake you up.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Junjie W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Good and convenient hotel
clean, neat and convenient
The hotel was very clean with all the necessary amenities. It is also very near MK station and it is easy to get around. There are also many shopping areas around the hotel. As expected, room was small and there was not much space to move around. Other than that, happy with the trip and hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

CHI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
small room with good location
Good location
the room is small with small bathroom. i think it is still apparently clean, apparently only bez my feeling is that it is not that clean indeed. breakfast is somewhat unexpectedly good it is quite expensive in terms of given service and environment . perhaps we can find a better one with similar price in nearby location !!!overall it is ot recommended!
Reviewed November 07, 2012