or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2857 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2857)
Sort by:
Bjarne H. Couples Denmark, July 23, 2011
Good and fast service

convenient place to stay
7.7
Hotel is located in Mongkok and convenient for shopping. I could take a break during the day and go back to hotel to take a rest since it is close to the MTR Station. Besides staff are friendly, polite and helpful. They offered help right away upon request. They solved problems with room key, and save box etc.
Restaurant Tip: M Hotel is close to Temple Street and Ladies Street and there are different kind of food stalls and restaurant around. Here I would like to suggest you to try an Indian Restaurant - Jordan Curry House at 47 Woosung Street, Jordan, Hong Kong. My favorite dish is "Butter Chicken" - can't remember the dish name but you could find out from the menu or ask the waiter ;))
Goh T. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2011
Nice but small hotel.

cosy.
5
Small hotel and very small rooms with very small toilets. The hotel is in between two coffin shops. nearby shopping areas like ladies market and temple street and mong kok shopping malls.
Sittinan L. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2011
Lovely Hotel good to stay

Near subway, lot of cool restaurant
6.7
Room is too small but it very clean. everything is new as it's just re-novated
Shopping Tip: Opposite site have the watson shop, where you can buy something to give your friend or your family
Wai K. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2011
Hotel in good location but with VERY small room

Free Wifi and easy access to MRT and public transport
7.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is clean but it is way too small. If you have a big size person, definitely you will have challenges in moving about in the room. Free wifi is a big plus. Easy access to MRT, food stalls and a stone throw from Temple Street for night shopping.
Angie T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
New and chic

Modern boutique hotel
7
New and modern hotel located close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nothing much else on the street and a bit spooky to walk by the coffin shop but nevertheless still convenient for getting around. Rooms are really small so will be quite a squeeze for those with big luggages.
Goh G. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean, walking distance to MTR
7.3
I was there for business trip / sight seeing with my wife. The room is on the small side even I upgrade to Deluxe, the bathroom is very small n the glass door cant fully close causing water flow out. But the design of the rm is very modern. I like the resting area near the window.
Anne H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
Good location, clean hotel

Very near MTR, and other interesting places in Kowloon
7.7
Hotel entry is located on a small and quite filthy street, but inside of hotel is quite nice and comfortable. Room is not very big even for a Deluxe but that is what you should expect in Hongkong. Nothing to be complain about the hotel or our room except it could be better if the bathroom equipments more updated. Free breakfast is welcome with enough variety of food and drink. A pleasant stay after all.
Phannipha L. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2011
Hotel is good, location is okie.

Nice facilities, near shopping place.
7.7
Hotel is good, small but clean. The facilities, for me, is achieve expectation, got everything i need such as wifi, hair drier, and most importantly, hot shower. Location is okie, so close to Yau Ma Tei station, 5 mins walk at most. And also nearby the shopping place like Temple Street. The only one unimpressed was the sight to go to the hotel coz you have to walk passed the coffin store and the garbage destroyer. Moreover, the breakfast for me is not that great. Not so varieties and the taste is not so nice.
Restaurant Tip: So close to one of the most recommendation restaurant "Hing Kee" that right now expand to 5 restaurants nearby. Any clay pot rice over there is great.
Jan K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 18, 2011
Nice hotel with good transport connection

Near to bus station from the airport
8
I've arrived shortly after midday and I've got my room immediately. Room was small but nice. Staff was helpful all the time. Internet connection worked fine.
Shdaporn R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 18, 2011
Unfrienly Male Staff

Location is O.K
6.7
Location - the M Hotel is located at another side of the exit-C. Not far, but the environment is more quiet. M Hotel is more convenient to call taxi because they have a little space at the hotel front. ROOM - M Hotel has no view at all. Toilet - M Hotel has a large space in toilet M Hotel's staff (especially a male staff who mostly stay at the reception at all time) is really un-welcome person i've met. Even when i arrived @night to met his un-friendly face and ignored the voucher i gave, don't even looked at it. And when i kept the voucher back . . then he asked for the voucher with the sound like i am stupid!?!? On the last day i asked them to call a raxi for me, they point out and tell me to go out to call by myself, and when i tell them how can i tell the cabs if they don't understand english, the femal staff helped me write down in chinese, but that male stared at me for a long time like i am a monster. Still wondered what's wrong with this guy. FOOD - There are lots of local food shops nearby and mostly is good taste and not high price. M Hotel's BF was included, which the choice & taste is o.k. but the cafe is really small that sometimes you couldn't have BF because they have no seats available!!!
Restaurant Tip: lots of good foods nearby, "Eat Together", "Hing Kee" "Four Seasons Clay pot rice" etc...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03