Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3435 reviews

1967 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3435)
Sort by:
Yuanqing A. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
Good Location, Clean Room, Worth the money!

Good Location, Clean Room, Very friendly staffs
8.7
Checked in on 28th May. We took a midnight flight and arrived at M1 Hotel at 11am. They are really nice enough to let us check in at 12pm instead of 2pm. They even give us a free upgraded room! Room was really clean and nice. Just nice for 2. Staff was extremely nice and friendly (The chinese lady in spec & the Young guy) They provide us all the information we needed and even guide us the way. Made us feel really welcomed! Kudos to them! Location was good! just a 3-5mins walk from YMT train station. Lots of food around! will definitely be back here again!! :)
Report this review
Andy S. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2015
Nice hotel with a simple room. Near MTR.

Near MTR
8
It was good
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
good

good
7.7
Good
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2015
M1Hotel Hong Kong

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
8
Good Approach from Airport (A21 bus stops arround the Corner), friendly staff, easy to use the traffic System from there (right upon Yau Ma Tei Station. Rooms quiet small, toilet and shower in a small "glass Cage". But good value for Money for a Hotel in HK (rooms are usually not the biggest ones in HK), a very good 3 star Hotel in my opinion
Report this review
May N. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Great Hotel!

location, friendly staff
7.7
It was great!
Report this review
Kam W. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
Wrong Key to Other Guest's Room

Near Subway, Free IDD phone, Big TV
6.3
The room is too small. The front desk made mistake and gave me the wrong room and key. And I got into other guests' room in which underwear were hanging and personal stuff are everywhere. The bed is only big enough for Asian couples. It's quite small.
Report this review
Xiao W. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2015
very convenient for short stay

strategic location, polite staffs, free WiFi
8
Generally a good experience. Breakfast is just nice. Very near to train station. Free portable WiFi. Room is not so clean and still can see some dust on the floor. But overall the room is acceptable.
Report this review
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2015
near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station

near to Yau Ma Tei MRT station,many eating outlet nearby,compact design
5.3
It is good design to be very very compact. I'm not certain about fire safety. The receptioninst never explain how I can evacuate in case of fire. It is good to have free wifi, which is not so much stressful. The receptionists are not friendly, which is very much common in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Rex N. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Excellent hotel location

Location, location, location
7
Great spot for easy access to shops, food and transport. Rooms small but female receptionist on our check-in and housemaids were friendly and prompt. Did not eat at hotel but free tea and coffee welcomed. Would stay again if the price is right
Report this review
Teo L. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Super Value

Excellent location, Comfy room & thoughtful service
8
Kudos to the lady with bangs and ponytail at the reception for sincerely helping and being so professional. She greeted and smiled whenever we walked passed and this reflects very positively on the image of the company. Felt her sincerity and warmth in her service
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1967 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08