arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3548 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

4.7 Rayanna C.
Philippines
October 24, 2015
M1 hotel review
location
The best feature of the hotel is its location. It is close to the mrt station which is around 5 mins. walk. There are also a lot of food choices around the area. Just that the room is so tiny that you can't barely move and next to is a coffin shop. It is definitely not a 4 star neither a 3 star.

6.3 Aislnn T.
Singapore
October 23, 2015
hotel in a good location but room can be improve
location, rates, customer service
overall was ok! close to MTR but toilet seems old, room can be improve

7.7 kit C.
United States
October 23, 2015
convenient location
extremely convenient location, surrounded by restaurant and shops
Clean and good size room considering this is Hong Kong. They give you a smartphone you can use it to browse the internet and make local calls.

7.3 Wai T.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
location not bad..but room too small.
location near mrt, surrounding have many choice of food. clean.
Satisfied.

2 Hion K.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
Hotel with motel standard
Very bad experience staying in this "hotel". Basically this "hotel" only has motel standard. - Location: Located at a very small alley, even the local taxi driver is not able to locate the hotel. Took the taxi driver 15 minutes going round and round before finding the right place. There are two (yes, not 1 but 2) coffin shops beside the hotel. If you are a superstitious person, this is a very bad "hotel" for you. - Food: Very limited choice for the breakfast and nobody wants to eat the free breakfast in the hotel - Room size: Smallest I have ever seen in my life time. As an Asian size person, I find the room is barely enough for me to stand and sit (not walking around the room). Bathroom is just next to the main door (yes, you need to imagine you are standing by the main door taking bath). No walldrobe and only 3 hangers available each room. 100% not suitable for lady traveler. - Quietness: Thin wall and door, even can hear the TV sound from next door - Cleanliness: This is an old "hotel", everything looks old and not up to my standard

7.7 Yuadyong K.
Thailand
October 17, 2015
Budget Hotel at good location
Location / Clean / Staff can speak english
Hotel stay in good location at Yau ma tei mrt station by walk in 3 mins. Room is okay suit for 1 or 2 persons and clean.

7.7 Wee L.
Singapore
October 16, 2015
Good location but...
location, wifi and friendly staffs
The room is not as smaller as i have in mind. The location is quite good where you can find good food and near to MTR

5 lesley A.
Australia
October 16, 2015
Our memorable stay
location location location
Rooms were extremely small, hard to have a decent shower

7.3 ZHIHUI L.
Singapore
October 16, 2015
small cozy hotel with a good location
staff are helpful, 7-11 nearby, clean hotel
Good. But the hotel room a bit small..

8 ZHIHUI L.
Singapore
October 15, 2015
good location, clean hotel, nice staff
near to mtr, eating out within vicinity, clean
Cozy hotel. 5min to mtr