arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

10 chen H.
Malaysia
October 27, 2012
Great location with nice room
Nice room with good location
I have stay few hotel in hong kong before, i can say M1 hotel one of the best hotel in hotel. Nice room( not really small ) staff friendly , food nice and very very near to mtr station. Highly recommend.

8 TOMMY C.
Taiwan
October 27, 2012
Great clean hotel
New hotel
The location is great close to metro and many other places

4.7 Tanjung B.
Indonesia
October 25, 2012
very strategic location
location is perfect
conveniently located, but staff is not very friendly and a little disrespectful I would say. And this runs almost the entire layers of the hotel and we just feel that we are not welcomed in the hotel and to a certain aspect makes us feel we are somewhat a parasite.

6.7 Nattareeya C.
Thailand
October 25, 2012
So small room
Good location and clean
Good location but a bit confuse of direction. People and service are nice. The hotel is quite nice and clean but so small room and poor breakfast.

8 Nobel G.
Philippines
October 23, 2012
near you ma tei mrt station
near you ma tei mrt station, near street food
hotel is located in an alley. not identifiable immediately but its decently looking. quite new hotel. however as all hongkong hotels are rooms are small. i had to laugh because the mini fridge was on the floor squeezed on a corner between the wall, the foot of the bed, the foot of a couch. i got a twin bed. no pleace to put the luggage except the couch beside the bed. no dresser. the toilet is okay. water will not splash around so much when you shower. overall room is ok but can get quit claustrophobic if you stay too long. breakfast is nice. not so much selection but if you're saving for shopping or for better food, this will do. hotel is beside a recyling center and a casket maker. hmmm...

9.7 Amit M.
India
October 22, 2012
Good location and rooms
Upgraded to a deluxe room. Very nice.
bathroom shower area not located conveniently.however the hotel staff were very gracious and upgraded us to a deluxe room .

6.7 Thanapat K.
Thailand
October 22, 2012
Good location near MTR , but the room is too small
near MTR station and a lot of stores
M1 Hotel is at a good location near to MTR and convenient to get a taxi. The price including with ABF and their service is quite kind. The problem that I felt uncomfortable is the room is too small for our family including with all our baggages' space. To upgrade the room right there is too expensive. So I suggest if you have big body and a lot of stuff, better reserve with a bigger room not standard one. For me it's too narrow but understand that most of hotels in Hong Kong with this same price ranging, is more or less the same.

5.7 Ping H.
Singapore
October 18, 2012
not bad location but very small room
location, good wifi
took quite some time finding the hotel. it is at a more secluded part of portland street. (took a21 to the yau ma tei area). quite near to mtr, just a 5 mins walk. hotel downstairs very smelly. i think the shops beside are doing recycling business. do consider if you cannot stand bad smells because i almost puked. in the meantime, the hotel room is very small. book the standard room thinking that it will look like what it is shown in the website. but turns out to be very different. bed is hard. and the covers is not very clean - asked the housekeeper to change for me. was told that normally customers will change into the deluxe room after seeing the standard ones. house keeper is very noisy in the morning. remember to put "do not disturb" at your door if you are going to sleep till 11am or so. even if you put that sign, you still able to hear her knocking on all the doors on the same level however, the wifi connection is strong and the speed is fast. please book the deluxe room instead.

9 Yasuharu S.
Japan
October 17, 2012
Great location with ok width room
Location
Yau Ma Tei MTR station is very convenience to go everywhere like Tsim Sha Tsui:5mins, HongKong Island:10mins, Airport Express Kawloon MTR:5mins by taxi. The hotel is just a minute away from exit C. And A21 airport express bus is available where 3mins walk from the hotel. Hotels are along Nathan Rd is noisy.. But this hotel is quiet and keep a great location!

8 Sung S.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2012
Compact and nice hotel
Location is good
the location is very good, very close to mtr station, can walk to mk and tst in about 15 mins so you don't have to worry about resturant, shopping mall...etc