My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
Pei V. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2011
great location but small room and bed

best location, its basically walking distance to anywhere...
8.3
pros: 1. rooms and interiors are unique and clean, 2. staff are friendly 3. convenient transportations to anywhere - less than 5 mins walk to yao ma tei station. cons: 1. not well equipped with local attractions map and brochures 2. limited choice for breakfast 3. small bed and very limited room space overall it was a great experience and will definitely be my 1st choice hotel for my next visit. love its cleanliness.
Gomes O. Groups Portugal, June 29, 2011
M Hotel

The location is quite near from the MTR station
6.7
I think the hotel in overall is considered quite confortable, in the mean of the comfortability of te bed and atmosphere. But a few problems of the equipment, I am not quite happy. First, I don't know was that caused by the heavy rain of that day, the TV antenna cant get the signal well, the image of the TV was not clear and I can just watch TV part by part. Furthermore, it is better for the hotel to make a little balcony, in order to prevent alots of water came out into the floor, that makes the floor wet and slip.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is just situated near by the MTR station. Not a bad location, and just walking through the main street, you can walk in to Kowloon, and there are alots of restaurants nearby.
Ivy T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2011
Nice clean room, but small

Good location just minutes away from MTR station, clean and nice decorated room
7
Overall it was a great stay and it is within walking distance to Mongkok, and minutes away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station which save up a lot of travelling time from one place to another. The best thing is WIFI is provided for free, you hardly find any hotel in Hong Kong that provide free WIFI.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk along Nathan Road to Mongkok for shopping and good food, if you are lucky enough, you might even get a chance to watch TVB filming over there.
Oliver C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2011
A small room that works

Price
7
I took the option for no windows because it was cheaper. I was on a stop over and decided that for 12hrs I woul rather go out to the city and sleep instead of bunking on some chair in the airport. The room was workable for a single traveller like me
Chit N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2011
Reasonable price and good location

Great Location
7.3
The hotel is located at a good location which is close to subway station makes the trip easier to travel. Stay was good and the hotel was newly renovated, it's quite a clean place new modern design. However room size is definitely small especially the bath area. Food at breakfast is limited but acceptable. The waiters/waitress there are very helpful. Reception staff are also very helpful and efficient even late at night as they will send someone to help if you need it. You also get free WIFI.
Kenny W. Couples Canada, June 28, 2011
awesome location, room it is a bit small

location is ideal,free breakfast, free wifi
9.3
it is really an awesome hotel,clean room,room is small..( may consider the deluxe room) service is great, surrounding not the best, but acceptable, absolutely the best value in hong kong..
Jianling L. Groups New Zealand, June 27, 2011
new hotel with very small room

close to subway. good price, hotel still new so its clean
6.3
the hotel was a little hard to find if you take the wrong exit from the subway. that part of portland street is quiet at night. expected a small room but not that small, there isn't really any room for luggage and also no wardrobe for cloths. if you are only there to sleep then it'll be ok
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2011
not a bad hotel

gd location
7.3
i arrived at 4pm. when they give me the room key i went in and see there was still bag and laptop in the room so i call up the recep which find out the room was been use bu other guest which have not check out yet. hotel is also good if u want to be a peeping tom because u can view what the people staying at the opposite block are doing. ladies, do remember to close the curtains while changing. nevertheless, the rooms are well furnished despite being small. the location is good. temple street is just around the corner while the mtr is just minutes away. breakfast is normal almost the same everydays
Hotel Feature Tip: coffin shop just 2 shop away...
Eduvigis E. Business travelers Spain, June 25, 2011
Great location altough very small rooms

Location
7.3
the location is very good. the rooms are quite small without a desk if you need to work. but in general terms, clean and good.
Danny W. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good breakfast choices, close to places
7.7
Second time at this hotel, found Deluxe single room is as small as standard single room as the second bed is really making the room small. This time, I got a room that has a faulty wall LAN socket, so I had to use WiFi which is slower than wired connection. All other pros and cons remains unchanged as my last comment written in March 2011.
Shopping Tip: If you cannot think of anything in particular to buy, then take a walk at night along Temple Street, lost of variety of gifts to chose from, food is also good and close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05