arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Ng H.
Singapore
October 10, 2012
it's a great hotel but room is small
near MTR...
it's very near to MTR with 2 mins walk...but there are nothing to shop nearby...the night market & shopping are located at mongkok MTR...Yau Ma Tei area is walkable to ladies street...the hotel are simply great...hotel staff are friendly...the only bad thing is the room is too small...we do not have space to put our luggage but we can only put on a ledge provided...the bathroom is semi transparent,it will be inconvenient if there's opposite sex staying in the room..u can purchase the Disneyland,cable car ticket ready at the reception which really helps us save alot of time to queue but overall it's still a great stay!!

7.3 Kresna S.
Indonesia
October 07, 2012
Great location but really tiny rooms
clean
Rooms are surprisngly small. Breakfast is quite good.

7.7 Vincent F.
Singapore
October 04, 2012
Great location within 3 mins walk to MTR
Free WIFI, free breakfast, walking distance to MTR
3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR & 5 mins walk to Mongkok, Ladies Street night market, Temple street Wide choice of food around hotel Small room though

8 Isabelle K.
Australia
October 03, 2012
Great location, small rooms
Location
We picked this hotel for the location as it would be close to all the areas that we wanted (temple street market, ladies market, Nathan Rd and also a train station). We had read the reviews that the rooms were small, but have found that throughout Asia quite a few hotel rooms are small so weren't too worried. These are the smallest rooms that we have ever stayed in!! There is just enough room for a bed, side table and a window seat. It's hard to move around the bed especially with suitcases in the way. The bathroom wasn't too bad if you were happy to practically sit on the toilet while taking a shower. Other than the small room, our stay was great. The breakfast was good, rooms clean and overall was still a good stay and good value for money.

8.7 YI L.
Taiwan
October 02, 2012
good location but tiny room
location
stayed here several times for business trip, the location is clever for traveling to HK island or Kowloon. and tons of local food choices.

9.3 Mary C.
Taiwan
October 02, 2012
M1 Hotel
MTR flights go 很方
Even though the room is somewhat small, but it is very clean and neat. the staff are all very polite and entertaining. If I will go back to HK again I will surely boook here again and recomend itto my friends and relative

8 KWOK M.
Singapore
September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8 points
i m very like stay this hotel,because this area very near to mongkok, walk about 15 mins to here,but the room very clean and comfortable, very nice

8 Ketsarin S.
Thailand
September 28, 2012
Great location near yau ma tei
Just 2 min walk from MRT , clean room, breakfast included
Hotel near MRT station just 2 minute walk. Staff can speak English and very helpful. If you ask hotel for taxi to the airport , they will offer only 200$ hk. Hotel offer good breakfast: dumpling , bun, American breakfast , fruits. Free wifi! However, the room is very small, can fit only 2 people. Not much space to put suitcase. No closet. Make sure you are closed friend enough because bathroom glass can see shadow when you take shower.

8.7 Choong H.
Singapore
September 28, 2012
Great location near shopping area
Near MTR and lot of shopping area within walking distance
stay in this hotel for 3 nights. the room is quite small but very nice renovated. the hotel staff and room cleaning service are very fast and good. come with free wifi and breakfast which is good but hope they can make changes to their breakfast everyday.

9 Tony L.
Singapore
September 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very well renovated with big LED TV. Service from hotel staffs were fantastic!
Very convenient with MTR just 1 min away. Very nice renovation with big LED TV in the basic room. All standards staffs available from face towels to chinese tea & hair dryer. Good quality breakfast with nice morning environment cafe. Very Good courtesy Staffs from lobby to housekeeper to cafe waitress to cafe chef! Only cons is the common small room in hongkong.