Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Thanapat K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good location near MTR , but the room is too small
near MTR station and a lot of stores
M1 Hotel is at a good location near to MTR and convenient to get a taxi. The price including with ABF and their service is quite kind. The problem that I felt uncomfortable is the room is too small for our family including with all our baggages' space. To upgrade the room right there is too expensive. So I suggest if you have big body and a lot of stuff, better reserve with a bigger room not standard one. For me it's too narrow but understand that most of hotels in Hong Kong with this same price ranging, is more or less the same.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ping H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
not bad location but very small room
location, good wifi
took quite some time finding the hotel. it is at a more secluded part of portland street. (took a21 to the yau ma tei area). quite near to mtr, just a 5 mins walk. hotel downstairs very smelly. i think the shops beside are doing recycling business. do consider if you cannot stand bad smells because i almost puked. in the meantime, the hotel room is very small. book the standard room thinking that it will look like what it is shown in the website. but turns out to be very different. bed is hard. and the covers is not very clean - asked the housekeeper to change for me. was told that normally customers will change into the deluxe room after seeing the standard ones. house keeper is very noisy in the morning. remember to put "do not disturb" at your door if you are going to sleep till 11am or so. even if you put that sign, you still able to hear her knocking on all the doors on the same level however, the wifi connection is strong and the speed is fast. please book the deluxe room instead.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Yasuharu S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location with ok width room
Location
Yau Ma Tei MTR station is very convenience to go everywhere like Tsim Sha Tsui:5mins, HongKong Island:10mins, Airport Express Kawloon MTR:5mins by taxi. The hotel is just a minute away from exit C. And A21 airport express bus is available where 3mins walk from the hotel. Hotels are along Nathan Rd is noisy.. But this hotel is quiet and keep a great location!
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sung S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Compact and nice hotel
Location is good
the location is very good, very close to mtr station, can walk to mk and tst in about 15 mins so you don't have to worry about resturant, shopping mall...etc
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
it's a great hotel but room is small
near MTR...
it's very near to MTR with 2 mins walk...but there are nothing to shop nearby...the night market & shopping are located at mongkok MTR...Yau Ma Tei area is walkable to ladies street...the hotel are simply great...hotel staff are friendly...the only bad thing is the room is too small...we do not have space to put our luggage but we can only put on a ledge provided...the bathroom is semi transparent,it will be inconvenient if there's opposite sex staying in the room..u can purchase the Disneyland,cable car ticket ready at the reception which really helps us save alot of time to queue but overall it's still a great stay!!
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Kresna S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location but really tiny rooms
clean
Rooms are surprisngly small. Breakfast is quite good.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Vincent F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location within 3 mins walk to MTR
Free WIFI, free breakfast, walking distance to MTR
3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR & 5 mins walk to Mongkok, Ladies Street night market, Temple street Wide choice of food around hotel Small room though
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Isabelle K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, small rooms
Location
We picked this hotel for the location as it would be close to all the areas that we wanted (temple street market, ladies market, Nathan Rd and also a train station). We had read the reviews that the rooms were small, but have found that throughout Asia quite a few hotel rooms are small so weren't too worried. These are the smallest rooms that we have ever stayed in!! There is just enough room for a bed, side table and a window seat. It's hard to move around the bed especially with suitcases in the way. The bathroom wasn't too bad if you were happy to practically sit on the toilet while taking a shower. Other than the small room, our stay was great. The breakfast was good, rooms clean and overall was still a good stay and good value for money.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

YI L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location but tiny room
location
stayed here several times for business trip, the location is clever for traveling to HK island or Kowloon. and tons of local food choices.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Mary C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
M1 Hotel
MTR flights go 很方
Even though the room is somewhat small, but it is very clean and neat. the staff are all very polite and entertaining. If I will go back to HK again I will surely boook here again and recomend itto my friends and relative
Reviewed October 02, 2012