Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3575 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Roger W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Strong wifi, good breakfast, good service
Happy with the overall stay. The hotel allow for early check in despite reaching early, before 12pm. They allow for luggage storage after we have checked out. Room is small but that's good enough for us. For couple, would suggest to have twin beds, have it combined... much larger than a queen side bed. Breakfast is ok. However, it's the same menu for everyday. Once, saw a small cockroach crawling in the toilet. This hotel is located at between two shops selling coffins. Not a problem for us.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Jun C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, affordable rates.
Location
Hotel is conveniently located near the MTR. It's kinda weird you have to walk past a coffin shop to the MTR station every morning. But other than that, not much cons.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Yong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Nice, clean and friendly services
Hotel is conveniently situated within five minutes walking distance to the MTR. The room is slightly small nevertheless it's clean and comfortable. The bay window is a very unique feature.The staff are courteous and friendly. We find it good value for money and will not hesitate to drop in again.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

OOI L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
mini hotel with tiny room
3mins walk to mtr station
hotel room is super small where you cant even open your luggage. but with great location and it is just 5mins walk to temple street. can easily get nice food and great stuff.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Daniel K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location
Location was great, modern hotel
I enjoyed staying at the M1 hotel. The location, right next to the exits for an MTR stop were very useful. And just around the corner there was a stop for the airport bus too. The hotel itself is quite modern, rooms were clean, though small. But this is Hong Kong after all, so it is to be expected. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was nothing special, just the standard buffet fare. But can't complain about that.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Chia C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
M1 stay.
Near the subway.
a really small hotel room that would be suitable if ure travelling alone or as couple. Shower room is equivalently small with curtains sticking onto the body everytime we bathe. Location of the hotel is not too bad, however, it has coffin shops at the street level (for those who mind). Other than which, the hotel itself is considered pretty comfortable for short stays.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Moi C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and good location
Modern design and easy access to many places
we like the design of their room, is modern, lovely furnished and feel comfortable. the hotel is nearby mtr station, just less than 5 minutes walk from yau ma tei station. the room we booked is included breakfast, even the food is simple & not much choice yet it's tasty. there is a coffin shop nearby this hotel, everytime we walked to/from mtr station sure will pass by it but this is not a big deal for us, sure we will come back to this hotel again when go to hk.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Yuanren C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
great friendly helpful staff
Although the room was small, the staff were friendly through out my stay
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Antonius S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
small rooms, like all typical HK hotels
new, clean and quiet environment
stayed for 2 night with friends. total 4 rooms and we all agreed on one thing. the room is small that we dont have a room to walk around when we put our luggage. but since we were all came to HK not to enjoy sleeping in a hotel, then its quite comfortable for us. since its nearby metro and all. HK have a lot of thing to offer... so my advice is go out there and go back to your hotel only when you are about to rest.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Suparerk A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
M1 Hotel
Near shopping area
Good service mind staff Good hotel area it's near shopping centre Easy to find hotel from underground station
Reviewed August 28, 2012