or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
Ow S. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2011
good service, good location

near the mtr, walking distance to mongkok
7.7
the rooms were a little small but that is a characteristic of almost all hong kong hotels. it was clean though. location was good, near yau ma tei mtr and is walking distance to mongkok where a lot of shopping centres are. the breakfast provided was decent,
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Strategy Location

near mtr
9
this is a great budget hotel which i never stay before. it is near mtr within 1 min walkin distance. it have a lot local nice food around the hotel. i will stay again if i plan to hk once a time.
Chaklung L. Business travelers United States of America, June 3, 2011
small lovely hotel

clean and good service
7.7
rooms are very small but convenient location. MTR and cafes are within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: shopping areas is very close the hotel!
Ek L. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2011
convenient location, small compact hotel

Location, King size bed
8
Good location for public transport and local food. Hotel lobby is still under renovation. The room is compact but clean. Limited amendities. Breakfast choice was limited but fresh. Free WiFi
Wong H. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2011
Rooms are relatively clean but too small

new hotel
5.7
1)the hotel location is not really that good, beside the hotel is the funeral parlour,
Wong Y. Groups China, May 31, 2011
Room is more but modern

Modern decoration
7
Washroom is very small. Locaton is ok, next to MTR station. I stayed at Deluxe Room decoration is modern. Lobby is also very small but overall experience is ok.
Han L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Strategy location, comfort environment

Modern design, excellent location
8.7
We stayed there for 4 nights, overall are great. Worth to stay, in terms of pricing, great place nearby with public transport, food and drinks no need to be worry. We are happy and satisfied to stay there. I realized that Coffin shops and place for furneral event are nearby as well, so I guess the price is cheaper. But for those who don't care about all these, I recommend it is a nice hotel to stay. Breakfast is provide for free as well.
Hock M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
Acceptable Location but small rooms

nicely located within night market.
6.3
very nicely located if you are interested in night market. food store can be found just beside the hotel and mtr stations are jsut a stone throw away. fantastic crowd during weekend to heighten your shopping mood. very cramp room with faulty shower head. took an hour for the room service to bring 2 extra pillow. expect some renovation work to be carried out during this period. poor sound insulation. woke up by the maintainance officer's walkie talkie when he was walking pass my room's corridor.
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2011
Great hotel

value for money
8
great location, great value for money, will stay again if I am back
Li Y. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2011
Mini room with a great location

Short walk away from Yau Ma Tei station, free wifi, free local calls
7
The lobby was still under renovation when we checked in, so the area was very cramped with no seating space while awaiting check in. Room was tiny, really really tiny, the only place to put luggage for two girls who were prepared with big bags for shopping were at the window sill. And to gain access to the window sill you had to climb over a bed. The room and hotel were very clean. There was no wardrobe provided, the only place to hang your clothes were a few hooks on the wall that they designed into a tree. Clothes will definitely overlap here, so if you're particular, you'll have to hang it in the toilet. The TV itself was great, but the channels provided were limited. Not that we were there to watch TV. Basic toiletries (comb, toothbrush, tooth paste, shower foam, shampoo, soap, hand towels, bath towels) were provided but the toilet once again is tiny. The person in the room could roughly see what someone was doing in the toilet. Some blinds would have helped. The shower curtain could have been extended all the way to the glass walls to act as blinds, but they were built too near to the showerhead and space was rather limited. Couldn't shower without touching the curtains. It is rather awkward if you have to bring guests into your room, and there are no place for them to sit other than on the beds. Wouldn't have stayed in this hotel again if it wasn't the cheapest, provided free wifi and its good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06