Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3523 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Emily T. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location, but small rooms!

easy to get to, near several mtr exits, tons of restaurants and a night market nearby
7.3
except for being located on a street next to coffin stores/makers and small rooms (sometimes tripped over the bed corner trying to walk around), it was a great experience and definitely worth the price i paid. breakfast is good, not amazing, but they have all the basics. free wifi is a plus. i wish the sound proofing was a little better, too. you can hear people walking/talking in the hallways, which can be a little distracting. luckily we had a corner room so it wasn't surround sound!
Report this review
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Good service and this is a nice boutique hotel

Good
8.3
Good location, good quality of breakfast, nice bed and good smell Soap in bathroom.
Report this review
Goh A. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great Location but small room

Stone throw to MTR
8.3
Friendly staffs which will not fail to reply any of your questions or enquiry. Small room but cosy feel. For couples are great but not so advisable for family
Report this review
Alan C. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Very conveniently located.

Small but clean. Fiendly staff.
8
Stayed there for a night. The room is pretty small, no space allocated to place luggage, had to put on top of another bed. Good for single but don't think will fit a couple with more than one luggage. Hotel is near to train station, good for late night shopping, need not walk too far.
Report this review
Eui C. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
Hard to find good things

clean room
5.3
i have undersstood the killing high living cost of hongkong. however, it was the worst hotel which i ever stayed at. the taxi couldn't find the location so that i had to pay additional hkd 20 because we were hang around. the room was samller than i expected as well as tokyo. i can stand the bad location, small room and not good food. but, internet was also big problem. there is no internet cable in my room. my devices (phone, ipad, & labtap) couldn't access wifi even catching signals. hmmmmm~. value for money ??? should be improve the service somewhat.
Report this review
Anna K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2012
Very small size standard room

Nothing I like about this hotel
4.7
It was supposed to be non-smoking room allocated but when we entered the room, there was essence of smoke smell in the room. No doubt the staff offered to do a spray, but the smoke smell still remained even when we returned at night after shopping. This is terrible. I do not recommend this hotel as its not at the main road and its deserted at night.
Report this review
Kevin Y. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Helpful, friendly staff, New Facilities
8
M1 has been recently renovated so appointments are in good condition. It is located close to the MTR so very convenient. Rooms are typical HK size but fine.
Report this review
Weeraya D. Families with older children Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great location nice service!

The location
6.7
The location's nice near subway station Yau ma tei exit B1(when you get out from B1 just need to cross the road then turn right and turn left again at the first cover to Portland street and you will find the hotel on your left side) and people that come from the airport just need to take the public bus A21 to Man Ming Lane and walk not more than 5 minute to the hotel. The room's quite smaller than the pictures and we had to change the room because of the smell of cigaret left in first room. but with sincere apology from the front desk and immediately gave us the new room make everything's fine
Report this review
Roger K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2012
nice hotel but not in good location

clean and tidy
5
hotel is clean and nice but not in good location as there were coffin Shop on both sides of the hotel. makes one feel he is living in funeral parlor.
Report this review
Rosfina R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
nice hotel

comfortable hotel with delicious breakfast
7
the hotel was not big enough for us but after all its nice.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies market
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07