or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3034 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3034)
Sort by:
Kim D. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2011
Not great but not bad

affordable, close to MRT station, friendly staff
6
You get what you pay for. At under per night the room was suitable for couples who don't spend too much time in their rooms. The decor attempts to be modern when really it ended up looking like something out of a cheap porn. I was looking for a coin operated vibrating bed. Regardless, it was fairly clean minus the sewer smell coming from the A/C. When we asked the front desk about it, the lady said, "Yeah...that's normal for a corner room." The bathroom is very industrial with no separate shower. The shower head is just on the wall next to the toilet. The breakfast was okay...not a large or impressive spread, more similar to a continental breakfast. The Yau Ma Tei MRT station is around the block from the hotel, and the hotel is semi-hidden on a side street. P.s. standard hard asian bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Strongly recommend getting a hotel on Nathan Street.
Candi K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2011
Small rooms but value for money.

near mrt with convenience store 30meters away.
5.3
rooms are not big. in fact they are pretty small but for 1 person it is ok if you have the superior room. just note that the hotel is sandwiched between funeral parlors. however if you leave early and return late you will never get to see the inside of it.
Lisa H. Couples Sweden, August 16, 2011
close to tubestation

good location to everthing
6
the room are small so it was hard to find a place for the luggage. but very close to the tubestation. service was not impressing. small bathroom but it was ok. if you need a budget hotel this one is ok.
Mafie C. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2011
great location near mtr

near mtr. great places to eat nearby. near night market.
7
location is great. just a block away from the mtr which is it's best selling point. rooms are small but new. modern design. the location looks pretty safe by hk standards. didn't even try the complimentary breakfast, because there are so many options nearby. you have to be adventurous when ordering though as most cater to locals and do not speak english. be ready to share tables even at restaurants as we learned to our surprise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy the ride all you can octopus card for (You will get refunded after you return the card). If you are anything like me and want to explore the city you can't go wrong this card. Ride the NgongPing 360 cable car for a welcome break from the city and shopping.
Leow C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2011
lovely hotel, good service and great location

the room is very comfortable with lcd screen,
6.7
overall was great staying in a deluxe room, between breakfast gotta be improved as everyday almost the same.
Shopping Tip: Near ladies market at Mongkok,and jordan only 10-15 minutes walk.
Wei H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2011
Great Location for single traveler

wifi in rooms and mtr round the corner
8.3
hotel staffs are very helpful, location of hotel are very near food outlets that opens till late. mtr just round the corner, good for shoppers who comes back with handful of shopping bags.
Hotel Feature Tip: For single traveler staying in the very small and compact standard rooms, request for two single bed to put your clothes and shoppings.
Thomas L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2011
Great hotel but pricey

Good location, walking distance to mong kok flea market. 5 mins to MTR
9.7
this is a great hotel. from the airport, take the express train to kowloon st and take a cab (hkd30) to the hotel. i have a free upgrade for booking online and i got the 27th floor room which is the highest level of the hotel. the room design and condition is tip top and very new. i have no complaint of the room being small bcos i stay alone and most of the time i am out shopping. very cosy and quiet room and i sleep like a pig after a long day of shopping. i booked this hotel becos there are no other cheaper hotel online. and i have no regrets!
Shopping Tip: Don't have to take MTR to Mong Kok, Walk there along Nathan Rd abt 1km away. There are many shops along the way.
Michelle N. Couples Canada, August 10, 2011
a hidden gem

excellent location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
9.3
the hotel is relatively new, and though the rooms are a little on the small side (typical of hong kong hotels) there was enough room for two of us over 3 days. the glass bathroom wall was a bit of a surprise, but there is a curtain that can be closed for privacy. we had a few minor issues with housekeeping (no toilet paper on arrival and no towels on day 2) but they were always fixed promptly with a phone call to the front desk and the room was cleaned daily. the buffet breakfast is delicious (though generally has chinese options) and runs late until 11am. free internet on computers by the restaurant and free wifi in the rooms! conveniently located around the corner from yau ma tei mtr and walking distance to the ladies' market and temple street night market.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local restaurants along the street of the hotel
Chan O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great location but really small rooms.

Good location.
5.7
Not suitable for business travelers as the rooms are small with no chair & desk for typing reports.
Shopping Tip: Within 5 mins walking distance is the famous Temple Street for street shopping, variety from clothes, soveniors, bags, watches, electronics etc. Must bargain as most of the staff are copies.
Apple L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
New but small

cheap, very very easy access to mtr and street market
8
The hotel is pretty small.. there is no wardrode.. the wall is very thin..so you will hear outside noise early in the morning.. the hotel location is between to coffin shop which does not affect me.. there is two more plus point - they sell cheaper attraction tickets compare to others..and they hv a safe room to keep the luaggages for people that would have check out.. not too bad hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04