or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2907 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2907)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2011
Lovely hotel

Near to the local tourist attraction - Temple Street
10
the staff were friendly and the hotel room were clean. it is near to the local tourist attraction - temple street and most importantly, it save our time on q-ing up at the local tourist attraction - ocean park and disneyland. they sold tickets at hk10 lesser than the normal entrance ticket.
Loh J. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2011
very good location. But rooms are very small!

Location is accessible.
6
The hotel is a bit noisy. The housekeeping isnt very good.
Tricia C. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Decent hotel, great location, not very gd service

Location, well furnished and new rooms
6.3
i arrived at 8am. i obviously do not blame them for not being able to provide me a room then despite writing in to ask for a special request to get a room at about 11am. the lady at the counter told me that she would call if they could give me a room at an earlier timing. hotel is also good if u want to be a peeping tom because u can literally view what the people staying at the opposite block are doing due to the close proximity of the buildings. ladies, do remember to draw the curtains while changing. nevertheless, the rooms are well furnished despite being small. the location is good. temple street is just around the corner while the mtr is just minutes away. free wifi. m hotel is value for money but it certainly lacks the extra.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest you dine outside the hotel for breakfast. People at the restaurant were complaining about the lack of variety as well.
Febrianto K. Couples Indonesia, June 15, 2011
great location but very small room

having 2 cards for room door lock
8
the features of the hotel was ok, hot water for shower always run, ac never having problems but the connection of tv channel not so good. but since we just using the room only for night rest hotel features not so important, most important was the great location of the hotel
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2011
great location but small room

quite new
6.3
the public transport is nearby..very convenient,staff service is good and friendly.try to buy the tickets such as disney land,ocean park at the hotel,because it is cheaper, and ask for help from the receptionist,because they are helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: got coffin shop at the same road
Pollastri J. Families with older children France, June 14, 2011
Hotel perfect for best place of turism

The good location of Nathan road and the subway near by , 5 minutes walk
8
The room are small but clean and confortable . The price is ok and included the break first . We can say that we recommand for small medium budget this hotel for one week ok , specially if the break fist is still included .
May L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Hotel at Strategic Location

near mtr
6.3
the hotel which is reasonably priced is very near to yau ma tei mtr. however, we have to walk pass two coffin shops before reaching the mtr. the room is very small but cozy and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. breakfast provided has very few selection so i suggest that you walk to a nearby chinese restaurant (next to hsbc)for tim sum.
Shopping Tip: from yau ma tei mtr, you can take a train easily to mongkok, tsim sha tsui, central, etc for shopping and dining. tung chung's citygate outlet mall is also worth visiting.
Yew C. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Nice Hotel but Room are too small

Hotel is clean, Near MTR Yau Mai Tei, Very convenient to find the food surrounding, also can find the night market nearby.
7.3
the room is quite small, the bathroom is transparents,can see through each other. aircondition is good, breakfast is almost same everyday. Service is good.
Shopping Tip: In the hub of business restrict area, many shoplot nearby, easy to shop. Can find night market at night nearby just 5 mins walking distance.
Yong C. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Excellent location
8.3
The toilet walls are translucent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beef brisket place nearby and michelin one star dim sum place near by, dim ho wan.
Chia F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2011
Modern Design but small room

good location, free wifi
5.7
might not be suitable for all as there's shop selling coffin nearby. pro: like the location as it is very near yau ma tei mtr. it's also between 2 popular mtr mong kok (lady st and garden st)mtr jordan (temple st), about 10min walk.
Travel tip: Take Bus A21 to the Airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06