arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 chang I.
Macau
July 06, 2012
good location but small room
good location
the cost of the hotel dont deserve over for 2 nights. reasons are : room is too small, running out of double bed for the night i stayed, air-con is not enough and a bit noisy in the morning time when other guests check-out. good thing is the location. great foods are just nearby, a few mins away from mtr station.

8 Zhi C.
Singapore
July 05, 2012
Accessible, Convenient and Cosy
Location and Wifi!
absolutely great location, very short walk to yau ma tei mtr, with nearby supermart wellcome, local eateries, money changers nearby, and a local park. there is also a really good eatery call supreme beef brisket soup located in walking distance (46 portland street). the hotel room is small but cosy, just the right comfort level suitable for one person and one luggage.

5 Roger K.
Singapore
July 04, 2012
nice hotel but not in good location
clean and tidy
hotel is clean and nice but not in good location as there were coffin Shop on both sides of the hotel. makes one feel he is living in funeral parlor.

7 Rosfina R.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
nice hotel
comfortable hotel with delicious breakfast
the hotel was not big enough for us but after all its nice.

8.3 Chay D.
Singapore
July 03, 2012
Great location but small rooms and good service
beside the hotel, there is few table and chair for you to take a break for waiting for someone to pick you up.
good, very good place for shopping. My girlfriend love the place for shopping, very near to the bus stop to the airport. It very cheap (33HKD)to take a bus to the airport rather than taking taxi (400+HKD) consider a good hotel to stay.

8 margaret T.
Malaysia
July 02, 2012
Good service with courteous staff
nearby mtr
the location is strategic. it is nearby shopping street, mtr, dining area, etc. although the room is rather small, it is still clean and cosy. the breakfast offered is quite delectable and the time for the breakfast buffet is just right. we appreciate the discount tickets offered by the hotel for some of the tourist attractions such as ocean park, madame tussauds, disneyland, cable car to lantau island and more. this helped us save a bit as we are traveling in a group. great stay!

8 Alan C.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
Very conveniently located.
Small but clean. Fiendly staff.
Stayed there for a night. The room is pretty small, no space allocated to place luggage, had to put on top of another bed. Good for single but don't think will fit a couple with more than one luggage. Hotel is near to train station, good for late night shopping, need not walk too far.

8 Chollaykha P.
Thailand
June 30, 2012
Comfortable Hotel and great location
location, facility and breakfast
This hotel was locate in the center and easy to travel in many place. Near bus stop man ming lane. And near the hotel has market fruit and sevounier and the price is not expensive. Compare the price i think it is valuable when you pay and this price included breakfast also. But the room is too small i think for adult Novotel is better but for younger this is very good.

8.3 Goh H.
Singapore
June 28, 2012
Great Location but small room
Stone throw to MTR
Friendly staffs which will not fail to reply any of your questions or enquiry. Small room but cosy feel. For couples are great but not so advisable for family

7.3 Emily T.
United States
June 27, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location, but small rooms!
easy to get to, near several mtr exits, tons of restaurants and a night market nearby
except for being located on a street next to coffin stores/makers and small rooms (sometimes tripped over the bed corner trying to walk around), it was a great experience and definitely worth the price i paid. breakfast is good, not amazing, but they have all the basics. free wifi is a plus. i wish the sound proofing was a little better, too. you can hear people walking/talking in the hallways, which can be a little distracting. luckily we had a corner room so it wasn't surround sound!