arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3547 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

4.7 ANNA K.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Very small size standard room
Nothing I like about this hotel
It was supposed to be non-smoking room allocated but when we entered the room, there was essence of smoke smell in the room. No doubt the staff offered to do a spray, but the smoke smell still remained even when we returned at night after shopping. This is terrible. I do not recommend this hotel as its not at the main road and its deserted at night.

8 Kevin Y.
New Zealand
June 25, 2012
Very Nice Hotel
Helpful, friendly staff, New Facilities
M1 has been recently renovated so appointments are in good condition. It is located close to the MTR so very convenient. Rooms are typical HK size but fine.

6.7 weeraya D.
Thailand
June 23, 2012
Great location nice service!
The location
The location's nice near subway station Yau ma tei exit B1(when you get out from B1 just need to cross the road then turn right and turn left again at the first cover to Portland street and you will find the hotel on your left side) and people that come from the airport just need to take the public bus A21 to Man Ming Lane and walk not more than 5 minute to the hotel. The room's quite smaller than the pictures and we had to change the room because of the smell of cigaret left in first room. but with sincere apology from the front desk and immediately gave us the new room make everything's fine

7.7 Sukchai L.
Thailand
June 16, 2012
Great Loaction
free wifi anywhere in the hotel
Great location, friendly staff, room is small like other hongkong hotel style

7.7 Sukchai L.
Thailand
June 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms
free wifi anywhere in the hotel
good location (less than 5 mins to mtr), free wifi, rooms are new and clean, but small (like other hotels in hong kong)

7.3 CHUAH S.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Convenient and nearby MRT
Clean, New and Nice Service
Very near to MRT, just walk around 5min will reach the nearest MRT. The hotel is new and clean, and good service from front desk. But the small is quite small and the shower heater is too hot or too cold. overall is nice to find such a hotel in HongKong.

7.7 Ng Q.
Singapore
June 14, 2012
Small room and not sound proof
Great Location
the room is very small and also don't expect much for the bathroom. the distance between the toilet bowl and the bath area is only a one person space. the queen size bed is not big as well and tv channels are limited. i agreed that the location from the hotel to mtr is very near, just 5 mins walk but have to be mentally prepared that the hotel is located between 2 coffin shops.. i guessed the coffin shops closed around 5 plus 6 so if you are going back to the hotel late night, you may not even notice that you have pass by the coffin shops.. nothing spooky or eerie, just stop imagining!!

8 Benjamin W.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2012
It is very clean and tidy
free wifi, close to town
The hotel is close to town, entrance is a bit hard to find, but once you get inside the hotel, everything seems to be very clean and tidy, also free wifi available and the connection is stable. The room is a bit small compare to other country, but considers the location, it is still worth it.

7 William T.
United States
June 14, 2012
Okay hotel with very small rooms
Very newly decorated and clean
i just needed an overnight stay because of a 16 hour connection in hong kong. this trip all the way into kowloon was a bit much especially when, getting off the airport bus a21 (quite convenient) the taxi driver could not find the hotel ... and finally dropped me off at the wrong location. then, the second taxi driver also had trouble finding the place. once finally there (about an hour longer trip than necessary) the hotel was suitable for my short stay. if i were there for a longer period -- or with another person -- i think i'd opt for a bit more elbow room. all in all, a decent value for the cost.

8.7 Shi N.
Singapore
June 12, 2012
Small yet cosy hotel with great location
walking distance to mtr and temple street. great location. cosy comfy room.
as the hotel is easily accessible by the mtr, we have no problem locating it when we touch down hk. also, although the hotel room is quite small (can be squeezy at times), the room is cosy and is definitely suitable for couples to stay. receptionist are kind and friendly, they assisted us when we needed help. best thing was the free wi-fi! a pity there isn't any swimming pool! overall, we had good encounter with the hotel.