or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Kartini K. Groups Indonesia, May 11, 2011
great location but small rooms

spick and span
8.7
The hotel near station of public transport so easy to anyway. the hotel official friendly and easy to talk with them.
Shopping Tip: We can go many market by walk from hotel like Temple market or ladies market.
Concordia G. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2011
Good location

Nice breakfast, helpful receptionists, discounted sightseeing tickets
8
The room size though small as per hongkong standard is still manageable for Asian built and is also backpacker friendly. If you will stay here then do not bring in big luggages as it will eat up the space. I like the contemporary design and tree theme. Elevators and wifi during our stay were all running well and fast. The glass bathroom was ok with me. The daily complimentary water is also well appreciated.
Yueh H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Trendy and stylish hotel room

Convenient location
8.3
m hotel is strategically located, just within 3 minutes walking distance from yau ma tei mtr station exit c, within 5 minutes walking distance to temple street market. take bus a21 from the airport bus station, , it is recommended to purchase the octopus card at the airport express counter in the airport and use it to pay the bus fare. the bus journey takes about 30-40 minutes, get down at man ming lee bus station, and the hotel is within 3 minutes walking distance. alternatively, from airport, follow the airport express to tsing yi station, then interchange at lai king station to yau ma tei station. . food and shopping is very convenient, can be found everywhere near to this hotel. the deluxe room is clean, has a day bed, equipped with complementary wifi, lcd tv, mini fridge, electric kettle, hair dryer and a safe. the bathroom cum toilet is clean, towels and complete toiletries provided. as the bathroom is separated by glass wall from the room and the blind is controlled from the room not from inside the bathroom, there is a bit lack of privacy. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, their service is good and efficient. the breakfast is good, we like the croissant-look-alike bread the most. overall we like this hotel very much and it's worth the price paid.
Jean N. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2011
New Hotel in good location

good location,clean,helpful staff, excellent breakfast.
8.7
We stayed for three nights at the M Hotel , the rooms are small but adequate,the staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is near both the Metro and buses.The hotel is an excellent venue for sightseeing
Shopping Tip: Temple street market
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
good service

very near of mrt station, room is modern but too small.
6.7
the left and right of hotel have sale
Daniel S. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2011
Okay

Funky rooms, close to MTR
7.3
They have done well with there space here, Staff are okay nothing special. Seems like this building was a a office building.
Shopping Tip: If you are at the markets, half what they offer you.
Sze B. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2011
Near MTR but small rooms

easy access to mtr and other famous theme streets such as temple street.
7
Overall, the service is good as it has internet room for the customers and breakfast is provided. The design of rooms is cosy but the space in the rooms is limited.
Ooi E. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2011
Helpful staff , small rooms but nice and new

Location Is certainly great, near to mtr and night markets
7
It was very convenient to travel around since it's just 5 min walk to the mtr, service staffs were very helpful whenever I asked them how to get about and they can speak average English. I had a 16th floor room and basic things that a hotel should have were all in the room including a fridge
Hung W. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2011
Great Locations

Great Locations
6
I stay there with my wife, the location is really good and near the MTR station, it's the new hotel but the room is really small even I took the deluxe one.
Hwee S. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Close to shopping area and transport
6
rooms are extremely small. but pretty good breakfast provided and lcoation is very convenient to mtr.
Shopping Tip: Nathan road is great place to find whatever you want in Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08