or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Sok K. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Nice stay & enjoy shopping around the hotel

Nearby shopping, location, breakfast
8
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Although the variety of food for breakfast is not many, the food taste delicious. There's not many people in the cafe, thus you can relax & eat slowly. Temple street is right outside the hotel and we enjoyed the shopping very much. However the saloon nearest to this hotel is not very good, try others further away from hotel if you need to to go a saloon. The foot massage opposite the hotel is also no good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will come back again!
Sahrin H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
Great hotel and easy to access

Location, price staff
7.3
Sahrin H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
great for value and good location for shopping

staff, location and amenities
7
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Not very happy

accessible to the locations I need. cheap, good reception
7.3
The hotel rooms were very different from what was shown. There is shops selling coffins left and right, it was unexpected, and definitely not good for impressions. there was also no peep holes on the doors to our hotel rooms, I can never know who knocked on the door even though usually it's room service. I slept in late on of the days and locked the door, but room service kept coming back to knock on the door to wake us up. I wasn't too happy about it. however it's very close to the train station, just a stone throw away. It is near all the toy hunting shopping malls that I need too.
Jierong Y. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
not a great stay overall

close proximity to mrt station, cheap accomodation, near to local restaurants
6
The hotel room was the smallest i have ever seen, it was nothing like the pictures shown. We barely could move around and had no place for our luggage except on the sitting area at the ledge. Once we reached the hotel lobby, we were greeted by grumpy staff. Also noticed some stains on the bedsheets. The only redeeming factor is that it is cheaper than most other hotels nearby. Overall, i wouldnt recommend this hotel.
Terence T. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Money worth it

Cleanliness, Easy key access to room, in-room wifi
7.7
Pleasant stay but there are two coffin shops at both sides of the hotel. When we left early on a few mornings, we did not see the coffins as they open late. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone who is not comfortable with coffin shops. However, it is money worth to stay at this hotel, even though the room is quite small.
Kurt T. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2014
good food, great fun, great city

cozy, high level, good service
7
Yuen F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Really close to the MTR station. Very convenient.

Clean. Convenient. Room is a bit small.
8.3
Kenneth K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Value for money

Clean and comfy room, accessible
6.7
For the price, it is value for money. It is very near MTR and the room is clean. The only flaw was that the entrance is located near some coffin shop, Otherwise, this hotel is highly recommended.
Serene Y. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2014
good location

good location, friendly staff & convenient
7.3
Pleasant stay good location & convenient will recommend my friend to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07