Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Reception M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3208 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3208)
Sort by:
Jason C. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2014
Nice location albeit small rooms

Great location, Useful handy phone and clean
8.7
The location was great as it is very near a MTR station (Yau Ma Tei). The room is quite small but still acceptable within Hong Kong standards. The hotel provided us with a handy phone that was very useful during our time exploring Hong Kong. The phone provided us some much needed internet connection to search the exact location of the place we were interested to visit. My only suggestion for the hotel is that maybe they may consider having a weighing machine at the front desk so that guests can determine the weight of their bags. Guests sometimes would like to know beforehand whether their luggage is overweight before going to the airport.
Ken M. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Nice Convienent Stay

Simple - Clean - Easy
8.3
My stay was simple no hassles no problems. Clean, Easy to find, easy to check in and out, easy to metro, easy to shopping and easy to my business destination. I like the location due to local cultural aspects.
Nigel C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
shoe box

handy phone,
2.7
Small rooms, bad location small beds
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2014
Good location

Location, near eatery & shopping.
6
Not that bad.
Herbert C. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
woderful time in hong kong

very convenient to all areas, very close to MTR access, clean,
8.3
very clean, but rooms were also very small, not soundproof enough, as you can here people talking in hallways and the water being uses by other guess in other rooms all day long
Chang H. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good but a bit pricey

Room, location, moble phone
9
Good
Puay O. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Nice location

Nice location, easy access to MTR, friendly staff
8.3
the location is very nice easy to acess to MongKok and temple road. and also the MTR station is just 5 minutes walk. staff are helpful and friendly
George C. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Annoying and noisy

No
2
Jill F. Groups Canada, October 19, 2014
Decent stay but overpriced for the location & size

Cleanliness, bathroom, high level floors
6.3
My stay was ok, but for the price I've stayed in much for comfortable, larger, and better located hostels! Thinking this was a really nice hotel given the price, I was somewhat disappointed. Rooms and beds were so tiny. Felt super cramped and beds felt like they barely supported and for is! Won't stay again, will save my money and stay at a larger, more comfortable, better located hostel!
Laine D. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Location & Price

Location
4.3
2nd time to the hotel. Location was good, near to train station and you will be able to take the airport bus A21 to reach the hotel. Hype great - they provide this mobile handset call Handy. It enable you to surf the internet, use Google map and make calls. Free flow of coffee and tea at lvl 1 from 7.30am to 11pm. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. This hotel has lots of mainland guest that are very noisy and loud. The shower room is almost see through and does not have lock. The bed we got this time is not very good, sink on 1 side. Aching all over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04