or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
Amit M. Solo travelers India, February 6, 2014
value for money

Good room rate, friendly staff and clean room
10
Garry M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Good Location however many floors with hotel

Location , Close to public Transport, staff on desk were helpfull organizing a tour for us
6.3
One of my pet hates with any Hotel is having wet floors around the toilet, this is from having shower to close or shower run off running to a drain behind the toilet ect. there were only 2 (Slow) lifts for 25 Floors, and there was only breakfast dinning. when we first opened the room we had to get house keeping up to rid the smell of cigarettes. The rooms were small but clean, but with our experience would not stay here again on a return to Hong Kong.
Gary Y. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Small but Clean and Good Location

Location, clean and easy accessible
6.7
I only stayed here for 1 night even though the room is small (this is pretty much expected for HK hotels unless you are dumping a huge budget for accommodation) but this place is clean. Even though i have some difficulties locating the hotel, but i managed to call them and they can give pretty good directions in English.
Becky I. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Not recommended for orientals

Easy access, free breakfast and free Wifi.
5.3
The hotel is right next to two coffin shops which are considered as bad luck for Chinese people. The room size is very small and cannot afford to have a closet in the room. Very disappointing.
Lucky P. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Un pleasant stay at this hotel

Good location & nice staff
5.3
Extremely small room with very tiny bathroom, the smallest room ever encountered for 3/4 star hotel even for Hongkong standard. Very forgetful cleaning aunty - first day no toilet paper, second day no towel replacement even though already put on the floor signaling for new replacement required, third day no trash removal, forth day no soap refill. This is the first hotel where we felt so stressful to come back to after a tiring day; usually tourist will feel so relieved and happy to got back to hotel after a full day, but not with this one; very tiny room & bathroom easily make you feel so stuffy & stressful; and there is no such thing as free room upgrade as promoted by the hotel & confirmed with the staff. Almost can't bear and requested for a cancellation & refund, luckily the front desk staff are very nice & helpful, so we manages to go through the whole week.
Amos T. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2014
Centrally Located

Near the MTR, Near shopping area, Budget friendly
8
Yong N. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
comfortable but small room

central location, near to MRT
4.7
M1 Hotel located near to Yau Ma Tei MRT B exit. Room is clean but very small size, staff not really friendly.
Bernadette L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Service of Staff was very bad.

Location. Price
6
Stay was ok. But service and attitude of one particular staff was very bad throughout my entire stay. Didnt have a choice but to speak with him as he was always on duty when i needed to speak with someone .
Evan C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Service is not great. Is a just a place to sleep.

Location location location
5.3
They have forgotten to replenish toilet rolls and tissue on 2nd night. On 3rd night, they did not even clean the room. New towels given had a brown stain in middle and has strands of long hair. Housekeeping is horrible in morning. Their walkie talkie sound and talking sound never fail to disturb us in all the stay in the hotel. The only good point of this hotel is only location. Hotel staff never friendly so far. The bed is really hard and I had back ache after that
Sim F. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Location

Location,Clean,Food
7.3
Stay was ok. But service and attitude of one particular staff was very bad throughout my entire stay. Didnt have a choice but to speak with him as he was always on duty when i needed to speak with someone .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05