Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Kathleen W. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
A very convenient location

Location was very close to train and markets. loved the Handy device to make calls and use as GPS
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very small, but the location was great. Close to the station , the night markets , the Ladies market, the Jade markets. Catching the train was very easy to work out.
Report this review
Clement C. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good

Clean room and very well located
7.3
The staff was helpful but never smile or greet the visitors
Report this review
Ju Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2014
Ok hotel.......

Location, friendly staff and lots of food nearby
7.3
Rooms abit too small......
Report this review
Goh J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2014
Hotel Room & Location

Location, easy access to MTR,
8
Was quite worried after I booked the hotel and read the review when I realise that most of the review was not too good, but after checked in and stay through the period was really convenient location, room was indeed small but was acceptable for me.
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2014
Nice location albeit small rooms

Great location, Useful handy phone and clean
8.7
The location was great as it is very near a MTR station (Yau Ma Tei). The room is quite small but still acceptable within Hong Kong standards. The hotel provided us with a handy phone that was very useful during our time exploring Hong Kong. The phone provided us some much needed internet connection to search the exact location of the place we were interested to visit. My only suggestion for the hotel is that maybe they may consider having a weighing machine at the front desk so that guests can determine the weight of their bags. Guests sometimes would like to know beforehand whether their luggage is overweight before going to the airport.
Report this review
Ken M. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Nice Convienent Stay

Simple - Clean - Easy
8.3
My stay was simple no hassles no problems. Clean, Easy to find, easy to check in and out, easy to metro, easy to shopping and easy to my business destination. I like the location due to local cultural aspects.
Report this review
Shelly F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
Will Never Book this hotel again

Near MTR station, elevator provided, walking distance from langham place
3.7
It was one of the worst stay as I saw some caskets next door at both sides of the hotel... The room's super tiny and no place to put luggages when you need to pack things.
Report this review
Nigel C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
shoe box

handy phone,
2.7
Small rooms, bad location small beds
Report this review
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2014
Good location

Location, near eatery & shopping.
6
Not that bad.
Report this review
Herbert C. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
woderful time in hong kong

very convenient to all areas, very close to MTR access, clean,
8.3
very clean, but rooms were also very small, not soundproof enough, as you can here people talking in hallways and the water being uses by other guess in other rooms all day long
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03