arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3568 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3568 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Choon F.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Location
Near to MTR, Temple street and quite near to Ladies Street
Acceptable

Reena N.
Singapore
September 09, 2015
Too small
Room was generally clean, room service was prompt and check-in procedure was fast.
Location of the hotel was good, but very hard to find. There were a few mtr stations around and it was clad between 2 buildings. We weren't informed that there would be a 1000 hkd deposit upon check-in, and the room given to us had twin beds instead of a double bed. Never mind that, but the room was so small there was barely any space to put our luggages. For about $100 sgd a night, the room is unfortunately not up to standard. Great for solo travellers though. Overall the room was clean.

Sander B.
Canada
September 08, 2015
Small, but would stay here again
Free Wifi, all amenities, location
We stayed here for 4 nights and had breakfast included. The location is great, 1 minute walk from the MTR (subway). The room is very tiny (can I say cozy?), but had all the amenities needed for a business traveler (The free Wifi was excellent). It is clean and the breakfast, although limited in scale, was worth the extra money if you want to avoid the morning search for a place to eat at. One thing that did bother us was the "Smokey glass" wall right next to the toilet in the bathroom so that you could see a person on the toilet from the bed. We took turns waiting outside the room to give each other some "toilet" privacy. If you can live with that, this hotel was excellent otherwise. Super location! Next to interesting shopping and more local alleys. Felt very safe. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

On L.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2015
Perfect location
Value for money, location

Lee M.
Singapore
August 22, 2015
Room was very small
location, location & location
the stay was OK. The location was just next to MTR and very convenient. The room was small though. The staff was helpful. Free Wi-fi.

Hanzahalka H.
Indonesia
August 20, 2015
Superb location and Unlimited Mobile Internet :)
Superb Location, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) and Value for money
Great location, small room but clean and clever design interior, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) was trully a good bonus. O.K breakfast.

Iverson L.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
Good location, but super small room
Location, cleaniless and nothing else
Location is good, very near to MTR, walking distance to shopping and food. However, the room is horribly small. The bay window is good for storing luggage only as there is no view. There is not much room for you to access your luggage.

Daniel C.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Good location, great value
Location, value
Hygiene standards have gone down since I last stayed. Housekeeping left hair in the toilet. Also in general, toilet is getting worn. Apart from that, great value for money.

Joanne Y.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
Reasonable hotel facilities, great locatio
Location is perfect (close to mtr), basic facilities available, many good food outlets nearby
Generally all right, stayed for a week. It is comfortable if you are looking for just a bed and a clean toilet. What to expect? Bed's pretty hard Tv channels less than 10 Shower area's not separated from toilet area (im ok with that) Cleaners like to chat at 730am and 9pm at the corridors and they are so loud you wake up but you can tell them to quieten down Good? Great location. Near to all the great food and malls. All the the basic facilities were in working condition For the price you are mainly paying for location and a basic room.

Angelica F.
Australia
August 16, 2015
fantastic location but very very very small room
location, free mobile, staff
We were upgraded upon arriving but the room was extremely small. The bathroom was in the room (glass dividing it) and was poorly designed. There was a small blind separating the bathroom and the bedroom (no privacy). The bathroom was 1m wide and 2m deep. When you walked in, you go through the shower to the vanity and then find the toilet at the end. Once you had a shower or got any water on the floor it was very very slippery. I almost fell three times. The staff was great and gave us a free mobile with internet connection as the wifi was slow when we arrived. They were friendly and really nice. Great location!