Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Choon F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Shopping
Location, shopping and food
ok
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Janphong C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location, Value for the money
Easy to find, only 3 min walk from MTR, lots of places to eat nearby
Reviewed September 16, 2015

LAI K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
M1 Hotel
location good
good
Reviewed September 16, 2015

KWOK H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Budget Stay
Location, accessibility and convenience.
My stay at M1 Hotel was above average. The room is tool small for our liking and the bed was hard. I got deceived by the photos posted about their room size, cause i expected it to be big. Still, I cant complain much since our main aim of staying there is due to their location and great accessibility. Food wise, it was pretty simple and below par. However,the hotel was within walking distance to the MTR stations, famous night markets, shopping centers and hidden eateries. I wont degrade much about this hotel, but if you are expecting a comfortable night's rest after a long day of sightseeing and shopping, then be prepared to sleep on their stiff bed and cramp room. Other than
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Choon F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Location
Near to MTR, Temple street and quite near to Ladies Street
Acceptable
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Reena N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Too small
Room was generally clean, room service was prompt and check-in procedure was fast.
Location of the hotel was good, but very hard to find. There were a few mtr stations around and it was clad between 2 buildings. We weren't informed that there would be a 1000 hkd deposit upon check-in, and the room given to us had twin beds instead of a double bed. Never mind that, but the room was so small there was barely any space to put our luggages. For about $100 sgd a night, the room is unfortunately not up to standard. Great for solo travellers though. Overall the room was clean.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Sander B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Small, but would stay here again
Free Wifi, all amenities, location
We stayed here for 4 nights and had breakfast included. The location is great, 1 minute walk from the MTR (subway). The room is very tiny (can I say cozy?), but had all the amenities needed for a business traveler (The free Wifi was excellent). It is clean and the breakfast, although limited in scale, was worth the extra money if you want to avoid the morning search for a place to eat at. One thing that did bother us was the "Smokey glass" wall right next to the toilet in the bathroom so that you could see a person on the toilet from the bed. We took turns waiting outside the room to give each other some "toilet" privacy. If you can live with that, this hotel was excellent otherwise. Super location! Next to interesting shopping and more local alleys. Felt very safe. We would definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

On L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Perfect location
Value for money, location
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Lee M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Room was very small
location, location & location
the stay was OK. The location was just next to MTR and very convenient. The room was small though. The staff was helpful. Free Wi-fi.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Hanzahalka H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Superb location and Unlimited Mobile Internet :)
Superb Location, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) and Value for money
Great location, small room but clean and clever design interior, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) was trully a good bonus. O.K breakfast.
Reviewed August 20, 2015