Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Wesley W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
M1 is A1

Location can't be beat. Staff was extremely friendly. Cool option for free wi-fi phone to use including calling back to US
8.7
It's in the center of where I want to be and the rates are reasonable for HK/Kowloon. Smaller rooms but I was comfortable. Just want clean and safe and this place delivers.
Report this review
Chang H. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good but a bit pricey

Room, location, moble phone
9
Good
Report this review
Puay O. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Nice location

Nice location, easy access to MTR, friendly staff
8.3
the location is very nice easy to acess to MongKok and temple road. and also the MTR station is just 5 minutes walk. staff are helpful and friendly
Report this review
George C. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Annoying and noisy

No
2
Report this review
Jill F. Groups Canada, October 19, 2014
Decent stay but overpriced for the location & size

Cleanliness, bathroom, high level floors
6.3
My stay was ok, but for the price I've stayed in much for comfortable, larger, and better located hostels! Thinking this was a really nice hotel given the price, I was somewhat disappointed. Rooms and beds were so tiny. Felt super cramped and beds felt like they barely supported and for is! Won't stay again, will save my money and stay at a larger, more comfortable, better located hostel!
Report this review
Laine D. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Location & Price

Location
4.3
2nd time to the hotel. Location was good, near to train station and you will be able to take the airport bus A21 to reach the hotel. Hype great - they provide this mobile handset call Handy. It enable you to surf the internet, use Google map and make calls. Free flow of coffee and tea at lvl 1 from 7.30am to 11pm. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. This hotel has lots of mainland guest that are very noisy and loud. The shower room is almost see through and does not have lock. The bed we got this time is not very good, sink on 1 side. Aching all over.
Report this review
Pak K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
cheap and convenient

cheap, convenient and small
6
Report this review
Myra H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Unexpected

Clean, close to mtr, surrounded by good food
8.7
I paid quite a bit for this stay as I booked it at the very last minute. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Yes the room is tiny but I found it acceptable for 2 people- you won't be staying in the room for most of the time anyway.The place is very close to mtr and walkable to Jordan, TST, etc. Theres places to eat in the morning and at night a market place and some supper stalls open.
Report this review
Wansi L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good location, bad customer service

Location near to MTR, eateries nearby, modern rooms
7
I will not comment on how tiny the rooms are as it is typical in HongKong hotels. The hotel is just a 3 mins walk from the MTR, which is great. However, the price of the hotel is super overrated. On an average, I ended up paying about SGD 210 per night, which is super unjustifiable to me. The staff has NEVER greeted, smiled or attempt to offer any assistance of any kind. I'm going to Hongkong again later this year, and I'll be taking my money somewhere else.
Report this review
Wansi L. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Eateries all round, Clean room
6.3
Room was clean and 5 mins walk from Yau Ma Tai MRT, which was very convenient. Performance of staff was disappointing and unfriendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04