Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3521 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Beng S. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Summary
6
Good location, easy access to transportation, good food in vicinity
Report this review
Shermin S. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
good stay overall

close proximity to YMT mtr, free handy phone
7.3
Overall stay is ok. Wall is thin, can hear people talking along corridors. Free handy phone use is a plus point. Room is small but still manageable since most of the time spent outside. Close to YMT MTR. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Clarence C. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2015
Quite a nice and convenient hotel.

Near to mtr / reasonable price and also a mobile phone for data
7.3
Its was a nice stay there. Good price and convenient area near to mtr. Hotel Provide a mobile for calling and also data usage
Report this review
Jolene T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
good location

location , portable phone
8
Location was good and the hotel provide a portable phone . Room was kind of small , same goes to the restroom .
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2015
Clean, but exceptionally small rooms.

Location, cleanliness, access
7
The hotel has a good location and the rooms are clean, but I travel with a lot of electronics, and so had to pass up on room cleaning. You have to shuffle sideways to get around the bed and with the narrow shelves you bump into everything. I couldn't risk my equipment being accidentally damaged. The bathroom is "L" shaped and about 4' wide on average. There's a shower curtain that cuts this minuscule area in half to become the shower and to say it is small would be an overstatement, BUT the water pressure is to die for. Whenever I come back sweaty and grimy from walking the humid streets of Hong Kong, I want a shower that will pummel my body clean, and this hotel's showers does that.
Report this review
Jose D. Solo travelers Macau, April 27, 2015
Equality servicing no matter I lk like Chinese

The A-Yee in the canteen service performance; the young girl receptionist perfect explanation...
6
Well it was so so. But managerial supervision on every staff level be needed to do more. Specially the staff (supposing security) rudeness to me: 1) treating like Chinese compatriots, 2) I was not deserving to be treated rudely even came down earlier than the fixed time for breakfast.
Report this review
Phooi Y. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Overall good

Location, cleaniness, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Wilfred L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Good location, small rooms

location, near to mtr, nearby shopping within walkable distance.
7.7
The room is small but acceptable by Hong Kong standards. Comes with see through shower screen toilet. Free mobile wifi phone for our navigation in Hong Kong. Enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Jian B. Business travelers China, April 24, 2015
convince for a business trip

convince, tidy, and morden
10
it's a morden style hotel, while it's just oposite to my office, so, really, i can't complain too much about the location although during those feel days, i really have no idea where i was. As a hotel, this one is just doing the right thing, there won't be pretty much to be highlighted, and there won't be anything i could be moaning about. onething though, i also spent a couple days in the hotel next, the 5 stars one, and i would like to say, apart from the room size, this one is a lot better.
Report this review
Linda T. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2015
best location and very useful for handy mobile

handy mobile, location, and cleanliness
8.3
good choices to staying here and thanks for handy mobile that useful for my business traveling too
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02