or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Desmond O. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Overall satisfied,room standard for this price

easy access to mrt, convenience and restaurant,night market I street away.
6.3
service are good and staff are friendly too, like the buffet breakfast.
Sherlie A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2014
Good location, small room

Good location near MTR
4
Not a good experience, the staff at the check in counter very rude (especially the tall guy afternoon-night shift.) The bed is not comfortable, it's very hard. Also, the breakfast very poor, they should add more choices.
Kwang Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2014
Cosy and relaxing

Easy access to public transport, walking distance to the famous clay pot chicken stall and mongkok.
8.7
I love the location of the hotel. It is walking distance to night market, mongkok, MTR and delicious food stalls. The hotel price was reasonable. But the pillow was a bit too hard to sleep on. The breakfast was normal.
Jason C. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2014
Good enough for a budget hotel..

An above average budget hotel with clean room..
8
Not a bad hotel.. Just that the room is abit too small..
Tay A. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
bad experience

nothing
3.3
my stay there was kind of a bad experience. the room was terribly small.. poor view.. toilet was pathetic... very very poor internet access... breakfast wasn't appetising at all.
Shara W. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2014
Good location, terrible soundproofing

Clean, centrally located, fast check in/out
6.7
As in my title, the soundproofing was really terrible! Every morning - 930am without fail I can hear the housekeeping staff's walkie talkie blaring it felt like they were just standing beside me! My room was opposite the lift door and I could hear people walking around outside - not exactly the safest feeling for 2 girls. I also had the misfortune of dropping my phone into the toilet bowl and in my panic I asked if there were any rice so I can soak my phone in it, but I was met with an incredulous and unsympathetic face who insisted they don't have rice here. Of course I do understand how unorthodox my request must have been but I would have appreciated a little help, such as suggesting where the nearest supermarket was! The only saving grace is that the room is definitely very clean, so I guess stay there if u don't have plans to wake up late and stay in the room for long.
Tommy T. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
It just eat and eat and eat

Location, distance to MTR
6.7
Great. Location is near temple street where u can enjoy local flavor foods.
Png S. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
satisfied

new, clean, convenient
7
Customer service can be improved. Morning house keeping is v noisy. The cleaner just kept shouting 'house keeping' at all units which we could hear it v loud and clear. Breakfast choices are super limited. However, the room and toilet are clean. Furniture and decoration are quite new. Location is great. 2 mins to yau ma tei train station and 1 min to Temple street. Overall exp is good.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Good location

location, price, transport
6
Yun M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
good

good
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04