Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3510 reviews

2003 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Yik F. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2016
Can say Good and Bad for the location
4
Can say good & bad for the location. What is good? It's located near to mtr, which is very convenient, many shops around the area, only few streets walk to the popular place - Mongkok. One thing which I feel bad is also the actual location for the hotel, as there are 2 coffin shops located both sides of the hotel, maybe I am superstitious so it makes me feel a bit uncomfortable during bed time, although there is really "nothing". Actually I realised this 2 days before departure when i was reading the reviews, but that's was too late for changing the booking as it has been fully paid. I did check the review before i book, but never seen any reviews mentioned about this, I would not choose this hotel if I knew it earlier.
Report this review
Songthum S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2016
Good location, small room and a bit breakfast

Good location, Clean, Not much expensive
7.3
Good location , the hotel is not far from the MTR Yuamatei. and have a lot of food shop around there. (Try rice pot with baby rib pork at temple street) the room is small as honking style hotel. but it 's ok. breakfast is not many choice but its ok too. good.
Report this review
Songthum S. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2016
good location, small room and a bit breakfast

nice food shop around there, location close to MTR. not much expensive,
7.3
very good location you can walk from MTR yuamatei exit B to this hotel. so many restaurants around there. small room, small bathroom, small breakfast room. but it 's ok with this price. the room provide 2 bottles of drinking water in the REF. but the 2nd and 3rd day. they forgot to give us again. we have to ask by ourself. huhu..
Report this review
Liew W. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2016
Good for budget traveler.

Excellent location. Near to various street market and nice food stalls. Simple breakfast but nice. Overall condition is clean.
8.3
My stay at M1 hotel is a pleasant one. Enjoyed the excellent location the most. Booked the biggest suite room and expected it to be quite spacious but the actual size is just acceptable. At least should be much bigger than their normal room. Breakfast variety is limited n simple but quite nice and edible. But of course for the price paid I think what I receive from them is good enough.
Report this review
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Worst location

Clean
4.3
It is convenient to MRT station. However, the location of this hotel is worst as it is situated just next to rubbish dumping area and funeral home. :((((
Report this review
Priscilla K. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2016
NOT GOOD, NOT BAD.

Near to the MTR.
5.3
Good: Hotel is near to MTR, walkable distance to Mongkok(about 10min walk). Housekeeping staff is very careful,for example, i throw a charging wire into the bin, when i came back from shopping, staff pick up the wire and clear the dustbin. i guess it is because the wire is on top of the rubbish and they think it was accidentally drop into the bin and not purposely so they left it at the table. imagine if you drop necklace or like ring into the bin, they might be a chance they found it. & Bad: There are shops selling coffins(both left and right way)-so you will definitely see it), early morning, housekeeper will be outside the corridor using the walkie talkie, trust me, the room is not sound proof. the room doesn't feel "clean" as we hear sound throughout the night but act like nothing happen. I was expecting the room to be really small,but i think it is still acceptable. if i have to choose again, i will probably pay more for a better hotel.
Report this review
Teerapong S. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2016
Nice Location from MTR and good hotel quality

location / room quality / service
9.7
The hotel is so closed to the MRT Yau Ma Tei. (Turn around from the Exit, you'll see Cycle K on the left and the junction, turn right, walk for 2 mins and there the hotel!). The room is spacious enough for 2 persons. The restroom is not a transparent glass wall. The staff can speak English and look good : ) hahaha
Report this review
Kum H. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Reasonable Price, Nice Location, & Comfort Environ
5.7
Located In Yao Ma Tei, where you can easily walk to Mong Kok Market & Temple Street Market. Quite close to Yao Ma Tei station entrance too.
Report this review
Helena M. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
Near MTR
6
The stay overall is good and decent. Staff able to solve our problem, room is clean.
Report this review
Helena M. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
Good location
6
Great, Very clean and tidy and the most important is the location.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 2003 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02