or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3039 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3039)
Sort by:
Joshua C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Too small for comfort

Location of the hotel is good, as it is very near to the entrance of yau ma tei MTR. It is just beside temple street.
6.7
The soundproofing is quite bad. We can hear our Neighbours talking at the next door. The hotel is located in a pretty good location as it is near the MTR exit. Very convenient! M1 Hotel is just beside temple street, you can visit the night market ( just don't get rip off) The hotel room is really small. Too small for comfort, from the door to the other end of the room, took me 7 steps. All the basic facilities are there, just that it can be quite cramp. But it's probably same for the rest of the other hotels if you are paying those rates
Nicola G. Couples Australia, January 17, 2015
M1 hotel review

Good location, nice decor , quiet
5.7
Front desk was very unhelpful. Promised free tea and coffee all day. We had one teabag and one sachet of ready mix coffee with powdered milk and sugar. I asked for more teabags and milk or creamer. I was told there was no creamer in the hotel. You can help yourself to coffee in the dining room but when we went there we were rudely told to go away. Reception said they were having a private function but there was no sign up, nobody to explain and no tea or coffee with creamer! I could not work out how to use the "handy" or was made to feel stupid for asking for instructions. I asked for the password for wifi but told that it joined automatically - it didn't and it meant another trip down 26 floors to reception. Later the handy wouldn't switch on at all and yes it was fully charged, the wifi wouldn't work. Another trip to reception to discover that the wifi had gone off in the whole hotel. The shower leaked out of the door, the bed was rock hard.
April V. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2015
Better than Expected

Good location. Smart phone provided for free calls & internet access. Lots of power outlet. USB port in TV available.
9.3
Good overall experience. Smart phone very useful. Hotel easy to find. 2-min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Staff are very nice and speak very good English. No problem in communicating with them. Only downside I can think of is that the walls are not sound-proof. Noise from the halls can be heard from inside the room and vice-versa. Still quite manageable though I think.
Fong W. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Location near mtr

Near mtr, clean, convenient for food
7.3
Hotel is near mtr, very convenient, clean bedroom but the sound proof is lousy. Can hear the next door sound although both door was closed. Need to improve.
Li W. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2015
Ok for short stay

Staff attentiveness, location, no frills
7
After reading reviews we had higher expectations.
Ermelinda D. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2015
holiday stay

Wifi access, cleanliness, portable cellphone in rooms
6
It was pleasant and clean. Breakfast was average. Cleaning staff a little noisy in the mornings
Lee W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
Location, Size of the room

Location is near to the MTR, lot of food stalls and convenience store around, free internet phone!
7.3
Room very small for a couple. Almost the same size as my room. Typical HK room. I like the free phone that we can use and use it as a portable WIFI therefore, no need to get data plan in HK and it FREE!
Tony G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
good location, clean and with basic facilities

1) good location, near MRT and 2 stops away from TST; 2) many local food eateries around; 3) hotel room quite clean and well-equipped.
7.3
The hotel is well located though it might a bit hard to find at first. Like many other HK hotels, the room space is limited but well-utilised, and well equipped. Its cleanliness is acceptable and overall furnishing is quite new. They even provided u a free phone to use and serve web. With that price, i think it's value for money for its location and facilities. The staff service are cordial and responsive to request and I've no complaint. Though the wi-fi seems slow at times, overall it's quite satisfactory and i might come back again. But to call it 4-star is a bit overrated.
Peggie C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
great handy

near MTR, handy phone, near
7.7
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
m1 hotel review

Breakfast, location, and price
7
This is a good hotel, but I found it small. I did not like the way the bathroom wall was clear glass. That would be ok if i were with a lady, but I was with my male nephew and I am his uncle. A litle awqward.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03