Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3437 reviews

1969 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Tony G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
good location, clean and with basic facilities

1) good location, near MRT and 2 stops away from TST; 2) many local food eateries around; 3) hotel room quite clean and well-equipped.
7.3
The hotel is well located though it might a bit hard to find at first. Like many other HK hotels, the room space is limited but well-utilised, and well equipped. Its cleanliness is acceptable and overall furnishing is quite new. They even provided u a free phone to use and serve web. With that price, i think it's value for money for its location and facilities. The staff service are cordial and responsive to request and I've no complaint. Though the wi-fi seems slow at times, overall it's quite satisfactory and i might come back again. But to call it 4-star is a bit overrated.
Report this review
Peggie C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
great handy

near MTR, handy phone, near
7.7
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
m1 hotel review

Breakfast, location, and price
7
This is a good hotel, but I found it small. I did not like the way the bathroom wall was clear glass. That would be ok if i were with a lady, but I was with my male nephew and I am his uncle. A litle awqward.
Report this review
Soo Y. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
accessibility to Central of HK

locality, easy to look for food and near to MRT
7
good stayed but toilet no privacy due to the shower and toilet is seen through
Report this review
Phoejane F. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2015
Good!

Clean and comfortable
8.7
We had a good stay at M1 hotel, though we found it difficult to locate place at first. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station and it was just few minutes away from the night market. They served free breakfast buffet but not too many choices however we still thought it was ok considering the price of the hotel. We'll definitely recommend and go back to M1 in our next visit.
Report this review
Tyng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Nice

Clean, Cozy and Free Phone
7
Great as the staff are helpful, with free phone, I can stay in contact
Report this review
Francis W. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Comfortable Hotel @ Good Location

Location, Comfortable, Clean
8
Report this review
David K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
decent stay

1 is the location
5.3
it was okay, there were times that basic stuff for the room, i.e. toilet paper, towels, bed sheets weren't replaced. Their complimentary phone didn't work and took hours to get fixed. Staff were friendly but I don't think it's a 4 star rating... Maximum 3.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Convenience location, room size is too small

location, clean, convenience
5.7
Room is small, difficult to open even 2 luggage. Overall is acceptable
Report this review
Pi Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Review on M1 Hotel

Staff services, Location, clean
7.3
Good 2 days stay in M1 Hotel, room floor is abit dusty though but overall, it is okay for HongKong
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1969 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01