or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2792 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2792)
Sort by:
Fah G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Convenient and Comfortable Large Room

Convenient, Comfortable & Spacious
7.3
Han Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location and language skill
8.3
Avril Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Super close to Yau Ma Tei Station

Location, Value for Money & Cleanliness
5.7
The hotel room was small even though we stayed in a Deluxe Room. However it is clean and the location is great. It is just 2 minutes from Yau Ma Tei Station. Have to take exit C from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The breakfast is very simple. Better to go to the local cafe to eat.
Siau Y. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
okie

room very small
7.7
okie no bad service good staff friendly.near by the Hong kong MTR. many restaurant eat and shopping.
Jialing N. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good location of hotel

Convenient, Clean
7
Hotel was near to MTR station. Bad: 1.Unable to do early checkin. It was a hassle because I touched down at 5am. Unable to go to the room to freshen up, we had to roam around the streets in our sleepy mood. 2. On my checkout day morning, staff on duty was the most unfriendly of all. No smiles no greetings. He pull a long face like I owe him money. 3. Room doors and walls are super thin. You can literally hear when people walk past. 4. Hotel is located 2 shops beside a coffin shop. 5. Even though hotel provides wifi, the connection sucks. Keep disconnecting Good: 1. Convenient. Less than 3mins walk from mtr. Clean and they pack the room daily. Thumbs up for that.
Swee L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Not Fantastic. Still Okay.

Near to shopping area, Highest floor, nice bed
4.7
It wasn't flattering at all. The room was very small and I don't feel that it is valued for the price. There isn't a proper restaurant in the hotel as well. The hot water was interrupted multiple times when showering and I would have to jump back to escape the cold stream of water. It is near a few undertaker shops selling coffins as well (although I don't not see any problem with that as there is a saying in Chinese "rise in position and strike rich, sheng guan fa cai" to describe the word coffin in Chinese). Not very enjoyable. Not likely to stay again.
Rebecca L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2013
Affordable Room

Hotel located near MTR. Many eating places within walking distance. Room had comfortable beds.
8.3
Overall stay was good. Service staff was helpful. Hotel has good location. Situated near Temple Street and MTR. Airport shuttle bus was located within walking distance too. The only qualms is that the hotel was next to a coffin shop. If you are not superstitious, it would be a memorable stay.
Thai Y. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
good location

Good Location, Close to Shopping Centre, Close to local restaurant
7
It's good location, easier to get public transport, easier to get 7-11, easier to get local restaurant, easier to get shopping center.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2013
The rooms are very small.

only one good thing is near the MTR
5.7
Not a good impression. I was sick, having diarrhoea and vomitting immediately after check-out, and there is no room for me to rest for just a few hours before I go to the airport.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
centrally located to MTR station

location, value for money and accessibility
7
room is small but is standard in Hong Kong. Centrally located to Yau Ma Tei MTR within walking distance. Although is located between 2 funeral parlours, it does not affect us at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06