Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3521 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Yeo L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Great time staying with M1 hotel

free mobile wifi, great service, good location.
9
its my second time staying with M1 hotel. price is reasonable. compare to others hotels in Hk. tho its a little small. but the room was really clean. and there's a portable phone which the hotel provided. that you may bring it out and connect to hot spot. anytime anywhere. and even free overseas call to call back my country (singapore).
Michelle L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Great Stay

Good Location, Comfortable,Close to MTR
9.3
Pek K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2015
Great Front Office Staff

location, staff, free smart phone
6
Although the location was right beside Yau Ma Tei MTR, it's also next to a coffin shop. If you can brave it, it's bearable. Skip the breakfast. Housekeeping is poor.
Habiba H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Good hotel in excellent location

Handy (free smart phone with free international calls), free upgrade to highest floor, great location
7
Excellent, would happily stay again
Miguel J. Couples Taiwan, March 8, 2015
Acceptable

location, breakfast&front desk staff
6
So so
Lance Y. Business travelers China, March 8, 2015
nice trip

service\price\warm
8
it is very nice trip of this hotel, i like it
Miguel J. Couples Taiwan, March 7, 2015
Acceptable

location, breakfast,front desk staff
5.3
soso
Jasmine G. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
location

nil
4.7
room was very small . location is a little bit tough to find . breakfast everyday was almost the same . cant check in early when my flight reach hk at 6am . no resting area as well
Chin P. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
A nice, clean littel place

Near good food, great location and free smart phone to use
7.7
Not the first time staying there, a nice little place. Given a smart phone to use this time when we were in HK, a very useful tools for tourists. House keeping is clen but not satisfying, as items like tea bags, toilet rolls and soap were not being replenished even though I stayed there for 5 days. Lobby staffs are friendly though.
Kristine J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
I just love staying in this hotel

1. I love the location since it's just a 5-10 minute walk to Mongkok. Rooms are small but just adequate for HongKong standards. Kudos to the housekeeping for maintaining cleanliness of the rooms
8.3
I love the location, staff is nice. This hotel isn't like sny hotel which is crowded. My room was even upgraded and a free handy phone for me to use during my stay. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and will definitely be back here again.
Previous page 211 - 220 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E02